We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,166: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Very clean hotel. Staff was extremely nice and the breakfast and evening reception was amazing. The check in was easy and smooth. I do wish the rates for valet were cheaper, especially if you're a Hilton honors memeber.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanyf758
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear brittanyf758, Thanks for the 5 Star review! We are happy that you found the breakfast and reception experience to be a wonderful one and look forward to your return in the near future. Kind regards, Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The stay was during a family vacation to St. Louis. The location of the hotel was excellent as it was right in the tourist part of downtown. The hotel was incredible quiet, great soundproofing throughout (which was very good considering our room was directly across from the pool door access). The breakfast has a quality ready to order omelet station...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rexzar
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rexzar, We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. Thanks for taking time to provide your valued feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I was extremely excited to stay at this hotel because I have always wanted to. The front office staff was pretty dry at check in, Irma and LeAsia were their names. The room was overall comfortable and HUGE but it needed some updates. The shower and bathroom was pretty gross however. I didn't really complain because I was only there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STLNative313
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear STLNative313, Thanks for sharing your valued feedback with us. I am very sorry for the experience you had and will be addressing each item you mentioned to ensure they are properly resolved. I assure you that this is not typical of the service we provide our guests. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if I can...

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We attended a convention in the area with my entire family. What a blast!!! The hotel is in prime location for the convention center, next to the train station entrance, close to baseball park, and did I mentioned FREE BREAKFAST!!! We had breakfast and took some muffins for later. The rooms are spacious for our family of four, 1 teen,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clacos
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed two evenings while in St. Louis for business. Have stayed in other Embassy Suite properties, however the overall ceiling height created an awkward proportion that was somewhat unnerving with no natural light in the living room space. Additionally, I support hotels who offer a sustainable approach for linens, however the bathrooms did not offer any place to hang a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djaungst66
Senoia, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I was very happy with the staff and every one connected with the hotel and hope to return again in the future. I enjoyed my stay and would not change it . the weather was not what I had hoped for because in rained every day but the last day but that was something that could not be helped, other...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Got injured by hotel staff. All have been wonderful to deal with. I am now dealing with their insurance company. Verdict is still out. I did point out to the General Manager the fact the hotel staff crashes the associates door on the fourth floor

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RickD504
Cookeville, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Ask for a room not near the street - the noise is terrible as the window is right near where the cars go up and down the street all night. The maid and supervisor are not the nicest people. Didn't leave coffee or cups. Had to get them. Then the supervisor became ugly when told the maid brought packet coffee...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
Shorewood
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

It's On the smaller end of embassy suites that we have stayed at. Our room as always is a nice size and overall our stay was great! My only negative was that breakfast was over at 9 during the week. I totally understand due to business travelers but my 2 young kids and I went down at 830 and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandyceelise
Austell, Georgia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Was in St Louis for a convention - hotel was right across the stree from convention center - good restaurents in the area- staff was very knowledgable about business in the area - would stay here again if I come back to St Louis

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6354DGjanetc

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
741 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,403 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Address: 610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $250 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#27 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor, and it was very nice and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles KCLJ520, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“corner rooms are beautiful with full length windows”
 of 5 bubbles yvonner929, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For a more quiet nights sleep, request near the back. For a view of the Arch, room 504 delivered.”
 of 5 bubbles blues911_7, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The pool is located on Floor 5, so if you want something a little quieter you're best off choosing a different floor.”
 of 5 bubbles nathanh393, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles mswhitappeal, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5