We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,515: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We're a two-man company who stays here every year for Transworld. It's close to the venue, and has a wonderful Irish pub attached to it. Yesterday we arrived and were greeted with a big smile by Andrew, who knows us from past visits. Then we found that our booking was for another hotel. Within moments, Andrew found us rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EFX-TEK M
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

We loved hearing about your hotel experience with us, yes, Andrew is pretty awesome! Glad we could get you in and could take care of your other hotel reservation for you. Every year, the Transworld show gets bigger and bigger, our hotel loves playing host to your group! Come see us next year for sure!

Roselle, IL
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Hampton Inn-St. Louis Downtown went out of their way to give us one of the best hockey tournament hotel experiences. The front desk employees were friendly and efficient. The rooms were good size, and I understand they are going to be starting renovations very shortly. The pool had an amazing view of the Arch. The lobby always had hot coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soxrob
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

We love the hockey teams! We have the sports teams down pat. So happy the breakfast ladies were able to be a set of spare mothers for your hockey group. Yes, we have a great location for families who want to take in attractions and sight seeing. In summer 2017 the north leg of the Arch grounds will open, only...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They had a lot of construction going on but the front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating, even the construction folks seemed to care. Ready with maps directions and tips on how to get around. Super trip thanks to that staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkB6922TR
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the kind review of your hotel experience with us. Hotel updating will be completed mid-April 2017. Fortunately, what little noise they create is floors below the sleeping rooms and not going to interfere with sleep or working in your rooms. We are going to be so beautiful in about 4 weeks, please...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I reserved twenty rooms at the Hampton Inn St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, for my team to attend the 57th Annual USITT Stage Expo. Generally, all of the attendees stay at one or two hotels that are deemed the official hotels for the conference. Evidentially, there was a shortage of rooms downtown, as the conference attendees this year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sumner, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I asked a relative where we should stay during our visit to St. Louis. Since we planned to visit the arch, some local breweries, Anheuser-Busch, and the zoo, she suggested Hampton by the Arch. We were more than pleased with our stay! The location was great--we were within walking distance of the arch and waterfront. And when...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinfE5669FN
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

We appreciate that you selected our hotel and that you had a wonderful experience with us! We are convenient to so many attractions, it just makes so much sense to stay with us!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is undergoing an upgrade. I had the good fortune of having a room on a renovated floor. The even number rooms get a view of the Gateway Arch. Worth the extra a paid for the upgrade. I suppose if you are visiting during warm weather, this may not be worth it but from the warmth of my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadrun50
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing our hotel and for the kind review. The arch-view windows do face south and get afternoon sun-the "black out" drapes are very helpful for that time of day! Please come back to see us!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

March 2017 - Lobby under renovation including business center. I received an updated room according to desk clerk. Furnishings are on par for most other Hampton properties. Desk is a little small and is attached to TV stand. Mattress is comfortable. Bed linens feel about worn out. Pillow case covers are terrible, they are stiff and scratchy. Housekeeping leaves something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GtiFreak04
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate you took the time to give us some great, candid feedback about your stay with us. We have fed this back to our housekeeping managers. We are staffing up for spring/summer peak season and have new housekeepers in training. This feedback serves as invaluable input right from the guest and we thank...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

eggs were cold, sausage was cold, ham was cold cold cold. only items that were hot at the breakfast bar was waffles and toast. The orange juice and apple juice were warmer than the eggs/sausage/ham and these are the items you expect to be hot.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3881YSmikeg
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

thank you for your candid review of breakfast. We are so sorry you had a poor breakfast experience. That is not like our hotel to present breakfast in such a fashion. That is unacceptable. As you know, these reviews are anonymous to the hotel, please reach out to me at the hotel and we will make sure you are Hampton...

Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first time I had traveled by myself for my job, and the staff made me feel incredibly welcome and comfortable. I never had any issues! I stayed in one of their newly renovated rooms, and it was very nice. They just started renovating the lobby to match the lower lobby, and it will be beautiful once it's...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenkS2301GW
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review and for staying with us. We are delighted we could make your very first solo business trip such a great experience. Please come back soon!

Stevenson Ranch, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a newly remodeled room on floor 14 overlooking the arch. It was perfect. A beautiful room with a lovely view, great to wake up to. The linens were soft and luxurious, the bed was comfy. The staff was very attentive while we relaxed in the lounge that evening. The breakfast was fabulous with a lot of choices of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmom2three
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

We'll take your recommendation to "stay here again in a heartbeat"! What a wonderful review and thank you for selecting our hotel for the many choices downtown. Come stay with us again!

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (66)
Viewed
King Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
741 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from The Dome at America's Center (formerly Edward Jones Dome), one block from Laclede's Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals and Ball Park Village are only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link. The Metro link, St. Louis' light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2116
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $214 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
9 months ago
over a year ago
Edgartown
6 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early -- from one side of the hotel you get a great view of the Mississippi and the St. Louis arch.”
 of 5 bubbles efxtekm, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the Arch”
 of 5 bubbles So_It_Goes_16, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower level the better...the elevators tend to run slow.”
 of 5 bubbles soxrob, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always have a room with a king bed facing the Gateway Arch to The West”
 of 5 bubbles rmbigmac25, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing south.....nice view of arch”
 of 5 bubbles VladoLaGrange, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5