We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Broadway Inn Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Broadway Inn Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Broadway Inn Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We booked this hotel last minute and to be honest I was very worried. I am not one to book non hotel chains, but was looking for a hotel with an outdoor pool. The hotel is a bit run down, but renovations are being done. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. Would defiantly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
BroadwayInnMissoula, Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and for noticing that we are doing renovations. We appreciate your taking the time to stay here and to write a review. We hope to see you next time and hopefully the renovations will be done by that time. Thank you again.

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We used to stay here whenever we stayed in Missoula. It was decent enough and if you paid extra for a deluxe room it was better than a motel room. We stayed there on 7/2016. It was outright gross! I'm not very picky but things have dramatically gone down hill. The carpets in the hallways and dining room are black!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJworldtraveler
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you do not feel we are up to par. We are in the process of remodeling and the deluxe rooms are getting a facelift. The carpeting is here we are just waiting to get it installed which will make a huge difference. We also do shampoo them weekly. The lobby recently got all new furniture, the...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Libby at the front desk is wonderful to deal with. Very helpful. The restaurant and lounge have good people and very good food. Nice patio area as well. The Broadway is located close to downtown and fairly easy to get to from the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandar1951
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, we do appreciate them and for your taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We have a very relaxing patio area which is a nice way to enjoy some of our great food. Thanks for staying and come back anytime.

Menifee, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I have been working on a project at the University of Montana since MId-March and I have stayed at the Broadway Inn for most of this time. The front desk staff was always friendly, courteous and helpful. Libby Castellanos was especially helpful. She always had a smile on her face and I always noticed her going above and beyond to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hard1mon
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. My staff always try to go above and beyond and make sure the customers are taken care of and feel at home away from home. Our bar and grill make amazing pizzas, thanks for noticing. Our cooks really rock. Again, thanks for taking the time...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I probably would have skipped a Tripadvisor review had the manager actually addressed my personal email; especially after I was instructed to leave a handwritten note of all the things that went wrong with our stay and include all my contact information. Where to begin: There was dirty toilet paper on floor of the bathroom, wrappers from toiletries, toothpaste spit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lia S
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I did actually respond to your email directly about these issues so think that this must have crossed in the mail so will not go into further detail here. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and I am glad that we got it resolved to your satisfaction. Without hearing about the issues we can't hope to resolve the...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Room is digusting hair in tub sink and blanket smelt horrible and sheets like never been change in weeks stuff on floor I recommend no one stay here unless you want stay in motel someone use same sheet and blanket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica3455
BroadwayInnMissoula, Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your stay. We do change the bedding and am sorry that your room was not up to your expectations. Obviously we failed you in alot of ways and for that I am very sorry. Unfortunately, we are not for everyone. However, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

I enjoy staying at the Broadway Inn and convention center because the entire staff including the Manager Julie Lofftus are very accommodating. Thanks you Julie Being away from home and not knowing anyone is not always fun. The staff at the Broadway Inn made this a little easier because they were kind. Heather Conrad greeted us in such a way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tlc4560
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your comments we genuinely care about our guests and do everything we can to make their stay as easy as possible. We want the Broadway to be your home away from home. Thank you again from staying and please come back again. Julie Lofftus, General Manager

Ferndale, Washington
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was gross. Carpets stained throughout, didn't even look like it had been vacuumed recently. We first walked into the room and I hopped in the shower. As I was getting out to warn my mom about the disgusting shower and bathroom floor, she showed me a giant clump of hair left on the pillow. We packed up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mschulz94
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry about your recent experience with our hotel. We are in the process of remodeling. The hall carpets are older but they are shampooed weekly and vacuumed several times daily. The hair on the pillow is totally unacceptable and should never have happened, we will review with our housekeeping how that was missed. The difference between a standard...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I gave this hotel a poor because the staff were above par and surprisingly the beds were very comfortable. The hotel itself is dirty and in need of a remodel. They allow pets which I think contributes to the cleanliness issue. There was actual dog feces in the hallway one morning. The breakfast was definitely under whelming and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msmithevv
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for trying our hotel and yes the staff do a great job. We are in the process of remodeling which I hope you did notice. We do allow service animals as well as pets, but we hope that their owners will be responsible and take care of the animals which it appears did not happen during your recent...

Clovis, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 July 2016

When we checked in, the guy at the front desk was friendly. Walking down the hall to our room, there was a moldy smell, like clothes being left in the washing machine too long mixed with the smell of dirty socks. The room was okay, not the worst but definitely not the best. We left to go eat dinner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandi H
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your stay. I was happy to hear that you felt our front desk staff person was friendly as we do strive to hire friendly staff who do their best to take care of the guests. As for the "moldy smell" you described. I checked into that and we had just had the carpets...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
4.7 km away
Missoula Sleep Inn
Missoula Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Missoula
143 reviews
1.5 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 39 in Missoula
209 reviews
5.9 km away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 39 in Missoula
350 reviews
2.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Broadway Inn is conveniently located at the corner of West Broadway and Russell Street, just minutes from the airport, Downtown Missoula and the University of Montana. The Broadway Inn Conference Center is a full service Missoula hotel. We offer a complimentary, expanded, hot breakfast each morning for our guests. The Broadway Bar & Grill opens at 4:00 PM weekdays and 11:00 AM on weekends for lunch/dinner along with your favorite beverages. On-site casino. Check out our nightly dining, entertainment and drink specials or try your hand at Keno and Poker "Montana Style" in our casino. During the summer months, cool off in the pool or enjoy our outdoor landscaped courtyard with friends for a cold beverage. Our conference facility is an ideal place for business meetings, conferences, weddings, reunions and social events. Whether you are having a banquet or a business conference, requiring simplicity or the latest audio visual presentation, the Broadway Inn Conference Center is by far the best value of all Missoula Hotels. We pride ourselves on being a family and pet friendly lodging facility. Inquire as to the fees and availability for pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Conference Center

Address: 1609 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59808 (Formerly Inn on Broadway)
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range: $112 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Broadway Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Broadway Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Missoula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broadway Inn Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure as obviously that smell wasn't just from our room.”
 of 5 bubbles 696tammye, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so stairs to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenS655, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 361kandih, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the back of the property I believe would be the best!”
 of 5 bubbles GenevaK_13, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“I recommend upstairs, but there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanB427, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5