We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2431 N. Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
DoubleTree
US$141
View deal
Hotels.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
PricelineUS$144
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (66)
Videos (1)

About

#18 of 59 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield is located downtown Springfield, Missouri just off I-44., situated on north Springfield's business corridor. Business travelers will enjoy the close proximity to number of corporate offices, parks and business headquarters. With complimentary shuttle service to/from nearby Springfield-Branson National Airport and within a 5 mile radius, this is the ideal hotel for any traveler. This hotel offers the ideal place to stay for exploring nearby Springfield, Missouri attractions - caves and caverns, Wonders of Wildlife Museum and Aquarium or Dickerson Park Zoo, shopping and more. Start each day with the breakfast buffet at Garcia's, the hotel's breakfast restaurant. The on-site Houlihan's restaurant is open for lunch dinner and room service. Guests also enjoy complimentary parking, fitness center and indoor/outdoor pool. Host a meeting or special event for up to 300 guests in our 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1378Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 849
  • 327
  • 112
  • 51
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jcphillips2022 wrote a review 1 Nov
1 contribution
The front desk staff are not guest focused. In fact, I would describe the two I encountered (Jayden and Kara) as rude and disrespectful. After experiencing issues with check in, I requested to speak to a manager. I was informed that no management was on property to address my concerns. Additionally, no manager ever reached out to me during my stay. However, Jen in housekeeping goes above and beyond. She was very professional and polite. Rooms become very warm at night while sleeping, and there was no fridge in room: both were disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Wadkins, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield
Responded 4 weeks ago
Mr. Phillips- I am very sorry for your experience at our Front Desk. I am sorry we were unable to check you in early or prepare keys for you in advance of your check in. We try very hard to check our guests in prior to our 3pm check in time but we had a very large group check out that day and were not able to get our rooms prepared early on that day. I am very sorry that you felt disrespected and we will use your comments to make sure that no other guests shares this part of your experience. I am very sorry I was unavailable that day and that our Assistant General Manager at the desk was unable to be of assistance. It is not acceptable and will use these comments to do a better job. I was happy to see that you had a great experience with Jen, she is wonderful! Thank you again for taking time and I hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area. Have a wonderful week!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MagsATL wrote a review Jun 2021
Atlanta, Georgia162 contributions102 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here for 3 nights with a large group. Room was very clean and bed comfy. Breakfast buffet is amazing and almost anything you could want to eat, plus 'made to order' omelets. Yum! Definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dancy Sisco, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield
Responded 9 Jun 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim G wrote a review Sep 2022
10 contributions1 helpful vote
This double tree. Was filled with all the original furnishing. The carpet was stained. The ceilings were water stained. The bed was hard as a rock. No Refrigerator No Microwave. Room was dirty The room had a very strong musty order. Very disappointed Very
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Beachchef72 wrote a review Jul 2022
Florida Panhandle, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel need to undergo a serious deep clean. My daughter dropped her shirt on the floor of room 608 and when she picked it up, it was covered in dog hair. That is disgusting. If this was a 79.99 a night hotel then you get what you pay for. However, this is not a Doubletree standard. This property needs some attention. It’s old, not clean, and understaffed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joe G wrote a review Jun 2022
Tulsa, Oklahoma2 contributions
I stayed here three nights. The staff was warm and friendly. They checked in with me via text each day to make sure my needs were attended to and my stay was pleasant. It’s a very well run hotel which is something not always encountered when traveling these days. I’ll return when travel brings me to Springfield. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SRT wrote a review May 2022
Deadwood, South Dakota122 contributions87 helpful votes
The hotel was hot! My ice bucket lid was covered in mold. The furniture looked like it had been attacked by dogs. It was NOT what I expected from a Doubletree. While I did contact Hilton customer service, the hotel never sent an email. It was a very disappointing experience. Hilton credited my account with some points, but I would NOT recommend this hotel. The room was too warm to to rest well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alli K wrote a review May 2022
Springfield, Illinois4 contributions
My husband went and took his brand new dirt bike to ride on some nearby trails. While staying in the hotel someone cut the lock and hot wired. The hotel told him they had security but I guess not. The hotel overall was fine but could also use some updates but that doesn’t out weigh the security risks and the headaches to pursue…
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bill N wrote a review Apr 2022
800 contributions348 helpful votes
Here is the good ....easy check in friendly evening front desk staff. Evening shuttle driver airport pickup was good driver took me to dinner and picked me up afterward first night. Breakfast is very good get the omelette it's made to order and huge, great service at Gracie's in the morning. Room was clean bed was comfortable. Very nice clean pool and workout area opens early. Stuff that needs work, no upgrade for diamond the executive lounge consists of a broken coffee machine and that is it if you want snacks or drinks you have to go to the front desk and ask for them not sure why they even have the lounge open. Windows are very thin and not insulated 5:30 in the morning they start picking up trash nearby and the truck every time it backs up the warning horn goes off and echoes into the room. Bring ear plugs. The mirrors in the room are covered with stickers telling about the services you won't get. Somebody's sticker happy in this place. The day shift front desk folks are very cranky when asked about the shuttle gentleman this morning actually called me a liar when I told him to shuttle took me to dinner and pick me up the previous night I asked for shuttle service to a nearby business and he said no way no how I talked to the driver and he took me there right away the shuttle drivers are great! The front desk during the day shift didn't get the memo about being nice to customers. Roof leaks on the 10th floor they had towels and buckets set up by the elevator the place really needs a refresh/remodel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
aviv001 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Failed to recognize Diamond Memberships Failed to offer any benefits Failed to meet minimal expectations Understaffed - long line to speak to front desk (day or night) The on site restaurant is Terrible. Breakfast is an assortment of fossilized baked "goods" and undercooked eggs and bacon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CHARLOTTE M wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
After coming back to my room at the end of a very long day, my room had not been cleaned, the beds weren’t made, and towels were not refreshed. When I called the front desk to complain, I was told they don’t clean rooms unless specifically requested to do so! There was a tiny sign on the mirror which one would have to be looking for to see that stated this fact. I’ve never had this happen at any Hilton property before and feel if this is the way they’re going to start handling room cleaning, then at the very least a guest should be told this when the room is being booked and AGAIN upon arrival. Had I known, I would have stayed elsewhere. I doubt The cost of the rooms have been reduced to reflect the reduced service. I’m an unhappy Hilton Honors member. That all said, the room was comfortable and the hotel itself was clean and looked nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Wadkins, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for your experience with the Hilton Stay Over Service. This change was implemented by Hilton in 2020 and is still in effect. The DoubleTree hotel in Springfield is more than happy to provide stay over service upon request. We do have signs at the front desk, on our elevators and as you mentioned in the rooms. However, we do try to always mention this to our guests upon check in as well and clearly that was not done. I am very sorry that we let you down and I will make sure that we use your comments to make sure that no other guest shares your experience. I was very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were provided a clean visit. We will be having some exciting upgrades coming to the DoubleTree Springfield very soon so I hope we are able to have you as our guest again very soon! Thank you again for letting us know about your stay and I hope you have a wonderful week! Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$133 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springfield doubletree
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hawthorn Park Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL SPRINGFIELD: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 222 Photos (MO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield?
Nearby attractions include The Air and Military Museum of the Ozarks (1.2 km) and Last Call (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield?
Conveniently located restaurants include Andy's Frozen Custard, Fire & Ice Restaurant & Bar, and Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar- at DoubleTree.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.