We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lolo Hot Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lolo Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With a restaurant within the same building as the bar with a fill breakfast lunch and dinner menu within the same building as the bar, bar with a pool table fooz ball table dart boards and dance area, casino and one arcade game and A couple TVs... The hot spring pool is hot and big, a very large out door... More 

Helpful?
Thank RGresczyk
Montana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I can say I have never visited a nastier place than Lolo Hot Springs. We rented a "deluxe cabin" for one night. Since our room wasn't ready when we arrived we went in to the pools. The outdoor pool was freezing, so I assume it's not a hot spring. The indoor pool was hot, but very dirty and run down.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rcrgirl
lolohotsprings2014, Manager at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience. However, the chair in question had Stain on it not blood. We had recently restrained the cabins (to make them look better). You stated in your review that the Cabin was Dirty. Did you inform he attendant at the Pool/RV office? If so do you know the name of the staff member working? Again... More 

Sula, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Enjoyed the Hot-springs and the mineral waters. It was a cold and rainy day but, the hot pool and grotto made it very nice. Wonderful staff and manager, and all the facilities were very clean and neat.

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Was really bummed that hot springs pool closed at 9pm, I had read on line 10pm so when we arrive we were informed it closed at 9pm. We arrive at our cabin. The coffee pot was still on and hot with an empty pot. There was a used filter in the top part. No extra blankets even though they knew... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darkkyss
Cheshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We booked a room for 2 nights in Lolo Hot springs, thinking that this is motel, but in fact it was campground and RV park and we got a cabin, equipped only with bunk bed, small table and coffee machine (without glasses). The facility surrounded by mountains and forests - very beautiful place. There is mineral spring pool inside with... More 

Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller33804
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This was a fantastic 4 day vacation for a retired couple. The accommodations were beautiful. The trails were accessible for all types of hiking. The wildlife was amazing, we saw a momma moose and her baby grazing in the resorts pond. The staff were truly caring, a pleasure, and fun. We are planning our next trip soon. Gary and Kim

Helpful?
Thank onthegositeseers
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Great place for a dip...close to Missoula.....the only complaint I have is that the outside pool is to cold, so everyone packs into the little indoor hot pool. Not so fun for the money spent. Other than that. Scenery is beautiful. Great drive up there.

Helpful?
Thank CJHM2015
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The facility is fairly dated, there doesn't seem like there have been any updates or improvements in quite a while, but it's a great place for a hot soak and a cool swim in the summer. The hot spring was around 103 degrees and the pool was around 85 degrees. They are open until 10:00 most nights.

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

If you don't expect anything fancy, this is a great place. Away from cell service (which doesn't work for everyone) take a few hours to play in the pool or soak in the indoor hot spring. WE found everyone to be very friendly-workers and guests alike.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy406_15
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This should not be taunted as hot springs. There are 2, which are the size of a large bathtub, inside in a dark room. There are no pictures of them on any website. The pool that is pictured is owned by someone else, and charges admission. The hotel is totally run down and dirty. We are tent campers, and love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelbug800
lolohotsprings2014, Manager at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience at the Lodge. However, we would like to inform you that the Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs is owned separately. It is not associated with Lolo Hot Springs in any way. Again Sorry for experience. More 

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lolo
0.1 km away
The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
13.0 km away
Lumberjack Saloon
Lumberjack Saloon
#3 of 5 in Lolo
8 reviews
34.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 km away
Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Lolo Hot Springs

Address: 38500 West U.S. Highway 12, Lolo, MT 59847
Region: United States > Montana > Lolo
Price Range: $44 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lolo Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lolo Hot Springs Hotel Lolo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lolo Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A cabin would be best”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy406_15, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay”
 of 5 bubbles Lizfish97470, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect too much.”
 of 5 bubbles talesea, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We did not look into the deluxe cabins, but after our stay there, it would not have made any difference to us.”
 of 5 bubbles Car9MT, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We had wi-fi in the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles jcoanda, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay