We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Medical District

CancelonUS$82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
US$82*
Great Deal
US$84*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Medical District
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Medical District
 Click to rate
Clark, Missouri
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Staff was nice enough. I was on the third floor. Hotel was fairly empty and quiet. I was using the computer desk area and reached to grab the desk ledge and pull myself forward- someone left boogers all underneath the edge of the desk. So gross. Sheets were stained...several spots. Gross again. Water pressure in the dated shower was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjdickers
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

First, I want to thank you for the time you took to let us know about your experience with us during your most recent stay. Feedback from our guests let us know how well we're doing and what areas we need to improve in. I want to apologize that you found the cleanliness of your room to be less than...

West Mifflin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Always have a great experience at this hotel, with great staff and hotel room. It seems like most of the rooms have been remodeled in the last year or so. On every occasion I have been there, it has been quiet. The hot tub, by the swimning pool, is nice and relaxing after a long day. Their breakfast is is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEEBQ
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the time you took to let us know about your most recent experience. We truly appreciate the kind words! We did just finish a major remodel in all of our guest rooms as of the end of August 2016. We are proud of the outcome and are thrilled to know you enjoyed it as well....

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I did not realize that they had done so much to improve this hotel. I came into town for a quick meeting. It had been a while since my last visit, and what a difference! The only thing that did not change is the award winning smiles that I was greeted with on arrival. I had a lovely visit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puddleglum1782
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the time you took to give us your feedback! We appreciate the kind words, and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We did put a lot of work and effort into making our hotel look fresh and clean with the most recent remodel that ended in August of 2016. We are proud...

Nixa, Missouri
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Thank you for the amazing service and stay that you gave my daughter. She needed to be at the hospital and my home was filled. I booked the room for her and the check in was so quick. I can not remember the girls name but she went above and beyond for us. Her Customer Service was outstanding. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that your daughter had a wonderful time here and that we could accommodate her. Our goal is to make sure every guest of ours feels at home and has everything they need, including an exceptional customer experience. We...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

Please, Please, Please don't use tripadvisor to make your reservations. They utilize 3rd parties to make the reservation - like Reservation Counter. These are no way affiliated with Sleep Inn, or other hotels, and if you have to make changes to your reservation, will not refund your money. This particular facility is a good stay, but housekeeping leaves a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

Dear Jon, We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback about your most recent stay with us. I first want to apologize on behalf of our entire team that we failed to meet your expectations on the cleanliness of your first room. I will personally pass this information along to our head of housekeeping so that she...

Leawood, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were in town for a funeral. Quite frankly, we didn't expect a lot, just needed a good night's sleep. We were glad for a clean room and helpful, attentive staff. Here's the weird thing. We could hear people talking almost the entire stay. I really thought they were out in the hall, but when we went out there, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

Dear Emily, We greatly appreciate your time to let us know about your experience with us. First, we want to give our condolences for your loss, and wish your visit with us was on happier terms. We apologize for the level of noise that you encountered with your stay. We want every guest's stay with us to be above their...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel exceeded expectations. Very nice, updated decor. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Easy access to many area attractions. I was afraid the room was going to be too small but with the pocket door and less wall space, it didn't seem bad at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genniekris
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

Than you so much for your kind words and the time you took to let us know about your stay with us. We will use your feedback as encouragement to our staff. We are excited to know that you enjoyed our updated rooms and had a great stay. We hope to see you again!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

It was a fine stay. Stand-up shower in king bed unit was a little too close for comfort. Breakfast area wasn't as open as most hotels. Staff worked hard though. I think hotel might be understaffed. The sheets felt balled up and used--not like quality sheets. But it was clean and fine for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr2bddd
Hanson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

nice & clean. disappointed that there was no tub or refrigerator. the spouse has medication that needs refrigeration, but, had to settle for ice. I like a hot soak after a long drive. no tub :-( oh well. other than that, nice motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Our final stay on our week long trip. We made our reservation last minute, so we weren't expecting much. Our room was newly remodeled, Very nice! The shower had the best pressure I've ever experienced at a hotel. Wish we had that at home as well. The room seemed very small and crowded. Could get rid of the small chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smorcs

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
2.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#30 of 49 in Springfield
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#16 of 49 in Springfield
378 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
644 reviews
1.9 km away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#35 of 49 in Springfield
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience our newly remodeled hotel featuring the Sleep Inn “Design to Dream” Guest Rooms, just minutes from the Original Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World. We are conveniently located off James River Frwy (Hwy 60) and South Campbell (Hwy 160), our newly remodeled guest rooms and hotel amenities are designed for both the Leisure and Business traveler, and near attractions including America’s Wildlife Museum and Aquarium, plus: • The Medical Mile – Cox Health & Mercy Hospital • Missouri State University and Drury University • JQH Arena • Battlefield Mall • Fantastic Caverns Enjoy our guest rooms featuring new furnishings and decor, bright colors, free Wi-Fi, and ergonomic work stations. Additional amenities include our free Morning Medley breakfast buffet including Southern Style biscuits and gravy, Krispy Kreme donuts, free coffee, and: • Free Wi-Fi • Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub • Free Access to Local Health Club • 24 Hour Coffee Service in the Lobby • Free Weekday Newspaper Make yourself at home in our guest rooms – featuring a refrigerator, coffeemaker, premium bedding, hair dryers, and Flat Screen TV. Select rooms come with Sofa Sleeper and Jetted Tub. Exceed your expectations at our newly remodeled Simply Stylish hotel with cozy accommodations, and great rates at our Sleep Inn Medical District – reserve your guest room with us today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Medical District

Address: 233 E Camino Alto, Cnr. S. Campbell & Hwy. 60, Springfield, MO 65810-1782
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $111 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Medical District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sleep Inn Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Springfield
Springfield Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Medical District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have special needs don't be afraid to ask!”
PattiS201, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not a fan of rooms that can a join....iv always had talky neighbors.”
pamelac289, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you get hungry, there's no vending or food service on site -- but a Casey's General store is next door via its own walkway.”
realkyhick, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow”
bradnrachelm, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Double Queen Rooms are the best.”
toddy661, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$82* /night
View Deal
SleepInnUS$84
Expedia.comUS$84
Hotels.comUS$84
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates