We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lodge at Big Sky

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge at Big Sky
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Big Sky
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Helena, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me clarify that Big Sky as a resort is a great place. I've been to Big Sky a number of times over the years and I’ve always enjoyed my stays. That is, until I stayed at the Lodge at Big Sky. First, I checked in and the room was dirty. It seriously looked as though the housekeeper just made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montanan1966
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review

Montanan1966, I'm terribly sorry, but I never received you business card. We were having many issues with our HVAC system at the worst time. I tried to respond to all guests concerns and it looks like you may have fell through the cracks. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience. Warm Regards, Shivam Patel General Manager The Lodge at...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay at The Lodge in a spacey family room. The sleep quality was very good. Lobby area was nice with a fireplace. We enjoyed the hot tubs outside as well. Breakfast was included and ok (but they were out of yogurt, fruit and other items 4 of 7 mornings). An easy walk to the slopes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva E
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review

Eva E, Thank you for letting others know about your stay. Looks like we didn't earn that last star due to being a little short on breakfast supplies. Sorry to hear that. We'll make sure to have that in stock for our future guests. Thank you again. Warm Regards, Shivam Patel General Manager The Lodge at Big Sky

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for a short time and was very impressed with the hotel and service! It has basically everything you need and great views! The room was clean and the beds were comfy. I would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay, especially if you are trying to save money over some of the resort properties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review

Christina D, Glad to hear you had an excellent time here. Be sure to look us up the next time around. Warm Regards, Shivam Patel General Manager The Lodge at Big Sky

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Much less expensive than the Huntley or The Summit. The latter two are at the base of the the lifts at Mt Village; The Lodge is about 300 - 500 yards down the hill. Fairly basic and probably been around a while, but very nice service and completely functional. Ok daily breakfast and bar for the evenings. Shuttle will take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birda77
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review

birda77, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let others know about your stay. Though your 4 star review concerns us. Our goal is to provide all guests with and excellent experience. If there was anything we could have done to earn that extra star, feel free to give us a call at: 406-995-7858. Warm Regards,...

Glacier National Park of Canada, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed there for the New Years eve night and yes it wasn't cheap at all. I understand it was a peak time but yet it doesn't excuse the poor breakfast we received. They were short of most of the supplies. I was bit shocked when told that they tried to ordered it that day (new year eves) and surprise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lsiska10
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review

Isiska10, Sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. We strive to provide everyone with an excellent experience and it sounds like yours fell through the cracks. All of your concerns have been noted and future guests will not have an experience such as yours. Warm Regards, Shivam Patel General Manager The Lodge at Big Sky

Georgetown
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed there last week for a week of skiing. We had a large room on the fourth floor. The room was spacious, quiet and had everything we needed. All of the staff were very helpful. The slopes were a 5 minute walk and the shuttle was available. The room was definitely worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee O
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review

Lee O, Glad to hear your stay was worth your price. We try to provide a service us as yours to every guest. Thanks and we'll see you on your next Big Sky adventure. Warm Regards, Shivam Patel General Manager The Lodge at Big Sky

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel close to slopes and friendly staff. Shuttle to ski area did not run both mornings we stayed there which was frustrating. There was no sign saying shuttle wasn't running so we wasted time waiting for it needlessly. Fruit on breakfast buffet was old and oranges were rock hard and dry. Lobby is very nice. All in all a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kurt C
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review

Kurt C, Sorry to hear that you had just an average stay at our hotel. We strive to provide an excellent experience to all of our guests. Your concerns have been made aware to all of the staff and we will ensure it doesn't occur again. Thank you for letting others know about your experience. Warm Regards, Shivam Patel General...

Hermantown, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Let me qualify by saying we were visiting from MN. So we are as to the cold. Rooms would not get cooler than 75. We had to open the window to cool the room down. Otherwise, the lodge is very nice, clean, quiet and the rooms have plenty of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpmalo
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review

bpmalo, Sorry to hear your heat wasn't working properly in your room. At least there was an easy way to cool off your room haha. Thanks for making us aware of your issue. And hopefully we'll be able to earn that last star on your next visit. Warm Regards, Shivam Patel General Manager The Lodge at Big Sky

Anaconda
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Met my visiting family here during early December. The snow for skiing and snowboarding wasn't quite there yet, but the stay at the Lodge made the trip worthwhile. It was festively decorated for the holidays. The manager at the front desk made us feel so welcome by recommending places to dine. The pool and hot tubs (both in and outside)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shootingstar2
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review

shootingstar2, Sounds like you came over the Christmas Holiday. It's the best time to see our hotel with all the lights and decorations. Thanks for the detailed description of your stay and we'll see you on your next ski trip. Warm Regards, Shivam Patel General Manager The Lodge at Big Sky

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with my family for a ski weekend at Big Sky. The location was great--a five minute walk to the slopes and the village--and the price was even better. Room was clean and roomy and the staff was helpful. They even let us check in really early. We would happily go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review

Sara B, Thank you for letting others know about your stay. We strive to provide an excellent experience to all of our guests. Your 4 star rating is a concern to us. If there was any way we could have earned that last star, please give us a call at: 406-995-7858. Thank you, Shivam Patel General Manager The Lodge at...

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
12.5 km away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
651 reviews
0.4 km away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 13 in Big Sky
226 reviews
0.2 km away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#7 of 13 in Big Sky
113 reviews
0.3 km away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#9 of 13 in Big Sky
264 reviews
5.3 km away
Alpenglow Condominiums
Alpenglow Condominiums
#11 of 13 in Big Sky
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located minutes from the Base Village area yet quiet and private, The Lodge at Big Sky is Big Sky's only independent lodging located slope side in Big Sky Montana. We are the best value on the mountain. Come visit us and see what sets us apart from the others:) ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Big Sky

Address: 75 Sitting Bull Road, Big Sky, MT 59716 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Mountain Inn Big Sky)
Region: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Price Range: $259 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Big Sky 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge at Big Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Big Sky Hotel Big Sky
Hotel Big Sky
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Big Sky staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Big Sky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View from room is gorgeous; Lone Mountain Peak view room.”
 of 5 bubbles owenr759, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Budget to mid range but please don't overlook it. It's worthwhile!”
 of 5 bubbles 149AngelaG, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles willortiz123, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room w view of Lone Peak!”
 of 5 bubbles birda77, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4th floor is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles leeo442, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5