We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings

Expedia.comUS$119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We currently stayed at the Red Lion. They offered an awesome package for a concert. The entire staff was extremely friendly, from the front desk to the manager who set the package up, and everyone in between. The room was extremely clean and the need was extremely comfortable. There is also a bar and restaurant which again the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I am glad the staff was able to make your concert weekend enjoyable. Please keep us in mind for your next concert weekend (Garth Brooks on June 10) as we hope to be doing concert specials fro his shows. Thanks again. Ron Spence GM

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Unfortunately, not a good stay at this hotel. Very slow and unreliable internet service in room. The hotel really needs to update their tech service. It was like going back to dial-up in the 1990s. Was in town for a four day conf. We didn't have internet at all the first day. Frustrating to say the least. Tried the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomF3251PH
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear Tom, I am sorry you had a bad experience while staying at our hotel. We are in the process of installing a state of the art fiber optic internet connection system at the hotel. We had hoped to have had it in by the time your group met but out supplier of the system could not make the dates...

Montana
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The year is 2017....most people know what the internet is.... This hotel or rather motel is kind of old and dated and their wifi is pretty much non existent.... sorry to give a mediocre review but it's classic 2002.... Let's get with it people! I need my internet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTcaribtraveller
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear MTcribtraeller I am sorry you feel our hotel is not a hotel. We do strive to have a clean, modern and friendly property. Things like 55" HD televisions, up to date modern fitness equipment, state of the art AV/Audio system and quality guest rooms are just a few things not found in motels. Our internet speed at the moment...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Called the front desk to get the WiFi code. I was put on hold three different times. Called on my cell, put on hold for over 10 minutes. Finally answered and was told the front desk man was by himself with no help or no supervisor. There is a reason this hotel only receives 3 stars on TripAdvisor. I feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max C
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear Max, I am sorry you had issues contacting our front desk as you did. I did look into the situation and found when you called our night clerk to check on the wifi password he was dealing with a medical emergency another guest was having. He was on the phone coordinating with the emergency response people and could not...

Glasgow, Montana
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I stayed there for 2 nights with work. I ended up staying back side of the hotel and it was nice and quiet. This is a long walking distance and I should have called the front desk a couple of times to see if they could have brought something down. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Housekeeping did help me out a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtskygirl
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear mtskygirl Thanks you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, it is a bit of a walk from the lobby to the very back of the hotel. Our staff does try to accommodate everyone as close to the lobby but at times we just cant fulfill every ones wishes. We do try...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night on NYE . It was busy and there was confusion upon check in. Overall we had a nice stay. Even with it being busy it was pretty quiet at night. Food was pretty good. Have a nice pool area with water slides. We did not use the WiFi so I don't know how well it works.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonichadviolet
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear tinichadviolet Thank toy for taking the time to write about your NYE stay at our hotel. I am sorry there was confusion at check in with your reservation. I do hope the staff were able to rectify the the problem in a satisfactory manner. I am happy the hear the rest of your stay was good. I do hope...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I learned this hotel is very new to Red Lion Hotel family. Saying that I'm excited to see what changes they'll continue to make. Cascadia amenities were great, pet friendly, new shuttle vans, Ryan at the front desk was nice and efficent. Wifi was bad but only in the beginning because they had reset it to the Red Lion wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Bruchs92
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear 4Bruchs92 Thanks you for the kind words about our transition to the Red Lion Hotel and Convention Center Billings. As with any transition there will be a few glitches but we are quickly working through them all. We feel we have made all the necessary changes at this time and are functioning in a way that all guests will...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I did not stay at the hotel, but I was there with a small group of children swimming in their pool. The pool was nice and clean. The steps going up the slide was appropriate for small children's feet. The steps going into the pool has a handrail which is nice. They also have a jacuzzi tub. I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1zenergygal
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear zenergygal Thank you for the kind words about our restaurant and pool. We just recently did a complete makeover in the pool area and have more things coming soon. Our restaurant has always prided itself on providing good, wholesome, affordable food for our guests. I am very glad to hear you found this to be true. Thank you again...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed with my three children and they really enjoyed the spacious rooms, pool, and water slides. The staff was very nice and a it was a great place to stay. I liked the proximity of restaurants and other locations, but is also not right in the center of everything. This kept the noise down. My only wish was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to write the kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. We do strive to provide each and every guest with a pleasant experience while staying with us. I do hope you will consider us again on your next trip to Billings. Regards, Ron Spence GM

West Yellowstone, Montana, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The veteran was given a complimentary breakfast. His wife was told she would have to purchase hers. Is this the policy for just veterans or for any one staying with you? Having stayed at many lodgings in many states, this is the, ONLY ONE who discriminated in this way. Many veterans stay with you as assigned by VA. Perhaps your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millspaugh
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear Millspaugh i am sorry you felt you were being discriminated against while staying at our hotel. Our property is a full service hotel and does not offer a free continental breakfast to its regular guests. We are contacted by the Veterans Administration for rooms for its Vets traveling through Billings. The rate is for a single person traveling. This...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#43 of 51 in Billings
630 reviews
0.3 km away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#25 of 51 in Billings
220 reviews
2.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#12 of 51 in Billings
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Billings
Comfort Suites Billings
#29 of 51 in Billings
23 reviews
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
210 reviews
3.1 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take all the time you need. With the comforts of Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Billings at hand, the hustle of life on the road can be put on hold for as long as you need to relax and recharge. Located within easy reach of Billings Logan International Airport, Interstate 90, Metrapark, and other landmarks, Red Lion Hotel & Convention Center Billings boasts all the amenities of the big city in a small one. Whether you're experiencing all the charm of Montana's capital city or taking it easy within our hotel, you'll find the relaxation you've been seeking. Indulge in classic American fare on-site, soak in a Montana sunset in the outdoor courtyard, or plan successful gatherings with the help of our skilled support staff and spacious event facilities. Featuring 19 convention and meeting rooms under one roof, there's no Montana business travel hotel with more to offer guests on the go than Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Billings. TOP FEATURES AT OUR HOTEL IN BILLINGS -Free Wi-Fi -Complimentary Breakfast -24-Hour Business Center -Heated Indoor Pool and Hot Tub -Free Parking -Fitness Center -On-Site Laundry -Pet-Friendly Rooms -Convenient In-Room Amenities GET LOCAL AT NEARBY ATTRACTIONS With all the best of Billings just outside our doors, opportunities to find entertainment and relaxation abound. Visit a museum, take in a movie, or shop for unique finds at one of Billings' many boutiques. It's all within reach. -Yellowstone National Park -Yellowstone County Museum -Yellowstone Art Museum -Zoo Montana -Western Heritage Center -Rose Park -The Rims -Yellowstone Kelly Grave Site -Riverside Park -Custer Battlefield ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings

Address: 1223 Mullowney Ln, Billings, MT 59101-6301 (Formerly Billings Hotel & Convention Center)
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $129 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hotel And Convention Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room where internet service is close & functioning”
tomF3251PH, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Back side of hotel is quiet.”
mtskygirl, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As I say, I was not in the rooms, however I would think this would be a great place for people traveling with kids.”
1zenergygal, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The south side would be quieter as that's the side away from the interstate.”
MundaneTraveler, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room NOT facing the outside (parking lots). The rooms on the inner side of the hall were a lot quieter and cooler.”
kv52, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$119
Hotwire.comUS$119
TripAdvisorUS$119
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates