We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Right from check-in to the breakfast staff, everything was top notch. We did have an advantage of staying here at a very light weekend(flooding in the st Louis area) and probably got a little more attention than what we would have got if it was a busy weekend, however our stay was flawless with this hotel. The room (2 double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank springfield_gsogs
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our lobby was just renovated and I am so glad you thought it looked nice. We hope to see you again next time you are in St. Louis.

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed there for two nights. The first room given to us ended up having a broken heater, but they switched us into another room right away. It was kind of a shame though because we could see the arch from our first room. The hotel is a very short drive from anything you would want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara J
Ron W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

We are glad that you stayed with us while you were here. Sorry that you had problems with the heater. We had the engineer look at it and got the issue fixed. We look forward to seeing you during baseball season!

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this place 2 thanksgiving holidays in a row. This time was good. Place is clean and has all the basics covered. The downside for us this time is that the mattress was soft, and sagged in the middle and the hot tub is not functioning. Otherwise a good stop, a way out of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaydubs440
Ron W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

We are glad that you chose to come back and stay with us again for Thanksgiving. I hope your holiday was great and we hope to see you again next year!

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Traveling through St Louis, we stopped here for the night. Being a Marriott member we, of course always stay at one of their properties. Having stayed for the last two nights at two other properties and having great experiences, this was a real let down. This Courtyard is dated and really needs a facelift. The towels were like tissue paper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CSHL43
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I wish you would have reached out to us during your stay so that we could rectify the issue. We strive for great customer service and we dropped the ball here. Thank you for being loyal to Marriott and we will use your comments to better train our staff.

Munford, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 November 2015

This property is always a pleasure to stay in. The rooms are smartly appointed. Ms. Yuanna with housekeeping is a credit to the Brand! Our room was always kept up to scratch and her professional demeanor should replicated throughout the industry. My wife and I never ran out of the necessities. The front desk staff namely Ms. Brianna is professional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron P
Ron W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! I will let Brianna and Yuanna know how much you appreciated them during your stay. They are great additions to our team. We hope that we will see you again soon!

USA
Reviewed 3 November 2015

If I were to rate just the hotel, it'd be a 3 out of 5. There's nothing super special about the property. It's very cookie-cutter for the type of hotel, even the artwork is the same as at other hotels I've stayed in. But the people of St. Louis are amazingly friendly! And this hotel's staff is exceptional. Thus, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustMyTwoCentsWorth
Ron W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your kind words! I am so glad that our staff were able to make your stay with us such a good one. I will pass on your praise to all of our staff and tell them to keep up the good work.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Can not think of one good experience from staying here. 1) Front desk was very rude when I was checking, it should matter if i check-in at 6pm or 2am like I did, very unprofessional and rude. 2) the layout of the hotel is confusing/long from the main entrance to the elevator. At least there are side doors if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly2185
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. Our hotel is 100% smoke free but we will be sure to investigate if this policy may have been violated by a guest. I will be sure to share your feedback with our leadership team to make sure this is an isolated issue.

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Our trip to St. Louis was an enjoyable time and the staff at the hotel made our trip a more memorable experience. From the minute we arrived till our departure, the staff at the Courtyard downtown St. Louis made sure everything we needed was available to us. AND always with a smile. The room was very comfortable, plenty of towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianna M
Ron W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and you looked good driving around in the convertible.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Slightly cheaper than hotels right in the centre.But it's an easy downhill walk to the bars restaurants and the Arch. Free parking is another bonus. Only complain - No safe in the room, and the safety deposit boxes at the front desk were too small to fit my travel wallet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilson1966
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. On your next visit please let us know and we may be able to accommodate your storage needs if we know ahead of time.

Webster City, Iowa
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

I came to St. Louis with a friend for Joyce Meyer Ministries Love Life conference. We were so excited! Three days in St. Louis with awesome teaching and unbelievable fellowship. After the first night at this hotel, I may be leaving a day early. Check in was great; Sarah was friendly, helpful, everything we could want. The room was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am sorry you were misled and would like to know what web site you were referring to so that we may get this corrected. I have reviewed our page on Marriott.com to make sure it does not list that we have room service or smoking rooms and found it to be...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Grand Center / Midtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
#34 of 120 in Saint Louis
375 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
#87 of 120 in Saint Louis
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Address: 2340 Market Street at Jefferson, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Formerly Courtyard St. Louis Downtown)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $195 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St Louis Downtown West 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard St Louis Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Saint Louis Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard St Louis Downtown West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard St Louis Downtown West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a little maze-like, if you have difficulty walking a distance you may actually want to be nearer to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles vevh444, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel room blinds close shut but it takes a while to figure them out”
 of 5 bubbles garytbnman, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go for the rooms with the view for the Arch”
  • Sunset seen from the room
 of 5 bubbles 211jakubj, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room near the pool-might smell the chlorine.”
 of 5 bubbles buddys400, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“408 had a view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles 598Storm598, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5