We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billings Hotel & Convention Center

Save
Share
1223 Mullowney Ln, Billings, MT 59101-6301
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#29 of 53 hotels in Billings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full service hotel in Billings Montana. Has a restaurant, coffee shop, and lounge with casino. Has an indoor pool with two water slides and a hot tub. There is a fitness center on site. New elevator installed March 2019. All rooms totally remodeled March 2019.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Water park
Waterslide
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
205Reviews8Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 53
  • 35
  • 22
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Misty C wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Was a well needed weekend of relaxation away from the demands of home. The jacuzzi just soaked my stress away and the king size bed was amazingly comfortable with lots of pillows. Even the lighting was perfect for a relaxing environment. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
NDKF wrote a review Aug 2021
North Dakota26 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked this room last minute because our other hotel failed to disclose their pool had closed. From the outside it looks good. Inside the rooms are quite dated and the pool area needs some serious cleaning an updates. The bathroom floor of the pool area was dirty and there is a visible hole in the floor. Our air conditioner in our room was extremely loud and the beds were not comfortable. We didn’t get much rest. For $300 a night they could at least provide a cup of coffee in the morning. Disappointed with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Outside seating area is nice.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Spence, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear NDKate I am sorry you were not pleased with your recent stay at our hotel. All our rooms were were just updated in 2020 with new carpet, paint, furniture with granite tops, 55" tv's , microwaves and refrigerators. New beds were installed in late 2019. Our pool restrooms are scheduled to be renovated as soon as a contractor can get to them. If you called about the AC we would have gladly sent a maintenance man to check it out or moved you to another room is necessary. We do have a full service dining room and a gourmet coffee shop on the premises. All of our room have a coffee maker with complimentary coffee available to our guests. Again, I am very sorry you felt your stay was not satisfactory. Sincerely, Ron Spence GM
Read more
two-seater wrote a review Jul 2021
Eugene, Oregon236 contributions72 helpful votes
The BHCC is an older hotel, it has some battle scars and bruises. It may need some refreshing, but I would like to share a story about Ryan and all the front desk crew before getting into any faults the building may have. We were there for a Corvette meet and even though the hotel also had high school track & field and tennis teams in town for state tournaments and a darts league, they reserved separate parking for the Corvettes. That is always appreciated. On Saturday evening of our stay, one of our group had a medical emergency and needed to be transported to an area hospital. Since this was initially thought to be a diabetic issue, one of the EMT's suggested we get him a peanut butter & jelly sandwich asap. The restaurant was closed, but one of the night desk people went to the restaurant and procured the needed ingredients for a pb&j sandwich. Ryan and his crew went out of their way to accommodate changes that needed to be made so his wife could fly to Billings and take him home the next day. Thank you staff, you made a tough situation just a little less scary with your attention and concern. Now the building itself - those are the longest hallways I have ever seen in a hotel. And getting to the central courtyard was like running a maze - through the lobby, pass the casino, through the pool area... Room cleanliness was about 90%, the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked just fine. The nearest restaurant is Cracker Barrel and it is not in comfortable walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Spence, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear Nancy G Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your stay at our hotel. I will be sure to pass your response along to Ryan and the front desk team. They do try to do all they can to accommodate our guests in any way possible. Issues with rooms, directions to attractions of assisting in a medical emergency. They try hard to help as best they can. I agree we have rather long hallways. The one saving grace is we have many entrances along the way where parking is available, Some people enjoy a walk through out courtyard after dinner in our restaurant or attending an event. We do hope to see the Corvette group back in a few years. I am sure you will see many changes as we are constantly updating the property. Thank you again for your kind words. Sincerely, Ron Spence General Manager
Read more
Lisa H wrote a review Mar 2021
7 contributions
Left us stranded at the airport for over an hour and a half. They never sent the shuttle the first time we called. Upon second call it took them over 30 minutes to get there. (It’s a 15 minute drive) The night desk clerk (Tony) was very rude and disrespectful when we asked what was going on. When we got to our room there were dirty clothes left in one of the drawers so obviously the cleaning is sub par. The morning desk clerk (Ryan) tried to make it right and was apologetic, gave us a discount but the damage was already done. Would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Spence, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Dear IisahZ1189DP I am writing to apologize for the terrible way you were treated during your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff had a total breakdown in communication regarding picking you up at the airport. It happened right at shift change and the earlier clerk neglected tp pass along to the shuttle driver coming on duty that you were waiting to be picked up, It was a calamity of errors on our part. No excuse, we messed up. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at the hotel. I do wish to speak to you and make this right. Please feel free to call the hotel at 406-248-7151 and ask for me directly. Again, my deepest apologies. Sincerely, Ron Spence General Manager
Read more
Mag wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I WOULDN'T recommend staying here. First the host had NO MASK as required, our room key took 3 minutes everytime we used it to get in room. Went back to front desk about it. She said go SLOW we did still DIDN'T HELP NOR did she come try it herself. Was VERY DISAPPOINTED in the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Spence, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear Ftdodge, I question your comment about the "host not wearing a mask" All employees of the hotel wear a mask when dealing with the others. Our front desk staff wear a mask continuously when on duty and we also have a full plexiglass barrier between them and guests as you should have seen. I am sorry you had a key issue. This also concerns me as none of our locks take 3 minutes to enter a room. People do de-magnatize their key accidentally by getting them close to a cell phone or magnet in a wallet. If you would like to contact me with your room number, I will gladly look into this and get back to you. Thank you Ron Spence General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
billings hotel and convention center, billings hotel billings
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaBillings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include The Grand Escape Room (3.5 km), Moss Mansion (4.7 km), and The Rimrocks (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Burger Dive, Uberbrew, and Bistro Enzo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Billings Hotel & Convention Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Billings Hotel & Convention Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Billings Hotel & Convention Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Billings Hotel & Convention Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Billings Hotel & Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.