We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Yellowstone North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Petersburg, Michigan
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This is your basic Comfort Inn decorated with a lodge flair. It is basic lodging close to the entrance of Yellowstone thus you pay a premium price for the location. The room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Gardiner
Reviewed 11 September 2016

DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL! Their key card system does not work! I had to drag all of my luggage back down to the front desk five (5) time because their key card system does not work! This morning, I asked them to please fix my door only to return to find it still does not work! Stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
mt411, Owner at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review

Dear William, I am sorry your key did not work. Just to let you know.... we haven't had any problems before or after you stayed here with the room lock that you stayed in. Sometimes, keys get de-magnetized depending on how you transport the key. Are you sure you are writing about the correct hotel? There is not a Travelodge...

Sequim, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This facility is expensive and not what you would normally expect from Quality Inn. Our room did not have the standard refrigerator or microwave, We could not get a King Bed so settled (booking a month ahead of our visit) for two queens. The room id comfortable, clean and quiet. The unique thing about this facility is it does have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our guests feedback is very important to us. It lets us know what we are doing right and what we can improve on. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.

FenwicK Island, DE
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Yellowstone National Park. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in went quickly. Great breakfast buffet selections. Room was on the small side. The beds were very comfortable and everything was clean. No pool but there is a fitness center. The 2 chairs in the room were not very comfortable and the A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oclola
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is WAY WAY too expensive!! This hotel is located right down the road from one of the entrances to Yellowstone National Park. They shouldn't take advantage of people!! The hotel is very nice. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast wasn't good. The donuts were frozen. The orange juice was gross. Our favorite thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick k
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes, I agree the rooms are expensive, but they in line with rooms in the surrounding area. Yellowstone Park is a very popular tourist destination market. I apologize for the donuts and orange juice. I have talked to the staff on duty that day to make sure it doesn't happen...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I liked this hotel! Easy checkin (08/21 - 08/22) with the girls at the desk. They were very nice and helped me with an issue I was having. Cool lobby with stuffed western animals all over the walls. Free cookies, flavored water and coffee in the lobby too. There is a restaurant upstairs open for dinner, but we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali R
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make each of our guests stay great ones, so it is good to hear the positive feedback. Thank you and I hope to see you again.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

All of the stuffed creatures in the lobby have been caught by people associated with this hotel, and although I understand that life is different around the world, seeing a stuffed Lynx didn't really sit well with me; that is not however why I didn't score this hotel higher. The premises are clean but you can tell this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamtona7
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope you were able to get your luggage to your room without to much hassle. After reading your comment, I did talk with the front desk staff and let them know if asked they should help our guests with luggage if asked. Because we do not offer baggage handling...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Group of 6 on Motorcycles I was surprised upon reserving this hotel that I had to pay for it upfront. And with no pre-paid discount which is usually what you would get. The manager told me it was their policy and if needed we could cancel up to 24 hours and reserve a full refund. Upon arrival we were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k_milner
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words ! We appreciate all comments. We hope the rest of your trip went as well. Laura, GM

Custer, South Dakota
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We arrived and shortly after check-in we were settling in to our room and someone knocked and entered our room. We asked the front desk about it but didn't really seem to have an answer as to whom was entering our room but promised our stuff would be safe while we were gone. Our toilet worked for a little while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer1971874
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all comments. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are rechecked the toilet in the room you stayed in and have not found any blockages. I apologize it wasn't flushing properly when you were here. We are keeping a watch on it for any further problems.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Gardiner is a small town at the northern entrance to Yellowstone. The choices of hotels are very limited. However Comfort Inn, despite being a 2 star hotel was comfortable My family and I stayed one night the first week of August. There was a mix of Asian travelers, a British tour group and a few independent families during the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pacifichopper
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in our little town. We hope to see you again.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.2 km away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
709 reviews
6.7 km away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.3 km away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
333 reviews
1.0 km away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yellowstone North

Address: 107 Hellroaring St., Gardiner, MT 59030
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Price Range: $172 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Yellowstone North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Yellowstone North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North Hotel Gardiner
Gardiner Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Gardiner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Yellowstone North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
6 months ago
Medford, Massachusetts
Jackson michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Yellowstone North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking..... 2nd floor or above for view”
 of 5 bubbles riccie2014, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If traveling late in the year, be sure to have the hotel staff check on the accessibility of the Yellowstone National Park roads.”
 of 5 bubbles judy3338, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I like staying on the back side of the hotel on the first floor. It's quite back there.”
 of 5 bubbles thomaskE7385YN, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We found 3rd floor to be very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 220marceld, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor would have been more quiet, but we ask for a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles iantdit, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5