We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skyline Guest Ranch and Guide Service

Save
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“horseback riding”(25 reviews)
“log home”(7 reviews)
“hot tub”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
132
31
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
132
31
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridinglog homehot tubfly fishinghomemade cookiesyellowstone riverevery morninganother guesthour rideping pongbed breakfastpacked lunchhorse corralan amazing cookcats and dogsyummy breakfastwelcoming stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation and reviews look very good but my early May 2018 attempts to contact Liz and Vic have failed. Various websites provide two email different email address's and a couple of Phone numbers . All attempts to communicate have not received a response, Phone...More

Thank Chris H
Response from Liz J, Manager at Skyline Guest Ranch and Guide ServiceResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Chris, Thanks for bringing this to our attention, I'm sorry you haven't been able to reach us. It is our "off-season" and we are out getting spring work done at the farm but will try to be more diligent at answering messages.

Reviewed 17 March 2018

When we arrived at the Skyline Ranch Liz greeted us with homemade brownies at the front desk. Everyday continued with remarkable homemade meals by Liz. Don't forget to buy a copy of her cookbook, you will be happy you did. The rooms are cozy and...More

1  Thank therossmans66
Response from Liz J, Owner at Skyline Guest Ranch and Guide ServiceResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Skyline! We look forward to having you return whenever you can!

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

If your going to visit Cooke City this is where you NEED to stay! Liz makes the most amazing meals from homemade lasgana to perfectly cooked ribeye steaks. Breakfast is just as amazing with made to order eggs and homemade cinnamon roll cake :). Dessert...More

1  Thank Brent H
Response from Liz J, Owner at Skyline Guest Ranch and Guide ServiceResponded 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed having you guys stay with us! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, come back again!

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We have been staying with Victor and Liz at Skyline for about 5 years every winter when we snowmobile in Cooke City. We usually stay once or twice a year. It’s usually my husband and I, his parents and our two girls who are now...More

1  Thank Lesleygrace
Response from SkylineGuestRanch, Owner at Skyline Guest Ranch and Guide ServiceResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you, Lesleygrace, We certainly enjoy having your family stay with us!

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Our family of 4 adults (2 rooms) had a wonderful stay at the Skyline Ranch on their last night to be open for the fall. The horses had just been taken to their winter pasture so no riding, but Liz was as kind, warm and...More

1  Thank crayolabarb
Response from SkylineGuestRanch, Owner at Skyline Guest Ranch and Guide ServiceResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. Please stay with us again when you get back to this beautiful country!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cooke City, MT
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary H
30 June 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rex M | Reviewed this property |
We def COULD have made it in 4 hours but we stopped to look at every animal along the way LOL
0
Votes
Room Tips
"find the managers"
Read review
"All the rooms are amazing."
Read review
"Ask Liz, she was very accomodating"
Read review
"We saw multiple rooms and they were all nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing