We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End
 Click to rate
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were sad this was the last stop in the stretch of our trip, as it was by far the best hotel! The rooms were clean, the pillows were wonderful, the showers were great, and the beds were the most comfortable we had slept in, in over ten days! The breakfast in the morning was great too! Hot cinnamon rolls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saumro
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim O. Front Desk

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent spot for accessing Wash U, Forest Park, hospitals, interstate, restaurants. Rooms are small but very functional with everything we needed. Street side rooms have large window for a view. Breakfast was sufficient. Staff are the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbin8910
Jana A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End for your recent stay in the area. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and will certainly be sharing your kind remarks with the team. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area! Thanks, Jana A...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, something good. The front desk staff was really nice and helpful. If that was the only criteria, I would have given this hotel a 5/5....However, the rest of the hotel was just very mediocre. The rooms are typical, there is no view, the hotel provided gym is just silly...and my room wasn't cleaned. I don't think I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, KIM O.

Temple, Texas
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Worst place I have stayed. Dirty bed, carpets and common areas. This is a property close to a University, so students use it to party and take their couples for short stays. Before you go into bed make sure it is clean. When we stayed there was no housekeeping to my bedroom. Location is great, but there is other better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agzuniga1
Jana A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel, and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and lack of housekeeping service. Rest assured that these issues are being looked into and addressed. Please feel free to reach out to me to further discuss your concerns,...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I loved the location of my room on the backside of the hotel for I was able to see my car from my window and remote start it so it would be warm . the room was very clean and smelled good. Plenty of clean towels and wash clothes There was plenty of room for my luggage and hangers for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milton f
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim O. Front Desk Supervisor

Leawood, Kansas
Reviewed 17 December 2016

My spouse and I visited St. Louis to see a family member who lives near this hotel. The Holiday Inn met our needs very well. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet at night. (We had a room on the south side and on top floor.) Room was clean. Staff was very nice and helpful at check in. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve159654
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim O. Front Desk Supervisor

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Spent 5 nights in this hotel and I doubt we'll go back. Terrible sewer smell near back entrance in the evenings. It was in the hallway too. Hot breakfast had cold sausage patties and cool eggs 3 of the 5 day stay. Looked like a warming light was out on one side. Room was clean and comfortable but very noisy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear Dean B, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a review about your experience. It is regrettable that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the overall cleanliness and quality of the room, as well as the food selection. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This is an OLD hotel that has been many hotels over the years. The location is nice, spitting distance from Chase Park Plaza. The hallways have a mysterious sewage smell, which the hotel tries to address with air fresheners located / mounted every few steps in the hallway. The hotel has had some nice updates, the lobby looks brand new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear Ryan C, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, MO! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I'm sorry to learn that you found the upkeep of the bathroom not to your liking and that there was an occurrence of an unpleasant smell during your stay that made your...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This is my second time to stay here and I guess it takes me awhile to learn my lesson. The smell of raw sewage ruins anything positive in this place. It is so handy to Barnes Jewish making it a great choice. They will give you a reduced rate if you tell them you're here for the hospital. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannie L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear Jannie L, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, MO. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the smell of raw sewage and...

Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed at this location when it was the Hotel Indigo and loved it. Then is was sold to some other chain, then sold again to Holiday Inn Express. The staff is wonderful, very concerned and considerate. They upgraded us to a suite and allowed our dog to stay free. They welcomed us the next morning with smiles and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lezlee K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear Lezlee K, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your needs that you found our staff commendable and accommodating. However, I am saddened that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the on- going renovation and the condition of the hotel in general. I have...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Parkway Hotel
#35 of 121 in Saint Louis
522 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#74 of 121 in Saint Louis
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chase Park Plaza
#30 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of the Central West End St. Louis at the Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End, MO. Central West End was named one of Top 10 Great Neighborhoods in America by the American Planning Association! We are neighbors to the world famous St. Louis Zoo. Our location in the walkable Central West End of St. Louis places you steps away from a variety of shops, restaurants and lounges. Explore Forest Park's golf and tennis courses and museums. Your Morning Express Start(R) Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including our pancake machine cranking out fresh hot pancakes to order! You HAVE to experience the deliciousness! Guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, refrigerator, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms offer a balcony overlooking the beautifully landscaped courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End

Address: 4630 Lindell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63108-3726 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: $141 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central West End Hotel Saint Louis
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best views are the spacious second floor suites over the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Anne_Marie1232014, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 228 is smelly and with stained curtains. Try for another room!!”
 of 5 bubbles cgreen1121, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I always go for the top floor so I don't have to listen to someone walking around.”
 of 5 bubbles soc5mom1, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“May want to pay extra for balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles sfsa2016786, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have balconies that overlook courtyard, others face alley with no walkout balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 612spruce, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5