We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Eureka, Montana
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Was very happy with the room and service, Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk employee was friendly and the breakfast was good. Very good value for the money. I've stayed at more expensive motels and not had as good a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rexfordmoose
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review. We take great pride in offering you a clean stay and great value with kind friendly service.

Calgary
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Got what I expected for the price. Room was clean. Air conditioning worked. The room itself smelled like it used to a smoking room until a recent conversion but not really strong. Breakfast was simple but fine. Like I said value for the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triplefff
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

While we appreciate you seeing the value in your stay, I am pleased you recognized that the hotel was clean. I can ensure everyone that we have been an entirely smoke free hotel since 2005.

McMinnville, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This was a sad experience. The room had a musty odor when we first opened the door. Being we book late, just a couple of days before arriving, I knew finding an option for our 5 day stay would be difficult, so decided to tough it out. In the five days, the sheets were not changed, the floors not vacuumed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed-Cheryl W
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

While I am very disappointed to here of this guests poor experience, I do believe it is slightly over exaggerated. On a very consistent basis we receive very complimentary responses to the cleanliness of our hotel. And to assume that nobody cares is the prevailing attitude I again would disagree. My staff has been here for many years. Some even...

Waupun, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We booked the room weeks in advance for two nights. When we arrived, the room had a unpleasant smell but I attributed it to being closed up and put the air on and left the room for a few hours. When I returned, the room had a strong odor of urine. The fan associated with the heating/cooling system is tied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfrost2015
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I can assure everyone we do have specifically designated "pet" rooms and in this case this guest was not just randomly put in a pet room. If fact, The room was not a designated pet room. Unfortunately, There are guests who bring their pets into rooms without our knowledge and consent. Unfortunately this was the case from the day prior....

Edmonton
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Based on the price of rooms as compared to other hotels in Kalispell, it is very good. It is an economical hotel and serves the purpose well. It is not a luxury facility but it is convenient and clean. It is located right on the main highway. Noise levels are a little high due to traffic, especially if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starch0ice
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing the value we are providing our guests. Due to huge demand for lodging in our area rates do soar during seasonal times. Yes, we are a Economy Hotel and do not try to portrait ourselves in any other manner. Our goal is simply to provide you a clean, comfortable stay with a reasonable rate and friendly...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We traveled all day and many miles to find a crabby person at the check in desk. but, we were tired and then just went to our room and checked in. Sure, I was tired, but I am normally easy to get along with. The room was clean, barely enough towels, ran out of Kleenex after two panels. Had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golf I
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

We are conveniently located on Highway 93 N. The main road through Kalispell. Just a reminder for those using GPS to locate us, use 1550 Sunset blvd. The city calls this portion of the highway sunset blvd. I am pleased that you found our property to be clean. We work very hard to ensure it is so. I must apologize...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Outside needs some TLC!! The American Flag (as well as the Canadian flag) was dirty and ragged--terrible display of something so important!!! Breakfast was mediocre. Prefer packaged soap and shampoos instead of dispensers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Also your concern for the great symbol for our Country. We do replace our Flag as well as the Canadian Flag on a very regular basis. As an economy hotel we offer a "continental" breakfast which by definition is toast coffee, tea and juice. I agree a "mediocre" way to start a morning. We do offer...

Mansfield
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in and entered our room. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was a little too firm for our taste and turning on the shower without getting your head wet is nearly impossible but over all was a convenient, comfortable place too stay. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellehB854BW
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Knowing that you would recommend us and that you would stay here again is the greatest compliment we can receive. I am happy to hear of your good experience.

Grayson, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We recently stayed at America's Best Value Inn in Kalispell before starting a week long tour of the Canadian Rockies. It was economical, centrally located, clean, well staffed, and we enjoyed a great night's sleep. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a place to spend the night before sightseeing in Glacier National Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilabrammell
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thanks for mentioning the economical value we offer. Our goal is to offer a clean, comfortable stay at a great value and I am happy to see your recommendation.

Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The best I can say about this hotel is that it was OK. There was only one lady at check-in (who was on the phone when we arrived) so it took us over 15 minutes to check-in. I hope that the managers decide to have only a portion of the rooms as pet friendly. The room we stayed in had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I do apologize for the length of wait at check in. Please understand during the summer months the demand in our area for hotel rooms is very high. Our staff stays very busy attempting to meet these demands. As I don't have the details of your arrival time, we do staff our front desk with double coverage during peak arrival...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
559 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
905 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 20 in Kalispell
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
15.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Price Range: $73 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking in back offers views to your vehicle.”
cathyd661, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 2e floor have a mountain view (from afar)”
ytremblay, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose one towards the back street”
ylwaa, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the road”
travlinman1946, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure if there are elevators. If you are able bodied, request an upper room to avoid the footfalls of those above.”
123LeAMP, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5