We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the KwaTaqNuk resort for 2 days for a milestone birthday in the Executive Suite. The employees were great! They have a complimentary continental breakfast cheese omelette, sausage links, French toast, cereal, breads, etc. The room was decorated in a modern black/white color scheme which was clean. The mirrors in the bath were lit around the mirror. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silversofttail
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear that your overall stay with us was a pleasant one and also happy to hear that you enjoyed the shower so much. Thank you for your feedback regarding the hiccups that you encountered and you are correct in the...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

When we got there the front desk person was able to change our rooms to a lakeside view. The rooms are upscale and beds were amazing. The continental breakfast could have done a little better, the pre-made omelettes had processed cheese and tasted processed and there was really no selection of food. But all in all it was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I am happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. Our guest's experience is our highest priority and we are always happy to hear from them. I will be sure to share your thoughts regarding the breakfast with our Food...

Austin, TX
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed here for one night and got a room overlooking the lake. The rooms on the lake side all have balconies. It was very nice to be able to sit outside and have some coffee and watch the water. The Location: The lake is so beautiful, we were on the 3rd floor but we could still thee all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripcasey
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are very fortunate to have the location that we have and we love to share it with our guests. Our view of Flathead Lake with the Mission Mountains in...

Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This is a fabulous hotel on the shores of beautiful Flathead lake. Located on US93, it is easy to find. Checkin was easy, quick and friendly. Our room was on the bottom floor overloking the lake. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy. The bathroom had adjustable lighting in the mirror and a rainhead shower. The weather was cool but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sawyerjohn
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to hear that you had such a great time with us here at the KwaTaqNuk and the town of Polson as a whole. Our guests experience is our highest priority and I love to hear when that experience crosses over to the...

East Glacier Park, Montana
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I was very impressed with the upgrades of this hotel as it has been a long time since I've stayed here. The rooms are very modern I loved the mirrors that had adjustable lighting and the rain head shower. The bed was a bit lumpy however and the head boards had so much dust on top. I was very surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amorgan1208
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear that you had such a great time with us here at the Resort. We are very pleased with how our recent renovation turned out for our guest rooms, and I can assure you that I will be bringing your...

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay for the most part. Some of the big windows facing the lake where elevators are were very dirty. The heat lamps were broken when we went; but the the large outdoor fireplace was nice. The service has definitely improved from the last couple times I have stayed there. I also LOVED that their was no smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmcclary
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to write your review. Our guests experience is our number one priority and I am glad that you enjoyed the improvements we have made to the property. Check back with us again in the future to see what other new improvments and additions we have made to...

Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Got a nice Lake View room , won a little at the casino , good internet connection , had no problem uploading photos - One little minus though - our room could only get one channel! Haven't they heard of cable??? Or satellite dish?? Geez! At least it was Spike TV so I could watch it ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rust-E-Junque
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to hear that you had such a great time staying with us, and I'm sorry to hear that you had a problem with your cable service. I can assure you that this is not the norm, and I will be having our...

Redding, California
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We had a room on the lake and it was worth the extra price! Tiny patio on the second floor, perfect for a couple to have a cup of coffee or glass of wine. There was a wedding on the hotel patio so we were disappointed that it was closed during our stay. The reception was noisy when we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suse22222222222
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your review. We are truly very lucky to have the location and view that we have, and we love to share it with our guests. Our guests satisfaction and experience is our highest priority and I am glad to hear that you had such a happy...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The rooms were beautiful and the service was top notch. The only hiccup was the restaurant was overwhelmed and understaffed. We went to dinner at 8:00 P.M. and we were told it would be an hour wait to get our food. They were great and gave us a couple of free drinks until our food arrived. The only bad part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd P
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear that you were so happy with our newly remodeled rooms. I will be sure to share your restaurant experience with the rest of our management team, so that we can identify any areas that may require additional attention. Our...

Saint Joseph, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful landscaping around building overlooking Flathead Lake. Casino and Nook Restaurant were clean. Server was personable and efficient even though she was working alone. Outside seating available. We enjoyed our meal very much . Steak wrap and open face Varese steak sandwich h were perfectly cooked and served.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley K
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your review. I am happy to hear that you had such a great time with us, and I will be sure to share your thoughts with the Nook restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future, and if there is anything that I may...

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Casino Suite (54)
Viewed
City View Two Queen (28)
Viewed
Lakeside King (33)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
2.8 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
9.9 km away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
34.8 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 10 in Bigfork
77 reviews
28.7 km away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering 3 daily public cruises seven days a week. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, or private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Address: 49708 US Highway 93 East, Polson, MT 59860 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Region: United States > Montana > Polson
Price Range: $122 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a balcony overlooking the lake”
  • Sunrise view from the room
 of 5 bubbles tripcasey, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The lake side rooms have great view and patio but second floor rooms have a nice balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles sawyerjohn, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lakeviews are the great. Balconies are small & patios are large.”
 of 5 bubbles vmcclary, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To get away from the noise try the outer wing and second floor and worth it to pay for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles suse22222222222, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to dinner early”
 of 5 bubbles toddp721, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay