We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

0.3 km from Saint Louis centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-2014
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 749: English reviews
Start your review of The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
 Click to rate
Trumann, Arkansas
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The online representation was deceptive. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The bed wasn't great compared to other hotels of the same rating I've stayed in. Our room was stuffy and when the thermostat was turned down there was no change. We notified the staff but there was no change on our return from touring the city....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only stayed here for one night but it was one of the nicest hotels we stayed while visiting the US. Its a great location close to the arch and to lots of nice restaurants and bars. The front desk staff we very friendly and helpful and I had one of the best nights sleep for ages. The only minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluechaos1405
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your hotel. We appreciate your kind words. It's always nice to hear how we are doing. Unfortunately parking is not free in downtown St. Louis area. Hope you come back and see us soon. Kind Regards Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My rating is not really on the property - although it looked very nice in the lobby and outside as well. Its in the downtown area, so if you are there for business then it will work out fine. General manager (Trina ?) and the other front desk lady who helped me in the time of my need. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oorvambu
DormanLyn, General Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Anitha, Thank you for your review. I have shared your kind words with Trina and staff. We appreciate you business and hope to see you again soon! Lyndsay General Manager

St.Louis region
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So this is a smaller sized 9(?) story hotel. (more quiet and calm). The place is dripping with classy, elegant touches of an older era from the stately lobby to specialty woodwork to antique light fixtures throughout. Another big plus, our king deluxe room was very spacious, with a nice sofa, high ceilings, and elegant bed. Downside, some recent repainting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j2362482b
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear valued Majestic Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your great comments about our hotel. Please come back to visit us soon. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very friendly and the price great for the location. However, the very cramped bathrooms make even using the restroom difficult. Which is odd because the room was quite large. The breakfast was a very typical hotel breakfast, the only issue is that, for the few patrons that were there, they seemed to have an issue keeping any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John V
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear john V., Thanks for rating your stay with us. We appreciate all comments and concerns. Please know that all the issues will be addressed with the appropriate staff members . We hope to see again soon. Just wanted to let you know we will be having a full renovation of our hotel starting in April 2017. Come back and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Regardless of the improvised front desk, cigarette smelling room, I opened the bed linens just to find out 30-40 different types of hair inside the bed. Really disgusting and unhealthy. Worst experience ever for a "4 star hotel".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romano D
DormanLyn, General Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Romano, First of all let me apologize for the condition of your room, we strive to make every guest happy and in your case it looks as if we dropped the ball. I tried to reach out to you but the phone number we have on file was disconnected. I would like to make this right; please feel free...

Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, room size was nice. Breakfast was typical continental, and no restaurant or bar on site. Was worth a try using a Groupon but would likely not return for the standard price. That being said there is nothing wrong with this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigag
DormanLyn, General Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Tigag, Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy you found us to be a good value downtown. We appreciate your business. Please come back and see us again! Lyndsay General Manager

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great. You're within walking distance of the 8th & Pine Metro station, Union Station, the City Museum, and the Landing. You're also conveniently located near I-64, so it's easy to get to. I loved the historical qualities of the hotel, however, it was advertised as a 4-star hotel. It does not have the amenities or the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann T
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Ann T, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all comments. All your concerns will be addressed with necessary departments. Hope you will come stay with us again after we are renovated in the next couple of months. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Non smoking hotel who charges customers for smoking and in return gives new guest a room that smells like smoke. Unable to give a new room or discount for the horrible smell of the room. This is a four star that is way over rated and I will never waist my money here again. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Springfieldil
DormanLyn, General Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Springfieldil, Thank you for your recent review. I apologize we were unable to move you to a more suitable room during your stay. Please reach out to me personally if you would like to discuss more in depth. We want all of our customers to leave satisfied. Thank you for your business. Lyndsay General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I and our friends stayed at the Hotel Majestic during New Years weekend. I understand that everyone is partying and will stay up late, however the Friday night before there was a very loud party that went on until 3 people ended up being arrested at 6 AM. One of the staff, Marc, did all he could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Selena P
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Selena P, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry you had a bad experience at our property. All your issues will be addressed with the necessary departments. Please know your comments have been given to management so we can take steps to improve. We hope that you reconsider staying with us again. Thank...

548 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (94)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (67)
Viewed
Double Room (58)
Viewed
Premier King Room (40)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 120 in Saint Louis
731 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,398 reviews
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#29 of 120 in Saint Louis
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
The Cheshire
#33 of 120 in Saint Louis
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-2014 (Formerly Omni Majestic Hotel)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: $176 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Majestic St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hotel Majestic St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#38 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Majestic St. Louis staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
2 months ago
2 months ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Majestic St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to impress, the presidential suites are a STEAL for a mere $30-$40 more!! See their pics online.”
 of 5 bubbles j2362482b, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nothing to declare!”
 of 5 bubbles patriziov798, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't bother staying here!!”
 of 5 bubbles 839barryw, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel at all cost!”
 of 5 bubbles Jackdude, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want a primo valet space, drive a manual transmission car- the valet doesn't know how to drive a stick. :)”
  • Entire fixture pulled away from wall when turning on shower.
  • mismatched bath fixtures
  • All lampshades were wrinkled.
  • Really? This is allowed in the room of a 4 star hotel?
 of 5 bubbles 969EdW, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5