We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

IHG platinum Pros: Staff was attentive and nice Breakfast selection was good Gym looked pretty updated Close to a lot of nice restaurants Cons: First room had a badly clogged sink..trash in the bathroom and random articles in the main room Second room had a bug in the bed...luckily not a bed bug Heat did not function..I assume it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank encore02
Desoto Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were friendly. The rooms were nice. The only drawbacks were the view, the ice machine on the second floor was broke so you had to go downstairs for ice. The breakfast was nothing to brag about. I had to call downstairs to have a keurig brought up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baptistmom3
Jana A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End for your recent stay in the St. Louis area. I am sorry to hear that the ice machine on the second floor was not operable, and our Express Start Holiday Inn breakfast did not meet your expectations. I would like to also apologize for your having to...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last night mostly since it is so close to the class I was taking. The rooms really need refurbishment, but the location is really great with whole foods and a lot of restaurants near by. You pay for parking here as a heads up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osanida
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear osanida, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our location. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on....

Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a terrible experience. The hotel common areas smelled like a sewer when we checked in and the smell remained for 24 hours. The furnace in our room was so loud we could not leave it on during the night. The refrigerator in our room froze and ruined our food that we put in it. When I brought these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisfl2017
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear krisfl2017, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with the room you received due to the noise. We are also sorry for the unusual smell you noticed and the service and response you received from our staff. Your feedback is very important to us...

Ripley, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it! Great staff! Very Quiet! Awesome location with nearby restaurants and shops! Rooms were perfect for us! Breakfast was awesome! Loved the complimentary fresh popcorn! Will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank storeyboyd
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We were sad this was the last stop in the stretch of our trip, as it was by far the best hotel! The rooms were clean, the pillows were wonderful, the showers were great, and the beds were the most comfortable we had slept in, in over ten days! The breakfast in the morning was great too! Hot cinnamon rolls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saumro
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim O. Front Desk

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent spot for accessing Wash U, Forest Park, hospitals, interstate, restaurants. Rooms are small but very functional with everything we needed. Street side rooms have large window for a view. Breakfast was sufficient. Staff are the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbin8910
Jana A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End for your recent stay in the area. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and will certainly be sharing your kind remarks with the team. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area! Thanks, Jana A...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 23 February 2017

First, something good. The front desk staff was really nice and helpful. If that was the only criteria, I would have given this hotel a 5/5....However, the rest of the hotel was just very mediocre. The rooms are typical, there is no view, the hotel provided gym is just silly...and my room wasn't cleaned. I don't think I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, KIM O.

Temple, Texas
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Worst place I have stayed. Dirty bed, carpets and common areas. This is a property close to a University, so students use it to party and take their couples for short stays. Before you go into bed make sure it is clean. When we stayed there was no housekeeping to my bedroom. Location is great, but there is other better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agzuniga1
Jana A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel, and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and lack of housekeeping service. Rest assured that these issues are being looked into and addressed. Please feel free to reach out to me to further discuss your concerns,...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I loved the location of my room on the backside of the hotel for I was able to see my car from my window and remote start it so it would be warm . the room was very clean and smelled good. Plenty of clean towels and wash clothes There was plenty of room for my luggage and hangers for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milton f
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim O. Front Desk Supervisor

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Parkway Hotel
#34 of 121 in Saint Louis
531 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#75 of 121 in Saint Louis
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chase Park Plaza
#31 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of the Central West End St. Louis at the Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End, MO. Central West End was named one of Top 10 Great Neighborhoods in America by the American Planning Association! We are neighbors to the world famous St. Louis Zoo. Our location in the walkable Central West End of St. Louis places you steps away from a variety of shops, restaurants and lounges. Explore Forest Park's golf and tennis courses and museums. Your Morning Express Start(R) Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including our pancake machine cranking out fresh hot pancakes to order! You HAVE to experience the deliciousness! Guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, refrigerator, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms offer a balcony overlooking the beautifully landscaped courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End

Address: 4630 Lindell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63108-3726 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: $166 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central West End Hotel Saint Louis
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best views are the spacious second floor suites over the courtyard.”
Anne_Marie1232014, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 228 is smelly and with stained curtains. Try for another room!!”
cgreen1121, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I always go for the top floor so I don't have to listen to someone walking around.”
soc5mom1, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“May want to pay extra for balcony.”
sfsa2016786, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have balconies that overlook courtyard, others face alley with no walkout balcony”
612spruce, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5