Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn

Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn

Traveller (53)
View of the room from several steps into the entryway.
Room & Suite (34)
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#6 of 58 hotels in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
At the Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn will stand out among other hotels in Springfield,MO. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!
1,586Review19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,099
  • 332
  • 84
  • 42
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Okiemama6 wrote a review Jul 2023
Ada, Oklahoma
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has been remodeled. Less carpet. Same staff in place since a year ago. They are friendly and helpful. Has a very basic small indoor pool, nice full-size breakfast. Price is fair. I’ve stayed in the Queen rooms as well as the King Suites. Coffee and hot chocolate available in lobby year round. Nice size and clean. Beds are a little firm. I did peek in the rooms when staff was cleaning and saw that they really did pull all the bedding off to wash and placed clean linens on everything. Conveniently located across the street from a Dollar General and close to many fast foods and a grocery stores.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tonya Goddard, Other at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Responded 10 Jul 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review our Best Western Plus property. It is very important to us that our guest enjoy their stay. We are excited that you enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer. Our staff here cares about our little hotel as well as the guest that come and stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marhdseau wrote a review Jan 2020
Jefferson City, Missouri
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Drove as far as safely able. Able to get late reservation for me and cat. Non-smoking room definitely had no residue of smoking odors. Very clean, comfortable room with amenities such as MW, fridge and coffee pot for moderate budget distance travel. Friendly, helpful staff. I felt my packed vehicle was in a safe parking lot. Very nice balance of comfort and useful amenities. Probably best stay that accurately met my needs and my desires.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tonya G, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Good morning!! Great review. We love when our guest have a good stay. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future as well. Happy New Year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen S wrote a review Jul 2021
Whittier, United States
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We used Hotel.com to search local hotels under $150. The reviews helped us choose this hotel at 10:30pm. There were a few rooms available. The 2 young women in the office were very pleasant. They gave us bottled water and offered some caramel (we declined).
This hotel is one level and you can park directly in front of your room!!
The room was very cool, no smells, and very clean. 2 queen beds with 4 pillows on each.
I always take a shower at night when traveling and the bathroom was large and extremely clean with many toiletries.
Slept great! Nice “hot” self-service breakfast.
The pool area was inviting and clean even though we didn’t use it.
10/10. Please give them your business!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tonya Goddard, Other at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Responded 17 Jul 2021
While we greatly appreciate review, unfortunately, this isn't our location. It may have been Best Western RT 66 Rail Haven or Best Western Coach House, both of which are also in Springfield, MO. We'd love for the correct location to receive your praise as it always brightens our days :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dream43875214341 wrote a review Feb 2020
West Plains, Missouri
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best Western Springfield airport suites and inn is a hotel that I often stay in more Speech and Debate tournaments. They accommodate my students very well. They are a caring staff who aim to serve their customers with friendliness and integrity. Wonderful place to stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tonya G, Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Good morning! On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for such an amazing review! We love when our guest enjoy their stay with us! If you ever need any assistance with any future travels, don't hesitate to give us a call! I will be sure to pass along the kind words! Thanks so much again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rabpem1pa wrote a review Aug 2020
Baldwin, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Upon arrival the room wasn’t ready although I did the pre check in. There’s no safe. The size of the room & bed are good however the bathroom was odd. The bathroom door is 1 inch away from the toilet when opening/closing. The room carried an odd smell once the ac is higher than 68 degrees. The pool isn’t accessible due to covid. Vending machines for ice & beverages are working. Last, I had to call the hotel after my stay due to pet fees. I had no pets!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tonya Goddard, Other at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Good evening..I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. The pre check in is our express check in not an early check in. The hotel still has an early check in fee. Please no matter which hotel you may be staying at if you have any concerns always let the front desk know.. We have a 24 hour desk at this location and always want our guest to be happy. We certainly would have done what we could to accommodate. Please feel free to contact the hotel, I would love to speak with you as we were unaware of any of these concerns.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen C wrote a review Jan 2020
ITHACA
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the place both going and coming on a trip across the country. You get great and friendly service at check-in, a quiet room with all of the necessities - and at a price that's less than typical chain prices along the main routes. Though not right off the interstate, it's easy to get to, and near a lot of stores and restaurants. The breakfast is fine, with a friendly (but unobtrusive) attendant. A great choice if traveling through this part of the country,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tonya G, Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Good morning! On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for such an amazing review! We love when our Guest have a good stay with us. In the future, if you ever need any assistance with any traveling plans, don't hesitate to give us a call! I will be sure to pass along the very kind words!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brett T wrote a review Feb 2021
Waynesboro, Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had to get there early due to weather conditions. The staff was wonderful and got me in my room without complaining. They set up my airport shuttle for the following morning and told me about a nearby restaurant that gives discounts to Best Western customers.

After returning from lunch, they gave me my needed gloves I left on the counter!

As I was putting my coat on, the phone rang to let me know the shuttle was there!

Polite and helpful staff. I could not have asked for better. The room was clean and comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tonya Goddard, Other at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Good morning. Thank you for the great review! We love when our guest have a good stay. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future as well.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosanne W wrote a review Feb 2020
Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed here before and was satisfied again. We like this place cause the pet rooms are only $15 and they have a wonderful dog walk park. Front desk evening check-in staff was very friendly, particularly Brooklyn, who provided good information on where to grab a bite to eat after 9pm. Their breakfast is very good too, with a good selection of proteins, carbs, fresh fruit, etc., etc., that are very fresh and promptly replenished/replaced by their very attentive breakfast lady when amounts get low. My wife stopped in 5 min before closing and she made sure everything was available for her to eat. Now how often does that happen? We'll for sure stay here next time we pass through as this place seems to be very consistent with the quality of staff, room cleanliness, and their breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tonya G, Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Good afternoon! On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for such an amazing review! We love when our guest have a good stay! Let us know if we can ever be of anymore assistance to you in any upcoming travel plans!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Georgia B wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is was the worst hotel stay we have ever had. I am surprised it has as many good reviews as it does. Upon arrival we asked for the complimentary shuttle information since we were going to drop off our vehicle at the airport nearby. The shuttle is actually just Yellow Cab & we waited 45 minutes at the empty night time airport for our cab. The man who picked us up was driving a filthy vehicle with missing seatbelts, speeding, & telling us about how he punched out a passenger once that was under age. He also mentioned he was late to work today because he over slept & that’s why he was so late to pick us up. Once we finally made it back to the hotel we noticed a stack of flyers at the entrance with nearby food for the guests, I snagged one & noticed Alli’s restaurant was next door to us. The flyer said they deliver after 5 to the hotel, at 6 PM we called & the lady who answered told us “we don’t deliver to anyone except door dash & grub hub” then hung up on me. I called the front office & they told us they’re manager and the flyers might be mistaken then. So we door dashed from elsewhere. When folding down the bed sheets on the bed, there was a tick in our bed which was alive. We took photos of it then flushed it down the toilet & barely slept the rest of the night in fear of more ticks in the bed. We then discovered a tick attached to my boyfriend in the morning which we had to pull out & flush as well. Hoping he didn’t contract something from the tick. The room had an odd smell & the AC blew straight up into the curtains causing for poor circulation in the room all night. There was no comforter. Only sheets & a scratchy wool blanket. To top it off, this hotel allows pets which is normally no inconvenience to us however at 7 AM, there was a dog barking in a room near us until well after 8:30 AM non stop. We will never come here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tonya Goddard, Other at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Good morning! On behalf of our entire team here, I'd like to first apologize for any inconvenience you ran into during your stay with us. I just wanted to state on our behalf that we are contracted through yellow cab. I am sorry for any inconvenience you ran into on your trip, and will be passing on the information to them, but unfortunately anything other than us being contracted with them for trips to and from the airport, we have no control over. I will also pass on the information about Alli's, and will be sure to clear that up with them as well. I apologize for that misunderstanding as well. And will be sure to pass along all of the comments and concerns and have all of those things addressed immediately. We would have been more than willing to accommodate you and address any concern right away. If there is anything I can do to help or you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gene689 wrote a review Nov 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The only issue I had is with the person at the front desk during checkout on morning of Nov 13, 2021. I went to the front desk to buy water since the vending machine on first floor did not have any and the vending machine on second floor was out of order. I was waiting at the front desk when I saw 2 hotel employees smoking outside lobby doors. The employee that was supposed to be at the front desk was standing so she could be seeing if anyone came to front desk. I rang the bell and no one came plus she remained outside smoking her cigarette. Another customer came to front desk to inquire about check. I gave her the info and she left all while the front desk employee remained outside smoking. Finally I started to walk out, then she put out her cigarette and came inside with a smile on her face. How fake!! When there is a customer at the front desk, you put out your smoke and come in from outside. I didn't even talk to her afterwards. My experience at the hotel was great prior to this incident at checkout. The lady that checked us in was great and addressed any issues we had. Kudos to her.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tonya Goddard, Other at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Good afternoon. Thank you for the review. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I will be communicating this our our team. If there is anything I can do please feel free to give me a call.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyager07297233988 asked a question Dec 2021
Bedford, New Hampshire
Hot breakfast available?
Answer from Tonya G
Springfield, Missouri2 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes we are serving a complete hot breakfast.
Suzanne J asked a question May 2021
Do you have smoking rooms?
Answer from Tonya G
Springfield, Missouri2 contributions2 helpful votes
We are a non smoking facility.
Suzanne J asked a question May 2021
Smoking rooms?
Answer from Tonya G
Springfield, Missouri2 contributions2 helpful votes
We are a non-smoking facility.
emma asked a question Mar 2021
Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
What is your check in age?
Answer from Tonya G
Springfield, Missouri2 contributions2 helpful votes
19 and up with a valid I.D. and debit or credit card in your name.
kiloii wrote a tip May 2024
Canon City, Colorado27 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shuttle use is a benefit if able to use."
Read full review
Sara wrote a tip Jul 2023
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't do airport parking "
Read full review
Paul S wrote a tip Jun 2022
Port Charlotte, Florida505 contributions264 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try for a room toward the front of the building"
Read full review
Asetz10 wrote a tip May 2022
Kansas City, Missouri72 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The sign is a little hard to see if you’re driving from the east."
Read full review
Tim V wrote a tip May 2022
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you get a room facing AWAY from the trucker lot behind the hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Springfield area.
PRICE RANGE
S$169 - S$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada inn springfield airport hotel springfield, ramada springfield airport, springfield ramada
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS SPRINGFIELD AIRPORT INN: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 86 Photos (MO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn?
Nearby attractions include Craft Axe Throwing- Springfield (7.1 km), Blue Room Comedy Club (6.7 km), and Clue Pursuit (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Cusco, Black Sheep Burgers & Shakes, and Pappo's Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Springfield HotelsSpringfield Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SpringfieldHotels near Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire