We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Cheri, Amanda and Courtney accommodated our graduation group, including two elderly relatives, with positive attitudes and attendance to everyone's specific needs. The hotel wheel chair was immediately made available in-house and phone numbers for local equipment providers were shared immediately upon request. The on-site restaurant breakfast proved to be a favorite of the group due to the breadth of options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie A
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Annie A, Cheri, Courtney and I thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. I am very happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and it was a pleasure to assist you. I am very pleased that you were able to enjoy time...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We held a fundraiser in the atrium last night, and it couldn't have been better! Thanks to Joe, Kayla, and Jolena for taking such great care of us! All expectation exceeded, and we'll be back again! The food (appetizers) was delicious and the room was inviting. Bar service was quick, and that's important when you have over 100 thirsty people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TETWPMT
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TETWPMT, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent event that was held at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We agree that Joe, Kayla and Jolena do a fantastic job ensuring the events are well taken care of....

Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First time I arrived in Missoula, Montana I had no clue where should I spend the night .... I was invited to participate to a GIS (Geographic Information Systems) Conference at the State University in Missoula, Montana. I know almost nothing about Missoula, only from travel guides. I was guided for accommodation to Holiday Inn hotel (where also the conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Codruta F
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear CZandelis, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. A 5 star review is a great way to show other travelers how much you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate it! I am extremely pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel and services. We look forward...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff was great! Service was fantastic!!! They were very helpful and understanding. Miles,Patti,Courtney,Lianna and Nick went above and beyond with there service. I stayed in several hotels and this Holiday Inn just gave us the best customer service I had in a very long time. I definitely recommend staying here!! Rooms are clean, bed is very comfortable and customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystal G
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Krystal G, Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by Miles, Patti, Courtney, Lianna and Nick was exceptional. We take pride in the service that we offer and I am pleased that your...

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Cheri & Jake went above and beyond with their help and service. I cannot thank them enough for all that they did for us! We have stayed at several hotels in the past month and have not had the wonderful customer service that we had at this Holiday Inn. We cannot wait to come back and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellee2876
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kellee2876, Thank you so much for your review! We take pride in the service that we provide and I am happy to hear that Jake and Cheri exceeded your expectations. They do a wonderful job and I am glad that you let everyone know how great they are. Please be assured that their direct managers, our HR Director and...

Fairfield, Montana
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our handicap accessible room was not accessible. The toilet was low toilet, it did not meet standards, and they added one grab bar behind the toilet and labeled it accessible. when I asked for a shower chair I was told they did not have enough for all of the accessible rooms. The staff did their best, not complaints there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phebemax
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Phebemax, Thank you for writing a review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. We appreciate all feedback as it gives us the opportunity to make improvements to better the experience for our guests. I sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations. If you would be so kind as to...

bighorn river montana
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Although the hotel was nice and clean it was VERY loud. I would stay here again, but I would request an outside room for sure. We were at a conference, which was fantastic, but the noise when we went to bed was so loud in our room. Also, I think because of the conference they had only a buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyfishmt
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear flyfishmt, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that our location was suitable for your needs and found our rooms clean and staff friendly. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim...

Le Havre, France
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have stayed in here many times over the years. Very disappointed they no longer offer guest breakfast coupons, loved these and usually spent money there as well. Poor business decision when they decided to get rid of that as well as the coffee and water in the lobby in the AM. Room coffee great in a pinch, however early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pamela L, Thank you for your recent feedback in regards to your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. Your feedback is important to us and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review! I sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional. Our guests are our #1 priority and we have made...

Clancy, Montana
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were in Missoula for the State Science Fair and this hotel had partnered with the fair organizers, so we got a good rate. The location was also very convenient. We did not have any problems during our stay. I used the fitness room, which is quite well appointed for a hotel thsi size. Staff was very polite and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather Z
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Heather Z, Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown.I am happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! We value your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Amanda Guest Services Manager

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have stayed many times at the Holiday Inn downtown Missoula and normally have a wonderful experience. The location in downtown is wonderful and we enjoy being able to walk to all of our favorite spots. This experience was the most interesting we have ever experienced at any hotel...hands down ever. To be perfectly honest, the happenings of the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MT_Melody
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MT_Melody, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! It was a very interesting night and I apologize that your stay with us was less than exceptional. I really appreciate your candid feedback, it is very helpful! The next time you’re in need a place to stay in Downtown Missoula,...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
5.5 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
8.3 km away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 39 in Missoula
350 reviews
5.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown is located in the heart of Missoula, Montana, nestled against the scenic Clark Fork River. We offer superior hotel rooms & suites for guests, whether you are in Missoula on business, a family vacation or for a special occasion. Enjoy an extensive list of fabulous hotel services, from our indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, to a cutting-edge fitness center and full-service business center. Brooks & Browns Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant and lounge, is a destination hot-spot for guests and locals alike.Are you planning a wedding, special event or business meeting in Missoula? Take advantage of our spacious meeting and event facilities and our expert services, including professional catering. For wedding parties, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers an exquisite atmosphere adjacent to the scenic Bess Reed Park, along with superior accommodations...perfect for the bride and groom and their guests!At the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, you’ll be close enough to participate in the most popular outdoor activities and exciting local events, no matter the season! You can walk or bike alongside the Clark Fork River, just a stone's throw from our back doors, or travel just a few minutes to the Blackfoot or Bitterroot Rivers for world-class fishing. Enjoy outstanding Montana hospitality, a perfect location and exceptionally comfortable accommodations at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Address: 200 South Pattee Street, Missoula, MT 59802
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range: $142 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown At The Park Hotel Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Missoula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Spokane, Washington
Manhattan, Montana, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for river view”
 of 5 bubbles 124jenniferr, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check for mechanical noise in roof of yuor room before accepting it”
 of 5 bubbles Rjacjw, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is ground level, easy access to parking”
 of 5 bubbles 75DanielE75, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room.”
 of 5 bubbles KeyHoles, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“it was a very busy night in down when we were there thus a great deal of ambient noise, hard to make a recommendation”
 of 5 bubbles rogandrose, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5