We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sagebrush Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baker
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sagebrush Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for a motel with a very good WiFi connection and close to the local hospital. The owner had upgraded my room from Economy to Standard and waited for me at the office and handed me an envelop with all the information and a room key in it (as I informed her I will be arriving at very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaRang243668
Cheryl D, Owner at Sagebrush Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kinds remarks! It was my pleasure to have you with us during the Thanksgiving holiday. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Warm Regards, Cheryl Duke

Belgrade, Montana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Run down, torn comforter, broken light in bathroom, floor lamp not working but worst of all - BED BUGS! Bitten head to toe. Just plain nasty. I don't know where they got the pictures of the rooms because ours were not like this. No pictures on the walls, no desk, etc, etc, etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
Cheryl D, Owner at Sagebrush Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor!! It would have been my hope that the hotel would have been contacted directly regarding your room and the possibility of Bed Bugs. As I reviewed my past customers I am unable to locate your reservation which then makes it difficult to define which room you are referring. It is important that...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The apartment had a bit of an old room smell but it was relatively clean and did the job in providing me some great nights rest for the busy morning. I genuinely enjoyed the customer service and was very appreciative of how cheap the economy sized rooms were ($53). Overall, I thought it was a great hotel to stay in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheena S
Cheryl D, Owner at Sagebrush Inn, responded to this review

Shenna, Thank you for choosing the Sagebrush Inn and for taking the time to express your experience with our motel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you in the area again! It is always a pleasure to have had you visit our establishment. Warm Regards, Cheryl Duke

Reviewed 8 June 2016

Sagebrush inn has a clean rooms with refrigerators,microwaves and good air conditioning. With a comfortable,quite atmosphere,where you can relax. Good prices, And friendly staff that make you feel right at home. Oh and GREAT wifi. I would recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Cheryl D, Owner at Sagebrush Inn, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for choosing the Sagebrush Inn when traveling to Baker, MT! We appreciate your nice comments and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future! It was a pleasure to have you with us!!

Shepherd, Montana, USA
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

No hooks in bathroom for your towel or clothes. Corners on bathroom floor need closer cleaning. Failed to clean good before last caulking, so dirt in caulk. Hot and cold mixed up in shower (easy to mix these up when doing maintenance.) Holes in wall were crudely fixed. Beds were firm, marginally comfortable. Refrigerator worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolr583
Cheryl D, Owner at Sagebrush Inn, responded to this review

Carol, Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Sagebrush Inn located in Baker, MT! I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than perfect! Your feedback is not brushed under the rug and we would like to address the room that you had occupied during stay. I was unable to located your past history under the...

Hamilton, MT
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Very dated, but relatively clean. There are not a lot of choices in Baker, MT. The motel was close to a major road but was quiet. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was the biggest downside of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
Cheryl D, Owner at Sagebrush Inn, responded to this review

Jeff, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your stay at the Sagebrush Inn located in Baker, MT! Your feedback is critical to the success of my business and I appreciate all types of constructive feedback! I would like to further the conversation with you so that I can better understand your comments and...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are pretty small overall and a bit dated. The TVs are old and all of the furnishing show their age, but everything was clean. The water in Baker is horrible and it isn't a fault of the hotel. Don't drink from the tap.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris K
Cheryl D, Owner at Sagebrush Inn, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review! We appreciate your business and are happy to here your stay was satisfactory. Hope to see you again next year!

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Okay, was I here at a bad time or was my room accidentally skipped by the maid? No excuse whatever the reason. I attached a photo of the cloth I used to clean the desk at checkin. Has to out a towel in the chair because I was afraid of all the stains. I would have left and demanded a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dminnd
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stopped here on our way back from Yellowstone. We had been in the RV for almost 10 days with 8 people and decided we needed a little break. This place was perfect. Great price and quiet. In walking distance to the few restaurants. We would recommend this Inn to anyone passing through Baker, MT. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SLWillett
Honolulu
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Nice place for a small town with no big box hotels. A little ways away from all the restaraunts and casinos, but that was fine with me. Here running a marathon. The host hotel next door was booked, but they recommended this place and it was perfect for my needs. Plain, yes. But the bed was comfortable, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyketoGolf

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sagebrush Inn, Baker Montana is a well-known area motel which has been doing business for over 40+ years. The property prides themselves on outstanding customer service, cleanliness of rooms and location. All rooms are provided with the following amenities including COMPLEMENTARY WIFI, coffee and coffee pots, microwaves, refrigerators, iron and boards, hair dryers and cable TV. Take a break after a hard days work enjoying the Gazebo area and BBQ on our complimentary gas grill. Great place to relax and/or have a small gathering. The Sagebrush Inn is located just 81 miles from the I-90 and Miles City and 46 miles to the I-90 from Hwy 7 heading towards North Dakota. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sagebrush Inn

Address: 518 West Montana Avenue, West Highway 12, Baker, MT 59313
Region: United States > Montana > Baker
Number of rooms: 40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sagebrush Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor standard rooms - very good WIFI connections”
 of 5 bubbles SaRang243668, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
1 of 1