We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield

Save
Share
2009 South National Avenue, Springfield, MO 65804-2221
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$125
View deal
Expedia.com
TownePlace Suites
US$125
View deal
Booking.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (27)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 59 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level

See why so many travellers make TownePlace Suites Springfield their hotel of choice when visiting Springfield. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Springfield, TownePlace Suites Springfield is located a short distance from Abou Ben Adhem Shrine Mosque (2.2 mi) and Springfield Cardinals (2.3 mi).

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as TownePlace Suites Springfield offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk and newspaper. Plus, TownePlace Suites Springfield offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Springfield, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from TownePlace Suites Springfield, including Jimm's Steakhouse & Pub (0.8 mi), Hemingways Blue Water Cafe (1.1 mi), and Avanzare (0.9 mi).

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Johnny Morris' Wonders of Wildlife National Museum and Aquarium (1.1 mi), Springfield National Cemetery (0.8 mi), or Springfield Art Museum (0.8 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

At TownePlace Suites Springfield, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Springfield.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
250Reviews7Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 197
  • 46
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Patty S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This was our first staying in this hotel and we were very pleased. My 93 year old mother stayed with us so we booked a two bedroom. She couldn't believe how nice it was. She said she the bed was very comfortable and she loves the waffles in the morning. Staff was friendly and checked on us periodically. We will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear you, and you 93 year old mother, enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KobraKai1216 wrote a review May 2022
STL113 contributions77 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is a very new and very nice. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, which was very accommodating. There were a few times that the traffic outside woke us up. But this is to no fault of the hotel. There is a hospital across the street, so there was an occasional ambulance. I would recommend ear plugs, just in case. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield
Responded 31 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you had a great time during your stay. Rooms on the west side of our property are further away from National Ave and the hospital which tends to make them a bit quieter. You can request a room on that side in the notes section while making a reservation, or by calling the hotel and asking a Front Desk Agent for a room on that side. We are happy to help in any way that we can. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you through Springfield, MO.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EvaStockholm wrote a review May 2022
Stockholm307 contributions180 helpful votes
We liked this hotel very much. Our suite was spacious and clean, breakfast was OK, the location was good and the staff was very nice and helpful. We were also happy when we found that Culver’s hamburger restaurant was located near the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield
Responded 21 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I am happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BillyRR wrote a review Aug 2021
Dallas, Texas50 contributions31 helpful votes
Stayed here 5 times traveling through Springfield and have never been disappointed. Consistently clean rooms, good front desk check in and check out, all around helpful staff. Travel 40 days a year and it rates up there with the best regardless of price
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit you will choose to stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kjean89 wrote a review Jul 2021
Saint Louis, Missouri54 contributions3 helpful votes
It is a great place to stay. Great location. Friendly staff. Huge rooms. Great place to go to just hang out & catch up when you haven’t seen each other in awhile and meet to catch up. Clean. Can’t say that about a lot of places now days. Check it out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield
Responded 8 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit you will choose to stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abraham D wrote a review Apr 2021
Savannah, Georgia9 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed here because I’m a visiting student for a rotation at the hospital. The location is perfect since it’s across the street from the hospital. However for $140/night to not have housekeeping or a full breakfast is ridiculous. This has nothing to do with COVID (despite the signs saying so), it just seems like a cost cutting measure. Especially since the bar and restaurant are open in the evening. I’m sure when hotels bounce back from COVID this place will be amazing. But the price for fewer services, you might as well somewhere less expensive if all you get is a place to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that, overall, you had a good time during your stay. I am sorry that some of the restrictions we have in place due to local ordinances, or Marriott SOPs, due to COVID put a damper on that. Our breakfast buffet has removed due to Springfield stopping all self-serve buffets. Marriott did provide an alternative option for their hotels to use as this was common throughout the pandemic. Our offerings do exceed what Marriott requires, but it is less than what we would have "normally". We also have reduced housekeeping services. Our room attendants do change trash and towels every 3 days and do full service every 7 days. This is to reduce the number of people in your room during your stay and reduce the risk of possible exposure for our guests and team members. Of course, should a guest need anything they only need to call the Front Desk and those items will be dropped off outside the door. As restrictions continue to be lifted we will start to see these services, and others, come back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeremiah J wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The third night we stayed in this hotel our vehicle along with three others were broken into in the back parking lot. Although we understand that the hotel cannot control what criminals do, we were extremely disappointed to hear the hotel staff tell us that vehicles have been hit several times at this location. So we felt obligated to write this review to let everyone know that stays here this is not an isolated incident and apparently has been going on for sometime and has involved several vehicles. Unfortunately the hotel did not take the responsibility of letting us know at check-in parking behind the hotel was an unsafe location so maybe this review will help others who stay here in the future know that if you do not get a parking space out front your vehicle has a high probability of being vandalized, broken into and damage. We did not even bother to discuss this incident further with the hotel because the mood seemed to be that this was common practice. The most astounding thing that occurred when we found our vehicle was when we placed an over the phone police report the dispatcher told us this was a regular occurrence at this location. Please protect yourself and your vehicles so this doesn’t happen to you. To add insult to injury we were never even contacted by management at any point to offer their apologies. This is the second Marriott location that we have had a vehicle damaged. Again please choose wisely and if you have to choose this hotel please understand that the likelihood of this happening to your vehicle is very real. If you absolutely have to stay at this hotel and cannot get a parking space out front we recommend that you park at Mercy Hospital as they regularly patrol their parking lots.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the break in you experienced during your stay. Springfield has seen a sharp rise in break ins and theft city wide over the last couple months. Sadly, while we've had less than most places, we have still had this happen. We are working with the Springfield Police Department to try and find ways to stop this from occurring. I hope the next time you visit the area you will chose to stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vivien T wrote a review Dec 2020
Hollister, Missouri1288 contributions86 helpful votes
+1
My husband was due for surgery at Mercy Hospital in Springfield. He had to replace his pacemaker and he wasn’t allowed to drive after the surgery. Since I have stopped driving, I decided that a hotel near the hospital would be ideal, and that’s where Towneplace comes in. It is opposite the hospital and within walking distance. The hotel has 2-bedroom suites with full kitchen. I didn’t cook much but the refrigerator and microwave came in handy. It is comfortable for a 3-night stay. Breakfast is free from 7-10am. No hot food at this time. There’s wrapped sausage biscuit, muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc. The hotel is clean and the staff, friendly. The downside for us, is that there are no restaurants within walking distance. Of course, one can always call for delivery service. There’s a Walgreens next to the hotel. There’s one-bedroom suites and regular hotel rooms as well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield
Responded 27 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. Our restaurant is currently offering a limited dinner menu Monday through Saturday. We are looking forward to having our hot breakfast buffet and full dinner menu available once we get through this pandemic. I hope the next time you visit the area you will chose to stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yyuy wrote a review Oct 2020
14 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice hotel, bad housekeepers. House keepers, left note on my door wamting to clean my room AND THEY DECIDED when it was to be cleaned.I igmnored them. Was awakened on a Sunday by Sherry who not only called my room phone but called my personal cell phone number too!I did NOT GIVE THIS HOTEL PERMISSION TO GIVE MY PERSONAL NUMBER OUT TO Some MAID!!!!!THE GUEST PAYS THE BILLS HERE NOT YOUR STUPID MAIDS!!!! WHY WOULD I WANT A MAID IN MY ROOM WHEN COVID 19 IS AROUND? STUPID, STUPID,STUPID.Maybe a complaint to the health department my sufice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that, overall, you had a good time during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with housekeeping. We do require entering the room once every seven days to change all linen and terry as well as make sure the room is still in proper working condition. We try to coordinate that with our guests ahead of time. I am unsure as to why a room attendant would call your room and not the Front Desk Agent and we will be addressing that as well. I hope the next time you visit the area you will chose to stay with us again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leesaleesa130 wrote a review Jul 2020
Raytown, Missouri92 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, my husband and I stayed in a room and my niece in the other room. Both beds were comfortable, TVs in all rooms including the living room. We liked the refrigerator stove stove microwave, dishes and dish soap were provided. The living room couch and chair are in need of being replaced. They are very worn and old. We liked that the staff were friendly and helpful. Everyone was nice. We were happy with the social distancing guidelines they had in place. Very nice place to stay, convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield
Responded 14 Jul 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that, overall, you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit you will choose to stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$141 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOWNEPLACE SUITES BY MARRIOTT SPRINGFIELD: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 115 Photos (MO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield?
Nearby attractions include Impulse 1672 (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Big Slice, J Parrino's Queen City Deli, and Corner 21 Chinese.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Springfield?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abou Ben Adhem Shrine Mosque (3.6 km).