We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport

Save
Share
4505 Woodson Rd, Woodson Terrace, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3703
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Doubletree.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (2)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Woodson Terrace
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport hotel is conveniently located less than a mile from St. Louis -Lambert International Airport., with complimentary daily airport and MetroLink shuttle service. Our convenient location offers easy access to many St. Louis attractions including the America's Convention Center, the famous Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Hollywood and Ameristar Casinos, and all the attractions of Forest Park, such as the Zoo, Science Center, Art Museum and more! Our amenities include complimentary WiFi, 17.5 inch laptop safes in each room, a 24-hour fitness center, a beautiful outdoor pool and patio area, and 3000 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space. Enjoy American cuisine in The Underground Burger Bar, serving breakfast, dinner and convenient room service, or just pick up a light snack in our Made Market. Your warm cookie welcome awaits you!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
15Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lori H wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Do not use their park sleep fly program. We waited 50 minutes for pick up at 9 pm and they never showed up. We called 3 times and kept getting told the driver was in traffic while other nearby hotel shuttles circled through at least twice. We had to get a different ride because we still had a 1.5 hour drive home. The staff member who answered the phone was super rude and unapologetic. I also never could get a paper printout or receipt at check in or out. At check in they assured me there was an additional $50 deposit hold on my cc. However, they said they couldn't provide that in writing. At checkout, they said the printer was down so I could never verify my charges. Terrible customer service. 2 thumbs down!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
C1920VJbrians wrote a review Jan 2021
Iowa City, Iowa80 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The staff checked us in and helped decide where to have dinner, very pleasant and friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel looked to have been remodeled recently. The in house restaurant was closed, can't blame them with COVID.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicholas Elven, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Responded 1 Feb 2021
Thank you for your understanding about the Underground Burger Bar. I am glad to see you had a great time staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Andy H wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The woman working the desk on Saturday evening 7/24 was dealt a bad hand by whoever schedules for this hotel. She was great to me and helped me with my issue quickly and with total professionalism. Shame on whoever writes the schedules because when you have a full hotel on a Saturday night and only 1 person is working the desk you obviously don’t respect your employees. Hotel was clean and quiet which is all you can ask for when staying less than 12 hours at a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
vgreen563198 wrote a review Jul 2021
Omaha, Nebraska1 contribution
Overall it was clean and decent place to stay for the weekend. But the staff was not very helpful and both elevators were broken. We had a very hard time getting housekeeping to get us new towels and ended up using the same three towels for the whole four day stay. Very unfortunate
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicholas Elven, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Global shipping and US warehouses are both experiences great strain due to increased demands and in many cases, reduced labor. This has caused some hotels, ours in particular, to experience great delay in receiving our orders and I apologize you were not able to get extra towels during your stay. I am unaware of a time both elevators were down but we are working with our elevator maintenance company to improve their general performance. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
traceyp148140 wrote a review Jul 2021
Decatur, Illinois1 contribution
This Doubletree was a convenient and quality location for Stay/Park/Fly however verify shuttle time/availability before booking. I had an early am flight and when I arrived at the hotel I was informed the first two “slots” were already filled- which I was not informed was an issue when scheduling my stay. I had to arrange for my own early am taxi to the airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicholas Elven, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Responded 1 week ago
As demand for our complimentary shuttle can be quite high, we are forced to create a schedule for our guests. This prevents an excess of guests attempting to use the shuttle at the same time and allows them to plan alternate times or alternate methods of transportation when necessary. As guests' plans are constantly changing, we are not able to schedule this prior to a guest's arrival. While it is not often the case that our shuttle is completely booked for the necessary times, it can and does happen, and I apologize that you were not able to leave at the necessary time during your recent stay. We hope you will stay with us again to see that our shuttle service is top notch.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn st. louis-airport hotel berkeley, holiday inn saint louis
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisWoodson Terrace
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lombardo's Restaurant, Vino Volo, and Erio's Pizza & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Woodson Terrace.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton St. Louis Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Payne-Gentry House (3.9 km) and Gittemeier House (5.7 km).