We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Billings

Save
Share
2480 Grant Rd, Billings, MT 59102-7435
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
TownePlace Suites
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (22)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TownePlace Suites Billings
Updated 21/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 53 hotels in Billings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Marriott's newest extended stay property, offering full kitchens in all guest rooms. Conveniently located close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
163Reviews2Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 30
  • 6
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MaBiobabe wrote a review Aug 2021
ma174 contributions87 helpful votes
Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff. We were within walking distance of a nice restaurant so we got take out and ate at the tables in the rear of the hotel. It worked really well for us and our dog. Only stayed one night but we would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordan Clayton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Billings
Responded 3 Sep 2021
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We appreciate your detailed feedback and kind words; so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoy the rest of summer and wish you safe travels.
Read more
Mel H wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I called to make a free certificate points stay and talked to Jasmine. She made the reservation and said I should have a paper copy of the free certificate stay. I told her it was in my app as two free stay certificates. She said she would talk to her manager in the morning and they would figure it out on their end and that I was all set. I arrived at the hotel to Checkin and the lady said it was a cash stay, $350. Interesting enough her name tag said Jasmine but she said it wasn’t her that made the reservation. I informed her I made a free point certificate stay and told her Jasmine made the reservation. The Checkin Jasmine didn’t know what to do and said there was no manager available, she finally did use her cell phone to call her manager and disappeared to the back room. I was then told I was misinformed and there was nothing she could do except offer me a room upgrade and discount the room to 300. I told her this was not acceptable as I booked a free certificate stay. She said there was nothing she could do and that I could speak with Mamagment in the morning. I was not willing to pay 300 to stay at this hotel which is why I was using point/free certificate. I asked her to cancel the reservation and she kindly said they would charge my credit card for the stay anyway. I told her none of this was right and expressed my frustration. She had another conversation with her manager via cell phone again and said she can’t do anything for me and they were still going to charge my credit card for their mistake. She was not empowered to do anything herself, she wouldn’t let me speak with her manager and said they would be in tomorrow morning. I texted the manager my frustrations as his cell number was on his business card (he would not answer my phone call). I called corporate Marriott and the supervisor was not able to do anything or cancel my reservation. I Did receive a text message after 40+ minutes of dealing with this from the manager that he would not charge my card if I canceled. I stay at enough properties to earn gold elite status and have stayed multiple times at this hotel and I will never stay at this property again. We drove two additional hours further in our trip to a different hotel. One of the other reviews was right. This is not a typical Marriott as no one is able to troubleshoot problems or help you out and no management works evenings.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordan Clayton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Billings
Responded 24 Aug 2021
822melh- Thank you for providing feedback- Typically, Trip Advisor is a platform for guests to share experiences from a stay in which they have checked into a hotel. However, this is certainly not the experience we want any of our guests to have and I appreciate your comments. After receiving more information from my team, I believe the miscommunication was in regards to the certificate that you wanted to use. The certificate being a free night from your Bonvoy account, whereas we were expecting a paper-certificate at check in (such as one donated to various charities or events). Either way, I am sorry for the frustration you experienced. I also want to thank you for reaching out to me directly via text message and giving me the opportunity to communicate with you. (I was in a theatre and chose not to answer as I didn't recognize the number, but was able to respond quietly via text.) I do hope you will give us another chance when you come to Billings in the future. We want to ensure you are satisfied with your experiences at TownePlace Billings. I hope we will earn your trust again on a future stay and live up to your expectations as we have in the past!
Read more
twcook wrote a review Aug 2021
Portland, Oregon8 contributions2 helpful votes
The building is new which is why I gave it 2 stars, but the layout of the room was terrible. Ordered 2 queens but got only a king bed. Pricing was higher than others at $200/night but we took a chance since it was flagged as a Marriott prop. which we've always trusted. However, the operator of the hotel is Intermountain Management, not Marriott and they are predatory. A guest the following afternoon was quoted $399/room which was shortly dropped to $299 but still wildly overpriced. Worst of all, there is absolutely no housekeeping unless you stay 5 days and then not again until day 10. Covid is used as the excuse but this is taking advantage of a temporary issue to line the pockets of the management company. I have stayed in hotels for 50 years throughout Europe, the Middle East, northern Africa, Mexico, Hawaii, Japan and the US and have never been more disappointed. IMM Hotels is managing this property in a predatory and deceitful wqay. They need a banner across their website advising guests to bring their own cleaning supplies and expect very little from housekeeping. Until Marriott makes a change, I would advise travelers to find any place other than this at which to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordan Clayton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Billings
Responded 24 Aug 2021
twcook- Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. The issues you described are not characteristic of our hotel which prompted me to investigate further. Your reservation was booked in a room type with one queen bed. However, we had availability in our larger rooms, so we extended a courtesy upgrade to a larger room with a king bed. I apologize if the third-party website you used to book your room was misleading in any way! As with many businesses in our current situation, we are short staffed especially in housekeeping! We appreciate the staff we have and those who show for work; one way we are able to offer rooms for travelers is by cutting back on daily service. This should have been relayed to you at check in and I am sorry if it was not. We will clean rooms upon request, or every 5 days by default. Regarding the pricing of our rooms, this is a perfect example of supply and demand. You received a much lower rate by booking your room over a month in advance versus the couple who did not have a reservation and needed a room when we only had a handful left to sell. I hope this explanation changes your thoughts about the TownePlace Suites in Billings. We truly value all our guests and work to ensure complete satisfaction! Please accept my sincere apology for falling short of meeting your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance when your travels bring you back to Billings.
Read more
Traveller7325 wrote a review Aug 2021
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois56 contributions3 helpful votes
Everything is wonderful in this hotel. We stayed here for a night on a road trip. Staff were very friendly and room was neat . Beds were comfortable, shower was great too. breakfast was good and adequate. Would definitely stay again. Overall a comfortable night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordan Clayton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Billings
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Thank you, Traveller7325, for leaving a review! I appreciate your detailed feedback and am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Ill be sure to pass on the compliments to the entire staff. Safe travels!
Read more
TXflyfisher wrote a review Jul 2021
Houston, Texas398 contributions312 helpful votes
The room was very nice. I had two rooms with a small kitchen. The suite was at the end of the hall away from the elevator and any noise. The staff were great from check in to check out. Even the abreviated breafast was okay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: room at the end of the hall is quiet
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordan Clayton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Billings
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your feedback regarding the staff and breakfast. Safe travels; please come back to Montana soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaBillings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites Billings
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites Billings?
Nearby attractions include Billings Escape Room (0.3 km), Old Chicago - Billings (0.2 km), and East Rosebud Fly & Tackle (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites Billings?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites Billings?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites Billings?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites Billings?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites Billings?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jake's Bar & Grill, Bullman's Pizza of Billings, and Tao New Asian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites Billings?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites Billings?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites Billings?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does TownePlace Suites Billings offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites Billings?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Billings Depot (7.1 km).