We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Billings

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Billings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Billings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
Billings, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vernon C
Tony C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review

Montana
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
Tony C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is an older hotel that has been grand at one time. Usually only one employee at the front desk during the busiest times for check in or check out. Housekeeping could not keep up with towels for the rooms. They brought coffee but did not bring cups to drink it out of. The first night there I thought that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti H
Tony C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We currently converted to a Radisson and a lot of great things are planned such as renovations to all sleeping rooms and all parts of the Hotel. We appreciate you...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this "Radisson" for two nights. The minute I walked in the door I knew it wasn't going to be a good experience but my wife didn't want to waste time finding another hotel since it was getting late. Now that I've read other reviews (wish I would've read them before booking room)I will have to agree with most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markcH2062EB
Tony C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. As you stated we are planned for a three year renovation which includes all rooms and facilities of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Baker, Montana
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I was a little worried about the hotel after reading some of the reviews but I had a very pleasant time staying there. When we first went up to the room the toilet had over flowed and so we called maintenance and within 10 mins someone was up there fixing it. The beds were very soft and comfortable. A few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikaylav1
Tony C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel Billings. We look forward to your next stay.

Lafayette, Colorado
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Appears to be an older holiday inn or embassy suites, recently purchased by Radisson. No updates or renovations yet, although their boiler plate responses to poor reviews and at the front desk refer to a pending 3 year renovation.although there was no evidence of any pending changes. All that being said, it was once a upscale hotel, so it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
Tony C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. As you stated we are planned for a three year renovation beginning very soon. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend this place for the awesome staff..Michelle, Frank, Karley, the gentleman at front desk , the towel man, and any others I haven't addressed..I'm sorry if I forgot. Even tho the trip wasn't for pleasure, the staff was very accommodating in every way, especially during this trying time of losing a family member. The burgers were amazing double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misshell61
Tony C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel during your difficult time. Thank you for your great comments and I will let the staff know a job well done! We look forward to your next stay.

Saint James, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Checked in and the staff was not very well trained nor could answer our questions even regarding ordering a pizza. Pool was closed for maintenance. Got our keys and of course it park over there and walk 10 minutes with your luggage to get to your room. We got there and the keys didn't work. Called the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Tony C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We are planned for a three year renovation and are very excited for...

Missoula, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronda C
Tony C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Booked in with a group and there was only one clerk on duty. He provided us with the wrong room and we had to go down and rectify this which was done by the night manager. Two days into our visit we get a knock at 10:30 PM to see if the room is occupied. Upon check out we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair S
Tony C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and inform us about an inaccuracy on your room bill. We understand the inconveniences this can cause. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered, but are happy to see the situation has been resolved.

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 km away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
244 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
3.1 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Billings

Address: 5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101-6321 (Formerly Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings)
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $105 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Carlson and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Billings staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel.”
damiatau, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“staying in the upper levels is usually very quiet.”
394frederickb, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here!!!”
nkalkofen, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay only in the tower area.”
ricesis, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the Atrium Tower.”
caripaige, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5