We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44

Save
Share
1610 E Evergreen St, Springfield, MO 65803-4351
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
ZenHotels.com
US$73
View deal
Hotels.comUS$74
WyndhamUS$74
Lol.travelUS$86
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#23 of 59 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44 is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Springfield, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Rooms at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44 provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. In addition, Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44 offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Springfield trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Springfield, Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44 is located a short distance from Pythian Castle (1.9 mi) and Springfield Cardinals (2.7 mi). When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Ziggie's Cafe, Waffle House, and George's Restaurant, which are some diners that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a marina, such as Lake Springfield Park, Boathouse and Marina. Enjoy your stay in Springfield!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English
822Reviews4Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 364
  • 219
  • 98
  • 68
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
daveb0123 wrote a review 10 Nov
West Hartford, Connecticut67 contributions45 helpful votes
We booked this hotel because we needed an accessible room and preferred a connecting room with it. Upon entry the hotel did not look very clean but we decided to stay. Shortly after we unpacked we killed a cockroach crawling across the furniture. The manager at least offered to refund our money but said “it is only one bug”. REALLY? Definitely not recommended even at the low price.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi daveb0123, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests to your room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. I am also very sorry for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying with us. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sonographer wrote a review 4 Nov
New Berlin, Wisconsin136 contributions22 helpful votes
Clean room and facilities. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff ( Destiny ) was enthusiastic and helpful getting me an extra pillow and some salt. She offered twice to deliver the items to my room but I declined and she got it to me very quickly. Breakfast was ok for a” free” meal. Scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage and all the usual cold cereal, bagels, yogurt and oatmeal packets. Check in and out was flawless. Some freeway noise heard but I just used earplugs, like I always do.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi sonographer, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your leisure time travel. We aim to impress with our cleanliness, breakfast, hospitality, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie E wrote a review Oct 2022
The rooms were clean. The hot tub was wonderful. The breakfast was hot and delicious but there wasn't very many gluten free options it would been nice to have. My daughter and I both gluten intolerant. The staff was very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Hi Z6444WIdebbiee , Thank you for choosing our hotel during your leisure time travel. We aim to impress with our cleanliness, breakfast, hospitality, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon here at the Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spitfirem2015 wrote a review Oct 2022
Salem, Oregon177 contributions31 helpful votes
This place was very nice, clean friendly staff. I would recommend this place for anyone who is looking to stay in Springfield Missouri. You won’t find a friendlier place to stay. The staff were very helpful. You will see for yourself if you decide to stay! Baymont is a great place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Most places are pretty close. Parking is free and pretty decent.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Hi spitfirem2015 , Good day! Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris A wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff was EXCELLENT! Breakfast had a good selection of easy foods. Hot breakfast was sausage, gravy, biscuits, eggs, & fried potatoes. The pool & spa were in excellent condition & well maintained. The rooms were clean. Beds & pillows were very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Hi Candy , Thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating! We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality, breakfast service, and for letting us know how impressed you were with the cleanliness of our hotel. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doug H wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We’ve stayed here a couple times and rarely have any issues. This time we noticed some stuff on the 2nd day but the day staff were able to correct everything right away and we came back to a perfect room. Shout to the evenings host Shawn. He made sure to speak to us each time we passed the desk, make sure things were going well, and check that we had everything we need. Best hotel host we’ve had to date.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Hi doughI9867FN , Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. We are excited to share this review with Shawn who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts to make you feel comfortable. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike A wrote a review Sep 2022
Jacksonville, Illinois, United States52 contributions11 helpful votes
I came in for one night. However my car died and was dealing with that problem Shawn behind the desk was phenomenal! Besides being a wealth of information he personally helped me. The rest of the staff was friendly and helpful. Great folks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 30 Sep 2022
Hi Mike , Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. We are excited to share this review with Shawn who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts to make you feel comfortable. We can't wait to give you another five-star experience here at the Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44 Hoel .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
minutme wrote a review Sep 2022
Clovis, New Mexico5 contributions5 helpful votes
Overall it was a good stay especially with the price being low. Friendly night staff. The bed was clean and comfortable even though it was low in some spot. The shower was great, I can tell it was recently installed. The recliner and office chair desperately need replacement. The recliner needs cleaning and the office chair had duct tape for arm cushions. Can’t comment on breakfast since I skipped it. This place could use a renovation but for the price it what you get.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 29 Sep 2022
Hi Minutme , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We also appreciate your ideas for improving on our amenities, and we look forward to serving you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James Z wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Motel was nice, Breakfast was great, food was good and nice selection, rooms were clean 👌, but check in clerk Lacked customer skills, almost canceled Reservations, she was rude and not helpfull. Outside was neat and well kept.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 29 Sep 2022
Hi N4807WLjames , Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey We regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff , though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We are so sorry about the recent interaction you had with one of our team members and apologize that you were not treated with the care and respect that you deserve. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ginger B wrote a review Sep 2022
Bernie, Missouri27 contributions9 helpful votes
I arrived late in the evening. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful. I didn't usually book hotels that are pet friendly, since I have allergies. He said if the room wasn't satisfactory, he would find another one for me. The room was fine! The bed was very comfortable and the room was updated and clean. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room 222 is right next to the housekeeping closet, ice and vending and the elevator. Noisy if...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 28 Sep 2022
Hi Gingerb , Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn springfield east hotel springfield, la quinta springfield, springfield la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAYMONT BY WYNDHAM SPRINGFIELD I-44: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 113 Photos (MO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Nearby attractions include Snorty Horse Saloon (0.4 km) and Last Call (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fire & Ice Restaurant & Bar, Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar- at DoubleTree, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abou Ben Adhem Shrine Mosque (4.7 km).