We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Louis City Center Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Louis City Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 945: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here during a basketball conference. It is conveniently located near Scott Trade Center with is a short walk away. The hotel is very clean and staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and the bed was quite comfortable. It has a restaurant, which has good food though perhaps a little pricey for the "average" person ($15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue, We appreciate that you took the time to share your recent stay at St Louis City Center Hotel. Knowing you felt safe and enjoyed clean and comfortable accommodations truly makes our day. We strive for every guest to have this experience. We hope that your breakfast gave you enough fuel for a full day ahead and that our...

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel charges $200 deposit when you check in and you do not receive it back until the room has been "inspected". This hotel has a cold water pool and a broken hot tub; the hot tub has been broken for over one year, apparently. This hotel, after charging me $289 for two nights and a $200 deposit, checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krnurse04
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We would like to first apologize for the overall dissatisfaction with your stay. We strive to provide every guest with clean and comfortable accommodations and an enjoyable experience at a great value. We are deeply disappointed that we did not meet your expectations or our own. We will be reviewing your...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was great, the food and drinks were great, and the front desk was amazing. Parking wasn't too difficult, either. This was probably the best hotel experience I've had. I've seen some less than stellar reviews of this hotel and I disagree with them. We found no problems during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msbam79
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

To read that this was the best hotel experience you have had is an awesome compliment! Sometimes less than stellar reviews are a great catalyst for improving your service, and we are always working to be the best. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your room, the food & drinks and found our front desk to be amazing....

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here because it was rated as a 3.5 star property. After experiencing it, I couldn't disagree with that rating more. The hotel was built a long time ago, I think I saw 1929. Structurally it's really cool but everything is very dated and honestly old. Ice machines didn't work and the towels were so thin you could see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Your feedback is appreciated. On behalf of our property, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit. Hearing that you did not feel safe while you were with us is concerning as we consider safety to be a top priority. In addition, we are very sorry that you had to deal with a smoky odor...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Vomit in the lobby and at the front door outside. The outside vomit is still there. Broken lampshade and NO PILLOWS IN THE ENTIRE HOTEL(none in room for pull out couch) no sheets for pullout couch. They DID bring sheets upon request. Clogged sink. A college students dream

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigishelton
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Let us start by thanking you for bringing this to our attention. What you are reporting is not acceptable in any way and we sincerely apologize you had this experience during your visit. We do appreciate you letting us know you needed some sheets, giving us the opportunity to bring some up. However, pillows should have been brought up along...

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My goodness where do I start?We turn on the light a roach runs across the phone turn back the sheets hairs in the bed and let me top this off with this,ejaculation stains on the chair.Freaking disgusting

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 856omark
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience at the St Louis City Center Hotel. We are really sorry to hear about your experience with an unclean room. This is not a typical experience and we want you to know that we will connect with our Housekeeping staff to see how we can improve things....

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

For $200 a night these are the towels you provide? We have stayed in other hotels in this area that were very nice and less expensive. We have chosen this hotel on two occasions because of the convenient location and proximity to Scottrade Center and the Peabody. It seems this hotel needs to pick up its game a bit to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rainbetter
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Our central location is certainly one of the many reasons travelers choose to stay with us. We are glad this was a convenient aspect to you during your stay. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is always our hope to use guest comments to improve upon the aspects that mean the most....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We tried to check into our room around 2:00 for a concert nearby that started at 7:30. At 6:00 we were STILL waiting for our room. Given the excuse "we're short staffed". We were put on a list and told we would get a call when our room was ready. NEVER got a call. We had to leave our bags...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback, we will use it to better ourselves for guests in the future. We are so sorry to hear about your long wait to receive a room during your stay with us. This could not be helped, but was unfair to you. Unfortunately, although we do our best to meet all our guests requests it...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This is the hotel that we stay at when we go to Penned Con. We stay here every time! The rooms are good sized and the staff is supper friendly. You are within walking distance to Busch Stadium and to Union Station. Highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Familiar faces are always such a welcome sight! Thank you for your continued loyalty throughout the years. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind thoughts with us. We look forward to continue delivering an exceptional experience each time, deserving of your high recommendation. We can't wait for your return!

Reviewed 13 February 2017

We were there for the Oreilly Managers Confrence and the hotel was booked full . The Girls at the front desk were sooo helpful and understanding and the Bartenders whom work so hard to get everyone takin care of was amazing . Thank you all for making our trip a pleasant one . The bartenders definitly need a raise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share you positive feedback. We are excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience while staying with us! We are happy that our front desk and bar staff treated you well as that is our number one priority. We will be sure to pass along your compliments. We enjoyed hosting...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Traditional Room (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#57 of 121 in Saint Louis
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,405 reviews
Downtown
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Louis City Center Hotel is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Louis City Center Hotel

Address: 400 S 14th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2708 (Formerly Sheraton City Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $143 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis City Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Louis City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very accessible to the uptown area and center city attractions”
 of 5 bubbles sapphire46687, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor king single was a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles T9605JWmarkw, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mention parking next door and they will match the price.”
 of 5 bubbles 48kevinb48, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles gallen2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 111kristak, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5