We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,003: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Loud once you step outside your room. Staff was very nice. Coffee at breakfast was just ok. Omelette bar was the best. Other food items, not so much. Filling in space here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I will share your positive comments with our housekeeping team. They take great pride in provide impeccable cleanliness. I will ask the chef and breakfast supervisor to complete additional tastings and quality control checks throughout the breakfast shift to ensure our buffet food is the high quality standard we expect.

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Hotel is not far from the airport. Traffic on Hwy 70 can be congested during rush hours. However there are several amenities, restaurants and shopping close by so it was not necessary to hop on the highway except for commuting to work and the airport. Hotel was also easy access to downtown St Charles with more restaurants and lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresea C
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Like you, many of our guests like our convenient location. Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share.

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

If I could give this hotel less I would, I was here for two weeks on business, and in that two weeks there were multiple incidents of children screaming and yelling and running around where reported but not taken care of, when I got in to my room on the first day the room fridge was so full of ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Each of your room issues should have been addressed by our housekeeping team prior to your arrival. Typically, our hotel scores very well on cleanliness by our guests. I am embarrassed to read your experience. We will certainly address this. The hot tub is the only...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stay here every time we visit my daughter and family. We feel at home there with the friendly staff, great suites, free full cooked to order breakfast and free evening reception. Very convenient location to the Saint. Louis Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel for your visits with family. it is very satisfying to hear you feel at home while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Clean, spacious room. Great pool area. Helpful staff. The evening reception and complimentary breakfast were wonderful. Very convenient location in St. Charles. We will definitely return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2881JQangelar
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The room was not cleaned. There was a Gatorade bottle with chewing tobacco under the sink, the bathroom floor was sticky, the carpets were not vacuumed, there was no shower towel, and no coffee. There was no hot water on my first night. Very disappointed coming from an Embassy Suites establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H933YLsueh
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Your experience is definitely not how we regularly operate the hotel. I want to address this situation appropriately and immediately. Please reach out to me at tim.lewin@jqh.com or 636-866-0146. I am so sorry to read about your poor experience.

Houston, TX, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Staff was very helpful. Very polite. Awesome accommodations. Next door neighbors loud but the room had awesome insulation. Room so clean and I just loved it. There was kind of a "happy hour" where you get awesome drinks free as well as snacks. The hotel was comfortable and really pretty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Araceli F
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the kind remarks. We strive for excellence and to exceed our guest expectation. We hope to see you again soon.

Hagerstown
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Just missing the mark - many little things adding up to make for a negative review. Room WI-FI continues to be below acceptable. If you are on business and need WI-FI don't stay here. Room was not cleaned when I checked in - found items from previous guest. Made to order breakfast is great, but buffet breakfast items were poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I am so sorry that our breakfast team failed to keep the items on the buffet line fresh. We will address our standards with the team and follow up to ensure we are adhering to our high standards. I am also sorry to read that you had challenges with our internet. We just completed a $150,000 upgrade to the wifi...

Wayne county, Illinois
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This hotel staff is excellent. They helped answer all of the questions that I had. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Evening reception and breakfast were good and had a good selection. Great place overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coco12342016
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at our property. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Reviewed 5 April 2016

This is the best Embassy Suites in which we have ever stayed. It sets the standard for excellence in every category. The hotel is luxurious, clean, and beautiful. The suites are spacious. Customer service is top-notch. They are friendly and go above and beyond for each customer. Special praise for Tony, the valet manager. He greeted us warmly each time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsQ3296FP
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing Tony as an outstanding associate. We will share your comments about the entire team at our next staff meeting, but I will make sure to highlight how Tony made a difference for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
162 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $242 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a corner suite if traveling with teens. The extra space was worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles ohchad, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are huge and great if you have a group.”
 of 5 bubbles FederalExpress, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are huge and worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles Hockeytravel17, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floors gave us great views of the city”
 of 5 bubbles NothappyTravelor, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't use this for a shuttle to the concert venue. No longer supplied”
 of 5 bubbles rogersc33, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay