We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65

Save
Share
3343 E Battlefield St Springfield South Hwy 65, Springfield, MO 65804-4049
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
No prepayment needed
Wyndham
US$89
View deal
Trip.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Expedia.comUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (7)

About

#35 of 59 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65 features a heated indoor pool, hot tub and a fitness center with elliptical cycles. Located 5.9 mi from Missouri State University, it offers air-conditioned rooms with free WiFi. Each room has black-out curtains and features a flat-screen TV with cable channels. The private bathroom is tiled and fitted with a hairdryer. Baymont's free hot breakfast bar includes scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and a waffle maker. The hotel provides national newspapers and coffee in the lobby. Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65 is 3.1 mi from Battlefield Mall. Hickory Hills Country Club is a 10-minute drive away. This property is also rated for the best value in Springfield! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
904Reviews2Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 304
  • 246
  • 164
  • 98
  • 92
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pat R wrote a review Jan 2023
31 contributions12 helpful votes
Spent only 1night . Staff was friendly .we got to check in early. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Hotel was clean .pool area was clean. Plenty of parking. Easy to find.close to hyway. Great location
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good day! Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Great to hear that you have loved our comfortable beds and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danett G wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
I rented a room at the Baymont by Wyndham South 65 Hwy in Springfield Missouri via Hotels.com. When I arrived they demanded $250 in CASH because my driver's license indicated I lived within 40 miles of the hotel. I explained the address on the driver's license was incorrect and offered to show them my paystub with the correct address, or the electric bill that I had in my car (I checked my mail right before I left town). They refused to reconsider BUT still charged me for the room. Hotels.com asked them to refund my money and Shelby, the manager refused to refund stating that I knew the policy. The policy on Hotels.com indicated "Deposit: USD 250 per accommodation, per stay" I had a credit card for the deposit as is normal so I was extremely surprised when the clerk requested $250 in cash. They said the policy of cash is only enforced for individuals who live within 40 miles of the hotel which did not apply to me. I explained that in order to update the address on your driver's license the DMV accepts a current piece of mail such as an electric bill. I was charged $110, had no room, and refused a refund. I had to go to another hotel, Hampton Inn Suites in Springfield and was rented a room NO PROBLEM. I will never stay at another Baymont ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not book at the Baymonth by Wyndham Hwy 65 in Springfield MO
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear danettg2023, I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such an unusual experience. We take this quite highly and your feedback will be shared with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crazyandy77 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was dirty pool extremely gross elevator had some stuff on the floor I can’t subscribe . They didn’t even clean up . Guy at check in was rude . Room bathroom was never cleaned . Towels had hair in them . Room floor carpet was sticky needs cleaned .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Hi crazyandy77, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. I will make sure to address the elevator, towels and cleanliness issues you noted, and I hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you should you return to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nbkda64 wrote a review Nov 2022
Eagle Rock, Missouri122 contributions32 helpful votes
This is our second year to stay at this property. It really needs an update. The rooms had an odor to them and things are looking shabby. Paint, carpet, caulk etc. I would love to see this property updated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65
Responded 9 Nov 2022
Hello nbkda64, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelley E wrote a review Nov 2022
Lincoln, Nebraska8 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed four nights and enjoyed our room, the breakfast, the pool and the hot tub. We had a very comfortable room, the bed was great, the room was very cleaan. We enjoyed how dark the room stayed because the curtains were great!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65
Responded 9 Nov 2022
Hello Kelley, We appreciate your compliments on our comfortable bed and clean room. It is our earnest desire to keep you satisfied with our services, cleanliness, and staff hospitality and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well, and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dwhite386817 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Nice, peaceful and quiet . Would recommend for short stays. Pool was clean, no towels available but clean. Hot tub could use some cleaning but overall was very relaxing and was a nice stay with an outstanding breakfast
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65
Responded 14 Sep 2022
Hi Dwhite , We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast and thank you so much for your kind review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. It was our privilege to do business with you, and it would be our pleasure to continue serving you. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erika P wrote a review Jul 2022
Saunemin, Illinois12 contributions1 helpful vote
As soon as we walked in the door of the room we realized that they didn’t clean the room very well. There were bottle caps from beer on the floor. Whatever…it happens. Then the bulb in the bathroom went out and we called down to the desk at about 6pm to tell them. When we left the next day at 10am they still had not come to fix it. When we got back to the hotel we stopped at the desk and told them again. The guy behind the desk had to come up and change the bulb…..kind of ridiculous. I wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Hi Llirikap , Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We are sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cfield894779 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Staff was very nice and polite! Room was clean and what I was looking for! I didn’t get to swim but the pool was a decent size. Had vending on both 1st and 2nd floor (didn’t go to 3rd) which was awesome!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65
Responded 16 Jul 2022
Hi Cfield , Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
abaker10529 wrote a review Jun 2022
Independence, Missouri1 contribution
Room didn't cool, bed was broken, key card didn't work, shampoo bottle was almost empty, wall trim was hanging off and a nail was sticking out. We did not stay for our second night and now probly can't get a refund.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Hi Abaker , Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are hereby sorry you shared with us such an unpleasant experience. It is disheartening to learn that you were not impressed with our accommodations, amenities, and services. We are so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with our bed and the key card. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
racewife47 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Very clean all the way through. The customer service was to excellent. Call us in the room to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Towels easily accessible in pool area. East check in & check out
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65
Responded 18 Jun 2022
Hi Racewife , Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western deerfield hotel springfield, best western springfield, springfield best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Deerfield Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAYMONT BY WYNDHAM SPRINGFIELD SOUTH HWY 65: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 131 Photos (MO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65?
Nearby attractions include Springfield 11 Imax Theater (0.5 km), Metropolitan Grill Bar (0.8 km), and The Polish Pottery Shoppe (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65?
Conveniently located restaurants include Metropolitan Grill, Jimmy’s Egg, and ReRico Brazilian Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abou Ben Adhem Shrine Mosque (7.7 km).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Springfield South Hwy 65 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.