We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

CancelonUS$86*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$209*
US$86*
Great Deal
US$93*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 803: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
 Click to rate
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

first time using hot wire to find inexpensive hotel room. ended up at Great Falls Best Western Heritage Inn. got room next to laundromat on main floor. room was nothing special and they don't offer free breakfast. probably will do my own room hunting next time. but the price was good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185sherryr
Yuma, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 December 2016

A very friendly hotel to stay at. We were treated royalty. The breakfast serve was a real treat! The fitness is a great asset to your hotel. After a long day of driving it is good to excerise on good equipment! Thank you, the beds were so comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abe W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LylaE-GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Abe W, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again. If I can be of any assistance pleas let me know. I can be reached at (406)761-1900 or lpepos@bwheritageinn.com Best wishes, Lyla

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Heritage Inn on our way back to Canada. The ground floor room was very clean and had its usual comfortable bed and pillows but the sheets were pilled, scratchy and frankly old. The attached restaurant was very good and it was wonderful to have a nice dinner without leaving the hotel. Great stay but the sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gail6134
Raymond, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location of this hotel, excellent staff and general cleanliness make for a super experience. You have to buy your breakfast but it has great variety and value. You have everything you could ever need for a great stay right in one location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertamR1591FS
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms have a strong cleaning odor and the hotel is seriously out of date. The afternoon check in person was rude. I stayed here to catch an early flight and felt as if I might have done better sleeping in the car. The bed was uncomfortable and I slept in my clothes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beebster2015
LP-GuestService, Guest Service Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello beebster2015, I am sorry to hear of your frustrations. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service and guest comfort. We hate to disappoint and will use your review to make changes to the services we provide. If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me. I can be reached at lpepos@bwheirtageinn.com....

Billings
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

CAUTION: this hotel extracts more from your card that what you agree to for incidentals just in case they deem they should have charged more. we will never stay here again -- if you can't be trusted with our card we will stay somewhere where they can be trusted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg B
LP-GuestService, Guest Service Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Greg B, I am sorry to hear you are frustrated over our incidental policy. We authorize an additional 15% on your credit card for incidentals, it is released at the time of checkout if no additional charges were accrued. After our release it is per your bank policy when the the authorization is released to your card. This is...

Kalispell, MT, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Clean rooms and friendly, courteous, professional staff. I'd recommend this place to anyone traveling in for one night or more than just one night. Although the motel was full, parking wasn't a problem.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daron L
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While checking in was "charged" for our room when I had prepaid. Then the room package was not what I had paid for. After trying to explain to clerk and showing her the actual reservations manger finally gave us what we paid for- or we thought. The room was in a corner across from the sauna and smelled and felt...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 31stacyj
LP-GuestService, Guest Service Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello 31stacyj, I am sorry to hear of your frustrations. I have checked your reservation, it was prepaid and your credit card was authorized for the incidentals. You had reserved a poolside room, I apologize if that was not your intent. Our cook to order breakfast is usually quite popular, I am sorry if it did not meet your expectations....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in my recent stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. When I first got to my room, I was shocked to see a large industrial fan running, I guess to dry the carpets. I didn't think it was that big of a deal - so I phoned the front desk to let them know it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erinn D
LP-GuestService, Guest Service Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Erinn D, I understand your frustration. I belive this post was made before our conversion via email. The coaching session with the front desk has taken place and maintenance has made the changes we spoke of. We appreciate guest feedback and use it to improve the services we provide. Please let me know if I can be of further...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a Best Western gold member and I was given room 133 when booking in advance. Window looks into a hallway not outside, you can hear the staff and guests outside smoking and talking all night long, room is just old and dated. Carpet dated and big cushion chair which (should be thrown out) dirty and stained. Mattress had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phil C
LP-GuestService, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Phil C, We value and appreciate our Reward Members, so I wanted to personally say thank you for being a Gold member. I understand you are frustrated with your stay. We strive to reach all of our guest's expectations, and unfortunately it is appears that we were unable to provide you with an enjoyable stay. Please note, all guest...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
504 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
454 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Willow Creek Steak House
Willow Creek Steak House
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the premier full service hotel in Great Falls MT. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Address: 1700 Fox Farm Road, Great Falls, MT 59404-3324 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Price Range: $132 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
beebster2015, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“do not stop here”
GailM919, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if there is a event afternoon parking can be hard so get a spot and keep it.Also easy to get to any of the musumes and centers.”
dsdmontana, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Kid friendly so pick a room upstairs when possible.”
R6195UUdavids, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to have a room close to the lobby if walking is an issue.”
449lesleym, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$86* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$93
Booking.comUS$109
AMOMAUS$209
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates