We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Billings - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Billings - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Billings - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Elma, Washington, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2013

NASTY!! I don't know where they got that photo from, but it sure isn't this Hotel. Carpet in room was horribly dirty, no nothing in room, not even toiletries (there was a bar of soap), iif you wanted internet it was 2.99 extra (really?). Burn hole in comforter, horrible reception on crappy 20 yr old 19" tv., should I keep...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ThePirate B
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear ThePirate B - Thanks for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness, bedding conditions and TV reception issues you experienced. These issues are certainly not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 August 2013

After checking into this motel, it quickly became clear it was $80 of wasted money for my son and me to stay the one night. I will admit the room appeared clean (thank goodness), but the entire motel had a smoky/musty smell (our room was non-smoking). Our room was extremely spartan: no coffee maker, no refrigerator, no microwave, no hair...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank pat k
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear pat k - We sincerely apologize for your recent unpleasant experience with us; the unavailable Wi-Fi service, odor and comfort issues you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the...

Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were on motorcycles weather was bad we had to stay. First the staff was very friendly. The rooms are run down hair in the shower sheets do not fit. Noticed the mattres because the sheet came off , it was discusting. Carpet dirty, Owners need to spend money on cleaning rooms. I would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dolmc
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear dolmc - Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for recognizing our friendly team. We apologize for the room conditions and cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay; these issues are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of...

Reviewed 12 July 2013

My son was biten by bed bugs in this hotel and now has MRSA has been in and out of the hospital since june 14th and we made a complaint then few days later the hotel called us liars and tossed out our claim. My son does not deserve this he is only 3 months old!!!!!! We will never stay...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TKGBM
salt lake city, UT
Reviewed 14 June 2013

this is for the motel6 billings (north). not the one accross the street. this is an excellent motel. newly remodeled. 32" flat screen tv's. shower/tub combo. I read on here someone said the internet was free at this motel (vs. the motel 6 across the street where it isn't free). however, if that was the case before, it isn't anymore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
Independence, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This review is for the "North" location at 5353 Midland Rd. My husband and I drove from Missouri to Washington on our move across the country, and we stayed in four Motel 6's along the way. Part of this was because they were dirt cheap, and the other part was because we had a 60 lb. black lab traveling with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celeste T
salt lake city, UT
Reviewed 3 March 2013

wi fi access is critical as I am a business traveler. and I do travel with my iphone and laptop (both of which I use for email on a nightly basis). I paid extra for the wi fi thinking any devices I had in my room would get internet access. unfortunately, they did not communicate clearly (or at all for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
Calagry
Reviewed 26 February 2013

decent location, newly renovated, good parking, decent rate, nice front desk check in. would stay again if the rate was right. The hotel right beside was 30 bucks more a night and if I was on a budget would simply use the motel 6. Nothing wrong with it and save the money for gas.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CalagryJusthelping
shelby twp.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This review is for 5353 midland road. There are two motel 6 right across the street from each other(like some other people have wrote). It is a very small, but clean, room. The only thing bad about this place is if you want shampoo you have to bring your own or BUY it out of a vending machine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley B
Glendive, Montana
Reviewed 22 October 2012

very tiny rooms, low to the floor beds with no mattress pads, black stained carpeting, filthy doors, spills running down doors, shower stall only with soap scum build up and black floor. Never did turn the tv on so not sure if it worked or not. Parking is impossible, narrow drive, this motel is everything you would expect for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank searching4utopia

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Billings
209 reviews
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Billings
Howard Johnson Billings
#40 of 51 in Billings
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
221 reviews
1.3 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
179 reviews
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Billings - South

Address: 5400 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59102
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $78 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Billings - South 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Billings - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Billings
Motel Six Billings
Billings Motel Six
Billings Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Billings - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sorry, not much good to say.”
 of 5 bubbles 1961eugene, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to the one down the street -- it can't be worse!”
 of 5 bubbles BugsGWP, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Just go right past the whole town !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Jestrucker, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Econolodge is across the road”
 of 5 bubbles bryanharnett, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you want a 'good room' find another Motel to stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles momto3gsds, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5