We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Value Place Springfield

Expedia.comUS$65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Value Place Springfield
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Value Place Springfield
 Click to rate
Park Hill, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Don't know how this place got any good reviews. We got two rooms, one had NO curtains or blinds just a glaring neon light all night, the refrigerator had mold and leftover bits of yuck. Stunk, the front desk closes down. Worst place I've ever reviewed. I would say you get what you pay for, but I've had way better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85Mick007
Maxton, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 8 days leading up to loading my son up from college for the summer. Room is no frills, but comfortable. Beds were fairly hard and mine was bowed up in the center when, laying on one side, I felt like I would roll out of it! Thankfully, I never did. Hallways and room usually smelled like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfmiway
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience but I'm glad that it didn't have a big impact on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

New Derry, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room was pretty clean and everyone seemed friendly. was there 6 nights and was not disturbed once. if you needed something the front desk was happy to help. it took a while to check in but not to bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evangrv
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent stay at WoodSpring Suites. It is always nice to hear that we were everything the guest was looking for. We do hope you will stay again next time business or pleasure brings you to the area.

Windsor, Missouri
Reviewed 2 March 2017

my stay here was fabulous due to the care and concern of the hotel workers.. namely Dana, Danielle and their boss Troy. Everyone employed here from the friendly cleaning lady I see every morning to the all night maintenance guy. everyone made sure my stay here was as comfortable as possible. I even needed my car jumped one evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellygilmorejfm
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

We make an effort to provide excellent service at an affordable price to our guests, and we are so glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you for your kind words in this review. We are pleased to see positive feedback from our satisfied guests.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I travel a lot for business and I get tired of eating out all of the time. The full kitchens made it easy to have a home cooked meal. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful during my stay. Thank you for the great accommodations and great hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDK1978
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

Our team strives to uphold our values of cleanliness, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay with us measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Didn't know about value place, the employees were helpful. They made me feel welcome. The hotel was clean, I was help to my room. Very nice! I enjoyed my time here, was just like home. I will tell others about the great visit to Springfield

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feldwarden682
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such kind words about our staff. We will be sure to let them know their efforts did not go unnoticed.

Rindge, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 September 2016

It was horrible. i did not feel welcome at all. The doors were constantly locked, i forgot my key and felt trapped. The clerk did not mention anything about breakfast in the morning. Also you have to pay for the internet which is absurd. This is a rooming house not a hotel. NEVER AGAIN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our hotel. While our goal is to provide you with amenities that provide maximum accommodation, it seems we have fallen short. We hope you found our other services to be helpful and conductive to your stay and look forward to having an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Edgewater, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is a very secure hotel. They have laundry facilities on site, & you can purchase a kitchen essential kit for a reasonable cost. The rooms are quite accommodating. They come with a full size fridge, 2 burner stove,& microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeb8856
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

New Melle, Missouri
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, though a little short. However, the room smelled very musty and the check-in process was long and not very friendly. Location is good - - near shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petercatalano
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience but I'm glad that it didn't have a big impact on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Carpet is so dirty it is black. Flies everywhere. Refrigerator had to be cleaned before I felt safe to use it. Cobwebs along edges of ceiling. Linens worn and rough. Towels very thin. And they charge you for everything. Then fire alarm goes off in middle of night and is on for 20 minutes before anyone figured out how to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank normang772
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Springfield
124 reviews
3.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Fairvue Studios
Fairvue Studios
#48 of 49 in Springfield
7 reviews
4.0 km away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#35 of 49 in Springfield
177 reviews
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#31 of 49 in Springfield
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Value Place Springfield

Address: 2021 W Kingsley St, James River Parkway at Kansas Expressway, Springfield, MO 65807-5472
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $57 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Value Place Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay a little more and go to another hotel”
lisatI596BD, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I already had reservations, but didn't get the room, because it was already occupied.”
jeannettel270, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Possible to also get a room with a sofa included if required.”
simonsN294NJ, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This is an extended stay where you only pay for what you need. No pool or work out area and no wifi. The rooms are very spacious and again very clean. The staff will do their best to help in anyway. There are a few restaurants around the hotel that have decent food. Price Cutters and Walmart neighborhood market also within a few mins”
SusanJackson75, 7 Feb 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are nice.”
JayA612, 13 Dec 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$65
Hotwire.comUS$65
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates