We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yodeler Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Yodeler Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Yodeler Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Mac the owner is an endless resource for local climbing beta from sport crags to Montana Big walls. Nice hot tub and only a few blocks to the Red Lodge night life. I highly recommend this establishment.

Helpful?
Thank pzman2016
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

We are not only accommodations, but here to provide our guests with information about our area. The Beartooth mountains offer an abundance of outdoor recreation and we love to share our knowledge to visitors. Thank you. More 

San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed in an upstairs room with a queen bed and a steam bath in the shower - perfect after a long day of traveling. The room was huge with two entrances, one opening to the front with a little patio and a backdoor entrance opening to the parking lot. I arrived around 9:15pm after eating delicioso tacos at Mas... More 

Helpful?
Thank sodangdelicious
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

Super happy to hear that your overall experience of Red Lodge and the Yodeler were so positive. Also that you didn't feel lonely being a solo traveler. In our travels, we really enjoy getting to visit with fellow travelers and innkeepers to get the inside scoop on the area. Thanks! More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

As first timers to Montana we had no idea about Red Lodge as a city, let alone this hidden gem of a lodging location. The owner, Mac, was the coolest guy ever, and doubled as a travel agent as he took the time to tell us all the best places to eat and drink in town. Also, he had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ebm1993
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

Glad to hear other's enjoy my husband, he is a very good resource. Yes, our resident cat, Sawtooth, is quit the hoot. Thanks for staying with us, hope to see you again. More 

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Me and my brother were road tripping through Wyoming and Montana. The Yodeler Motel was conveniently located in Red Lodge. Red Lodge was one of the nicest places we visited. Its a nice cozy town with a lot of personality and the Yodeler definetly added to it. Our room was very comfortable and definately within our price range. The owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank julianr242016
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Always kind and friendly service! A lot of love has been put into remodeling. Very affordable, as well. Pet friendly! I definitely recommend the Bridger Room, but they are all nice and within walking distance of town.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

We so appreciate all of your kind words. The Yodeler remodel/upkeep has definitely been a labor of love and a lot of sweat equity. Glad to hear that has an inviting & comfortable feel to our guests. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I loved this little hotel room, it's old, so don't expect fancy and new. The only down side is the showers are small and short, otherwise this was a great stop before entering Yellowstone. Beware it taking Beartooth Path into Yellowstone, it was closed due to snow in July. I called the hotel staff and she gave me the low... More 

Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

Yes, we do have a lot of character and we are historical. Glad you enjoyed it. The Beartooth highway is almost 11,000 feet so at that elevation weather can be unpredictable. Chief Joseph highway is also an option to get into Yellowstone. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
265 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before hoping to drive the BearTooth Highway. Unfortunately in the morning the BearTooth was closed. So dissappointed. The motel owner was great giving me advice on what else we could do. The motel was clean. We had a lower level room. You go down a few steps basically like being in a basement. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank petsitter
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Very quaint, clean and relaxing. Big bads, jacuzzi tub , nice staff, quiet and most enjoyable..Tulsa Dean was a delight and very hospitable. She needed to wear when we come back through Red Lodge will definitely stay at the Yodeler. A MUST STAY IN RED LODGE... I would definitely give it 10☆☆☆'s!

Helpful?
Thank Martha C
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

Oh, thanks to you two, you described our motel exactly how we envision it. More 

Sweetwater, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Mac, the owner, was very nice and very helpful. We had passed through Red Lodge several times on vacation but had never spent the night here. We loved the town. The room was clean and comfortable. We were driving over Beartooth Mountain the next day so it was the perfect location. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

Glad to hear we could accommodate you and that you would stay with us again. More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed here August 5 & 6, 2016. Group of 6 bikers, 2 rooms. We were both on the top floor rooms #20 & #26. Room #26 had the steam shower. It was we all tried it and agreed it was a great add to the room. It only takes about 10 minutes and it is well worth it. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank k_milner
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

Very happy to hear about your overall experience from the turkeys, to our relaxing in room steam saunas, and being an all around comfortable experience. Thanks for staying with us. More 

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
0.7 km away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
311 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Red Lodge
175 reviews
8.5 km away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
168 reviews
0.8 km away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
21.9 km away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 1 in Belfry
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming Bavarian-style lodging located only three blocks from historic Downtown Red Lodge. We are your base camp for adventure. Come stay with us, and visit a remarkable area. Hike, Bike, Climb, Fish, Ski/Snowboard, Cross country, Red Lodge has so much to offer. Locally owned and operated by Mac & Tulsa Dean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yodeler Motel

Address: 601 South Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068-1336
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Price Range: $78 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Yodeler Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Yodeler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yodeler Hotel Red Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yodeler Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mahomet, Illinois
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Yodeler Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms are bigger and have bigger windows.”
 of 5 bubbles C3856SHjulias, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms may be a little quieter than ground floor. I have stayed in both.”
 of 5 bubbles 389cynthian, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for the upstairs rooms”
  • Front of Yodeler Motel
  • Yodeler Motel
 of 5 bubbles Yankee33, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper-level rooms are going to be much lighter, and Wi-Fi will likely be better -- it was very poor on the lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles ardentadventurer, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No AC in the summer time so try to get a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 47seanb, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay