We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44

Save
Share
3114 N Kentwood Ave I-44 at Exit 80, Springfield, MO 65803-4412
Lowest prices for your stay
US$49
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$49
View deal
Booking.com
WyndhamUS$49
Lol.travelUS$51
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#55 of 59 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This business has a deposit policy in place if paying for the room with cash, or debit card. The deposit range is $100-500, depending on room type. The hotel does NOT accept guests that live within 60 miles of the hotel. The hotel does NOT accept any prepaid cards. We offer Grab & Go breakfast bags, which include; muffin, yogurt, fruit cup, granola bar, coffee and orange juice. Our front desk is staffed with our friendly front desk clerks 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We hope you'll enjoy staying with us! Safe travels!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
532Reviews4Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 89
  • 128
  • 107
  • 155
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nunya B wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
+1
Don’t stay here!!! The room smelled like cigarette smoke or burnt popcorn in the morning. The night after my stay I noticed a NASTY RASH on my arms and back. I called the manager Tara. She asked if I sought medical attention. For bed bugs? Hell no! I asked for her name and she hung up on me. This infuriated me! I tried to handle it diplomatically and she was childish and disrespectful. So I found the CEO’s #. 973-753-6000 x6159. His name is Geoff Ballotti. Call him. I usually receive decent feedback from corporate types in times of crisis. I called numerous times, left a message and waited for the holidays to be over to get a response. His minions attempted to contact me weeks later, but we only played phone tag. In fact, I called them numerous times before their closing hour of 6pm est. They didn’t answer. I gave up. I guess I was wrong in thinking the 1% CEO would appreciate hearing from a working class individual who is staying in his hotels and making him filthy rich. WRONG! So the manager did try to contact me after I contacted the CEO’s office. Why in the hell would I be interested in talking to someone who hung up on me? She said she gave me a full refund. REALLY? When I was double-charged for the hotel? I booked on another site. Then, the hotel charged me as well. So she refunded me the scam fare that her hotel was trying to get over me on. I travel a lot. This happens a lot. Pathetic. Don’t give Wyndham Hotels your money. I never will. And if my bites scar up, don’t heal, and if bed bugs show up in my home, I will be filing a lawsuit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank for the stay and the unfortunate incidence. It is pretty serious and we never condone such things. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway, my apology for the inconvenience. This is a very uncommon occurrence. Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Duane F wrote a review Nov 2022
Janesville, Wisconsin86 contributions24 helpful votes
The hotel was clean for what we saw, but it was painfully obvious that very little money was spent on upkeep of the properties appearance. Our room had a water damaged bathroom ceiling in need of repair and what looked like a mouse hole in one of the walls though no evidence of mice or bugs for that matter were seen. In no way did I feel the hotel was unclean, just poorly maintained. Then there was the Breakfast, or lack thereof. All they offered was coffee and a muffin. If you have kids, they are out of luck unless they like coffee. They tried blaming their lack of choice on covid but I would bet big money on it being a money saving ploy. If I had a choice to stay their again, yes if there were no other choices, but I would not stay there if I had any other choice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44
Responded 15 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to match your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy D wrote a review Nov 2022
Cleaned room was refused refund of cash deposit. Accused of having a dog in my room which I did not have. Tara was the manager who was rude accusing and cheated me out of the cash deposit. There should be a third party inspecting rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44
Responded 11 Nov 2022
Dear Kathy, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experience. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin L wrote a review Nov 2022
Le Claire, Iowa2 contributions
First and last time we will use this location. My Review title pretty much sums up my stay Who made the decision to make the room(s) that small , did'nt have customer comfort in mind. This location should do a better job of cleaning rooms and set a standard for the staff to meet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44
Responded 5 Nov 2022
Dear Kevin, Thank for the stay and the unfortunate incidence. It is pretty serious and we never condone such things. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway, my apology for the inconvenience. This is a very uncommon occurrence. Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L L wrote a review Oct 2022
Lake Charles, Louisiana21 contributions3 helpful votes
No frills, no thrills. Bed, bathroom and ac/heat. In room microwave, coffee pot and small fridge. If you are planning to stay at your room for the most of your trip, this place is probably not what you are looking for. BUT, if you are looking for a cheap room that is clean and comfy, I would use it again. We only used it for sleeping and were gone all day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear L L, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you found our room to be clean and comfortable. We apologize that our room didn't meet your expectations in terms of amenities and activities. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope you had a great time exploring the city and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
james6605 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Poor Outdated needs updated although they seemed to be doing some updates desk clerk refused to give me my rewards points and had the nerve to tell me that I need to give a $100 additional deposit for “extras”refunded 2 days later
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Dear James, I want to personally apologize for the subpar experience you had during your stay with us. It is very important that our guests are comfortable and feel like they are at their home away from home. We will be taking all of your comments and address them effectively. Looking forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
teresajewell wrote a review Oct 2022
Bloomington, Indiana33 contributions5 helpful votes
Desk, chair, iron and ironing board were all included.. just no room to walk around. Comfortable beds.. NO breakfast just frozen small muffins and coffee. Would stay again even though it is small. Pet Friendly. Quiet, very convenient just off Interstate 44.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Dear teresajewell, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are a pet-friendly hotel with a reasonable rate, friendly staff and convenient location! We strive to provide an outstanding experience to our guests all at a great value and delighted to know we accomplished this while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan F wrote a review Oct 2022
Rockport, Texas10 contributions1 helpful vote
NO WiFi and that is announced on notices posted on the lobby door. No breakfast other than a muffin and coffee in the lobby. Massive collection of garbage by the elevator. Did not feel comfortable leaving the room to get ice...and one of the 2 machines was out of order.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, I'm sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. We are looking for ways to improve our service. Please visit again. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelodyKK wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions
No breakfast, no service for our rooms for our 3 day and night stay. And slippery surface around pool areas. Rooms were so small our 3 people had to not walk around the room unless knocking some one over. Very small rooms!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44
Responded 21 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not match your expectations and are disappointed with our service. Providing guests with a positive experience is extremely important to us, and comments like yours help us improve. In the future, we hope to be able to welcome you back for a more positive stay. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbyjo1963 wrote a review Aug 2022
Puxico, Missouri, United States20 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed overnight with 2 dogs. They charged $20 each, one being an Australian Shepherd, and one being a 3.5 pound Yorkie. They stuck us in a room, it appeared to be a room least desired. TV did not work. Desk clerk brought another. She was the only one working. Tissue box holder was empty. Pulled cover off bed to rest, it looked like a grey black heel mark of a shoe in the middle, on the sheet. One of the wall lamps had obvious dust on it, and finger smudges. They had told us there would be breakfast served in the lobby. It was a 3 containers choice of cereal, and coffee. That was it. What a joke. Breakfast? We checked out and went to Jimmy's Egg across the street, which saved the day. Wouldn't want to spend another $131+ there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Hello Debby, We sincerely apologize for your subpar experience at our property. This is generally not what our guests experience with us, and we hope you will give us a chance to make it better for you. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn & suites springfield on i-44 hotel springfield, days inn and suites springfield on i-44, days inn springfield, springfield days inn
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN & SUITES BY WYNDHAM SPRINGFIELD ON I-44: UPDATED 2023 Motel Reviews, Price Comparison and 85 Photos (MO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44?
Nearby attractions include Craft Axe Throwing- Springfield (5.7 km), Blue Room Comedy Club (5.3 km), and Springfield Cardinals (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44?
Conveniently located restaurants include Andy's Frozen Custard, Fire & Ice Restaurant & Bar, and Cafe Cusco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abou Ben Adhem Shrine Mosque (5.2 km).
Is Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield on I-44 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.