We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
1920 E. Kerr, Springfield, MO 65803-4774
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
CandlewoodSuites
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Hotels.comUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
PricelineUS$93
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (1)

About

#22 of 59 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Come Stay at the Best of Springfield, Missouri Hotels Welcome to the award winning Candlewood Suites, an exceptional offering with all the comforts of home at the value you expect. We offer a full range of amenities at our all-suite hotel that travelers can enjoy whether they're staying for a night, a weekend, or a long-term stay. Our hotel is located 10.7 miles from Springfield-Branson Regional Airport (SGF). Business travelers will be pleased to know that we are located near Springfield Underground, Kraft, 3M, Burlington Northern, Cox North Hospital, Positronics, Paul Mueller, and North Springfield's Partnership Industrial Center which has access to Central States Industrial, Buckhorn, Jarden Plastic Solutions, John Deere Reman, SRC Electrical, North Star Battery Inc., and Reckitt Benckiser Midwest Logistics.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
253Reviews4Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 48
  • 13
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
magi616 wrote a review Jun 2022
Bettendorf, Iowa19 contributions
When I booked this room I made a mistake and didn't select the right room; I booked a single king when I needed a double bed room. They changed it without any hassle and where very accommodating. Room itself was amazing, the kitchenette and the room was probably the cleanest I have ever stayed in. If this place had a pool it would be the greatest hotel I have ever stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael M wrote a review Mar 2022
Mount Juliet, Tennessee27 contributions1 helpful vote
I have stayed in this hotel several times in the last 6 years (whenever I go to Springfield, MO). They have always treated me well, clean rooms, etc. BUT IT ALL CHANGE this time. I walked into the room and there was a bad smell (smoke, or dog or something). I asked them to deodorized (which they did) but the smell never we went away, and we deodorized ourselves several times a day. There were no towels in the bathroom or the kitchenette. the garbaged in the bathroom was full (my wife emptied it as soon as we arrived. The shampoo bottle was empty, and when they came to refill, they did not lock the container that holds the bottle, which came loose while showering. I have to go back to Springfield a couple more times, does anyone have a recommendation for a place to stay at, because I am going to be needing a new hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Hello michaelmE6698PJ, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to give us feedback. Having been a returning guest for the last 6 years, I understand your disappointment that we did not live up to your expectations. The situations you have described are not what we expect from any of our hotels or the experience we want you to have. I'm so sorry for all the trouble. I'll share your sentiments with our hotel management team as their reference for improvements. I hope we get the chance to serve you again and create a better experience for you in the future. Warm thoughts, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathan D wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Heaven forbid you accidentally leave something of value and expect to get it back, here's my story; I stayed for one night and literally before I checked out wiped the counters clean, made sure no trash was out and left a tip for the house cleaners. Well after about an hour I realized I had left a custom order very expensive titanium pen right below the television all by itself very easy to see. I immediately called the front desk and stressed the importance of the pen, location and that it's obviously would not be something someone would just throw away due to its custom look and feel. The Lady working there took my number and room number and said she ask around about it (didn't bother with my name). I called back two hours later and the same Employee answered and said yes she asked but that "they don't have a room #103", to which I reminded her it was room #104 and wondered how did she not know 103 existed if she was actually making an effort? The moral of the story was that I felt like she didn't actually try and I was surprised nobody working there didn't turn it in for the sake of integrity. Needless to say yes, it's my fault for leaving it but this represents the company as a whole and I will be very diligent about never visiting any of their facilities again. -Nathan
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ugotit7911 wrote a review Aug 2021
Overland Park, Kansas9 contributions1 helpful vote
Courtney who makes everything roll there always makes sure I get my room that I have every week the same room. Jacque she always makes sure my rooms is clean and ready to go. Raya and Kelly always great me with a smile and make sure I have extra pillows in my room. The whole staff are very helpful and understanding for all my crazy needs just like Family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jerry A wrote a review May 2021
Oregon66 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We stayed 2 nights in a suite with a studio kitchen on the fourth floor and found it to be VERY quiet. The hotel provides free coffee and a pantry to purchase snacks and beverages. No breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a laundry basket (very helpful), free washers and dryers, unfortunately none of the four dryers seemed to be working properly (we reported it to the front desk), so we took our clothes to a laundromat a couple of miles away. We used the kitchen area for a muffin, juice and coffee on two mornings. It appeared that the room has sufficient kitchenware to set up housekeeping for awhile. The parking lot is very well lighted and a roving security comes by hourly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Our fourth floor suite was opposite the elevator and was very quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Normal Guy wrote a review Apr 2021
Guy_From_Normal86 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
We stayed two nights at the Candlewood on Kerr Street in Springfield. It was a great location for those traveling on I-44. It is near many restaurants and a Cracker Barrel and Steak N Shake are easily within walking distance. The staff was friendly. The biggest problem with this motel is the cleanliness. Our room was filthy. There were crumbs on countertops. There was hair and bobby pins in the bathroom that had not been cleaned up. The bathroom tile floor and kitchen floor were sticky and dirty. The living area furniture was dirty and stained. I have included a few pictures to support our review of the filth in the room. Based on the filth in the room we would not recommend staying at this hotel. If you are a Candlewood Suites fan, we have stayed several times at the Candlewood Suites South on Republic Rd in Springfield. That facility is much cleaner.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There may be less truck noise in rooms on the east side of the hotel due to many Semi Trucks...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 May 2021
Hi Guy_From_Normal, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always want you to feel at home whenever you stay with us and it seems that we've missed the mark. I'm sorry to hear your discomfort due to the poor upkeep of the room and the bathroom. What you described isn't the brand standards that we live up to. I shared this with our hotel management. Your feedback will be used as a reference to coach our team, so better service will be sorted out. On a lighter note, it's nice to know that you find our location convenient and our staff friendly! We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. I hope you'll come to visit us again and show that the unsatisfactory part of your visit was an exception! Safe travels, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ugotit7911 wrote a review Jan 2021
Overland Park, Kansas9 contributions1 helpful vote
I have been staying here for along time and they have always been their for me. The rooms are always clean the management Courtney is very helpful to make sure I am having a good stay. Jamie she is very happy when I come in I noticed she is like that to everybody that comes in the door. Even the maintenance man Rick and Jacque she cleans the rooms she says to me anything you need let me know . They have a really good people here and very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I think the upper rooms are a lot quieter
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rene P wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Great accommodations with great hospitality. Make sure to get with the assistant manager Ashley for anything you need. She will get it taken care of with no hassle. All staff was great during my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Prudence wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Couldn't have been a better stay! The staff is so friendly and took care of any needs I had, and their little cupboard store had such a variety of items at a reasonable price. My room was huge, almost as big as an apartment with a full kitchen, and you can tell they are going the extra steps for covid. All in all I will be returning to this location in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: King rooms are huge and set up just like an apartment
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BackPacker590052 wrote a review Aug 2020
12 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is located conveniently off highway 44. The hotel room smelled musty and there was nowhere to put luggage. In the closet there was a laundry basket turned upside down. I’m not sure if that’s where the luggage was supposed to be placed. I’ve never seen that in any hotel room in any country. The room didn’t feel clean to me. Maybe like a maid had just barely touched it. Also, the only coffee in the room was decaf. Area in front of hotel had two trash cans overflowing. Not very welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Hi BackPacker590052, I'm glad you chose our hotel for your visit to Springfield. Thank you for staying. We give guests everything they need to live, work, and relax while they’re away from home. I'm sorry for the letdown with the room odor, luggage shelf, laundry basket, coffee, cleanliness, and outside trash can. I understand your stay was a bit of discomfort. No worries, I did inform our management about this. I'm confident they will make the necessary action to make sure this won't happen again. We appreciate your feedback about your stay and looking forward to your next travel. Many Thanks, Rein D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites springfield hotel springfield, candlewood springfield, springfield candlewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CANDLEWOOD SUITES SPRINGFIELD, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 53 Photos (MO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Air and Military Museum of the Ozarks (1.2 km), Snorty Horse Saloon (0.8 km), and Crossway Baptist Church (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fire & Ice Restaurant & Bar, Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar- at DoubleTree, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.