We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn St. Robert

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn St. Robert
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean throughout. The receptionist was friendly and provided me with some useful information. They offer a continental breakfast which consists of cereal, donuts, and a few other items along with coffee, juice, and water. This hotel is very close to the main gate of Fort Leonard Wood. Driving there would only take five minutes.

Thank Chad P
Susan C, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We always enjoy hearing that our staff is friendly and informative as well as hearing the housekeeping staff is doing a good job of keeping the place clean and ready for our guests. Thanks, again!

Reviewed 17 April 2016

My husband and I travel from Michigan to San Miguel de Allende, MX each winter, and back each spring. Because we have a dog, and because we don't want to spend an arm and a leg, we usually stay at LaQuintas and Red Roof Inns. Either are generally quite good. This particular one, however, is disappointing. It's old and old...

Thank Emmiegram
Susan C, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I am sorry you found us to be disappointing. Our building is 17 years old and like people, buildings will eventually start showing their age, but we do our best to keep it up and clean. May you be safe in your travels.

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn March 10 and 11 for my son's basic/ AIT training graduation at Fort Leonard Wood. My initial impression of the hotel was not too good because the place is a little antiquated. We upgraded to a deluxe room and it was okay. What really impressed me was the level of cleanliness in the...

Thank Richclaud
Susan C, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We do try to see our Inn as if we were guests coming in for the first time. Would we be satisfied if we were the guest? Thanks, again and we hope to see you in your future travels thru our area.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I travel Detroit-Phoenix approx six times per year, which means I stay in St Robert/Ft Leonard Wood, MO and Amarillo, TX twelve times each. Red Roof St Robert has become my "home on the road." As I travel with my dog, I need a pet friendly place. How lucky I am to have found this hotel. This place is the...

Thank John B
Susan C, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review

Thank you, John, for such a wonderful review! It is good to know that we are your "Home away from home" and that you are so comfortable with us and our area. We will see you in your future travels, and as always, "Be safe out there!"

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel is settled in a quite nook many other hotels beside and near it as well. Looks to be on the better side compared to others. Lobby is kind of run down but friendly staff, decent hot tub and pool located indoor. Rooms are average sized seems sort of outdated.

Thank Mitch R
Susan C, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I appreciate your comment about the staff being friendly and I will let the rest of the team know. Thanks again.

Burnet, Texas
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We stop here every time we drive between Texas and Illinois. one of the best values we have found. Loyal customers! Clean pleasant smelling rooms, great staff and does not charge extras for pets. Breakfast that comes with the room is so so, but does not keep us from always staying here when we pass through.

Thank DeerAge
Susan C, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We will have to strive a little harder to get a better score. Be safe and we will see you on your next trip thru.

Santa Isabel, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Excellent for business, rest stops or a military graduation at Fort Leonard Wood. It rests quite good, nothing fancy or lavish. The pool like as the breakfast is not much, but it goes pretty well. Perfectly accessible to many restaurants, shops and bars. Very clean, organized and the staff are very helpful and friendly. And surely I will stay in...

Thank Gerardo G
Susan C, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review

Thank you, Gerardo, for such a nice review. It is good to be appreciated.

ann arbor, mi
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

This Red Roof has an indoor pool if that matters... This Red Roof is very dated with very old bedding, the mattress was terribly uncomfortable, we're paying the price this morning. But it seemed generally clean. The price was right but truly they could spring for some new mattresses. Very thin sheeting and even thinner blanket on the bed. Bedspread...

Thank travelinggirl02
Susan C, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I apologize for your discomfort on the mattress.

Ellettsville, Indiana
Reviewed 29 November 2015

My husband and I stayed for just one night while on a road trip. Our expectations were pretty low as we have traveled around the world and stayed in both expensive and cheap hotels. We didn't expect much for $53 for a king. We arrived after 8pm, was greeted warmly and the room was ready. Happy that it was an...

Thank kjabell7590
Susan C, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I t is always nice to be appreciated. Thanks, again.

Riverview, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Very clean rooms with pool and hot tub. Staff was very friendly enjoyed our stay. We travel this route yearly as we are snowbirds and are keeping a list of the hotels that we would stay at again and this one fits the bill.

Thank Kevin0012015
Susan C, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! It is always good to hear when our guest are happy!

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.4 km away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#11 of 22 in Saint Robert
173 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
1.8 km away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
1.1 km away
Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn St Robert - Ft Leonard Wood is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Columbia College and I-44. This hotel is also near Waynesville Regional Airport (TBN), Phelps County Regional Medical Center, Mark Twain National Forest, Missouri State Park and less than 5 minutes from Fort Leonard Wood military base. Red Roof St Robert - Ft Leonard Wood features free continental breakfast, flat screen TVs, wireless internet connection in all rooms, an indoor heated pool and hot tub (closed for maintenance from 1/2/14 to 1/10/14), spacious suites, interior corridors, an elevator, and a coin laundry facility. Selected rooms offer microwave/refrigerator units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Enjoy our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea in the Lobby. Pets Welcome; Please declare pets when making reservation to avoid conflict with allergy free rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Robert

Address: 129 St. Robert Boulevard, Saint Robert, MO 65583
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Price Range: $82 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Robert 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Red Roof Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn St. Robert staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn St. Robert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just pick a non smoking room, sit back and relax, there all good”
 of 5 bubbles 315apriln, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Even though we didn't have this sort of room, I saw some nice looking suites”
 of 5 bubbles Happy10798, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the first floor was close for in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles 916garyt, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you specify smoking or non smoking when making your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles jacortez42, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If eastbound, go left at the top of the exit ramp. If westbound, go right.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaL891, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5