We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Livingston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Livingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here after battling a blizzard through western South Dakota and Wyoming most of the day. Comfortable room, quiet and a tasty breakfast with some hot items, all at a good price. Friendly helpful staff! Handy location to I-90. We have stayed here before and have never been disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonScooter
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a number of problems during our stay. Our key wouldn't open any of the exterior doors so we had to carry our stuff a long ways and the front desk attendant wasn't able to fix it, our tv wouldn't work, lobby microwave barely worked, continental breakfast opened later than most hotels so we missed it, and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna A
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there passing through on the way home with friends. Two out of three rooms had not been made up when we opened our doors. We headed back two the desk to get things settled. Our new room seemed okay but it looked like who ever made it up was not that good at making beds. The person at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Choice hotels operate a lot of hotels near and around Yellowstone National Park. I would suggest that if you are on a roadtrip, you find a different hotel chain to spend your vacation. I am very annoyed with the service I've received at the Quality Inn in Livingston, Montana, about 60 miles from Yellowstone National Park. I was waiting for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
UV N, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while staying at our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will working diligently on resolving all issues.

Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were in the process of traveling to Idaho to drop the kids at college and we wanted to spend a day in Yellowstone on the way. Everything is so expensive, so this was a perfect night for us with a budget. The room was big enough for the four of us, and very clean, and the staff was nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAKS8462
UV N, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future!

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 23 October 2016

From the moment of check-in, when the desk clerk's child came walking out and repeating everything her mother was telling us (so professional, right?). When we mentioned we had a rewards card, she wouldn't accept it. The room was okay, but the next morning at breakfast, the front desk said it went until "9 or 9:30, whatever." There were empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gzbab2016
UV N, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while staying at our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will working diligently on resolving all issues.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Wonderful little hotel you wouldn't notice unless you are looking for it. This Quality Inn is just excellent. It's half a block off the main road and about a block and a half off the freeway, sort of stuck behind some other commercial buildings, so you won't see it until you're right on it. Use your GPS. Good rates. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GringoOnEarthFilming
UV N, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future!

Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel by searching Trip Advisor for hotels that take pets. We had planned to camp but got out of Yellowstone later than expected and the camp sites were full. This hotel was clean, quiet and everyone we interacted with were pleasant. Given what we paid, we were content and slept well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kendall P
UV N, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased that our staff have met all your needs and expectations while stay at the Quality Inn Livingston during Yellowstone Visit. We strive to go above and beyond our guests expectations. The Quality Inn staff thank you for taking the time to take a survey regarding our hotel. Your comment is such great encouragement...

Manchester, Vermont
Reviewed 26 August 2016

My husband and I came here after checking in the previous night at a horrible hotel nearby. Nick was so accommodating and nice. As was the entire staff. The room smelled clean and was nice and bright. A huge upgrade. The bed was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel C
Saskatchewan
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Disappointing! I should have read the reviews first but we were on our way from Yellowstone and were looking for a place to stay. We've stayed in other Quality Inns and Choice Hotels before but this one is poor! Choice should be ashamed!! I am a Choice member but the front desk was not interested in taking my membership. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denlin
UV N, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will work to correct all issues you brought to our attention. Thank you again and wishing you safe travels.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.3 km away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#4 of 10 in Livingston
343 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Livingston
77 reviews
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Livingston
Rodeway Inn Livingston
#9 of 10 in Livingston
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
190 reviews
1.9 km away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
198 reviews
37.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Livingston

Address: 111 Rogers Ln, Livingston, MT 59047-4020
Region: United States > Montana > Livingston
Price Range: $64 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Livingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Livingston
Livingston Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Livingston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Livingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call in advance to get a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles GringoOnEarthFilming, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles denlin, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles retired_late, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“there are no elevators in this place so if you have any disabilities you will not be able to use a 2nd floor room .”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere Else”
 of 5 bubbles 2010Timmy, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay