We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 21 hotels in Helena

Holiday Inn Helena

158 reviews
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good42%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“walking mall”(28 reviews)
“great location”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (158)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Helena
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
51
63
28
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
51
63
28
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking malllast chance gulchgreat locationfront deskdowntown areawine barincluded in pricefloor roomhotel restaurantwithin walking distancetop floorbreweriesmontanabreweryparrotrenovationpets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2015

This is the best hotel in Helena because of the location downtown in Last Chance Gulch. Nearby shopping, dining, brewery, nightlife is all steps away. The design of the hotel is odd to say the least, I still don't know how to get to the...More

Thank DocW543
Response from kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn HelenaResponded 22 May 2015

Dear DocW543, We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We do value your feedback. The view from our south side is just as...More

Reviewed 7 March 2015

This property went through some strange changes over the years with management, but was drastically overhauled to expand a restaurant, bar inside. For business or casual travel, you cannot beat this location. I've stayed here many times and always stay at this property when I...More

1  Thank C C
Response from kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn HelenaResponded 11 March 2015

Dear CC, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have been through many changes and are going through a remodel at this time as well. We are getting all new sinks and LED mirrors along with case good in our guest...More

Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

The beds were super itchy & seemed not super clean. The air conditioning units on the roof were so loud we couldn't sleep at all. We were on the top floor but still it was ridiculously loud. The breakfast was pretty great though! The had...More

Thank mothsquatch
Response from kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn HelenaResponded 3 March 2015

Dear Mothsquatch, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of our property. We are saddened to hear you did not have the memorable stay you should have. I have brought your issues of the beds to the attention of our head...More

Reviewed 15 January 2015

By far the very worst stay in any hotel and an absolute shock from my last visit! Thankful my wife didn't have to experience this being our last stay was so great! I would have thought there would have been something a little different since...More

Thank americanhero
Response from kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn HelenaResponded 17 January 2015

Dear Americanhero, Thank you for your review of out hotel. We are saddened to hear you had such a bad experience during your stay. You mentioned one of the housekeeping staff had stated she hadn't been here very long and we were working on things...More

Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, exceeding expectations for price point. My husband stayed here for business and my 1 year old and I joined him for one night of his stay. This review is a compilation of our opinions. Our room was updated and clean with nice linens...More

1  Thank TexasM313
Response from kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn HelenaResponded 13 December 2014

Dear TexasM313, Thank you so much for your great review of our property. We are very happy to hear you and your little one were able to join your husband while he was here on business. As you stated about our rooms being updated and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
191011121331
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
474donaldm
27 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Denise T | Property representative |
We are closed for a remodel and are scheduled to reopen around the first of July. When we reopen we will no longer accept pets. Service animals only. Thank You
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upper floors have better views"
Read review
"South-facing rooms have wonderful views of hills/mountains"
Read review
"Pay for Executive Level (7th floor). Rooms & decor are worth it."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the 7th floor on the north side. Great views of the Sleeping Giant"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite