We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Shelby

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Shelby
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Shelby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
missouri
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We were on our way to Glacier National Park and decided to stay in Shelby, about 1 ½ hours outside the park for our Pre Red Bus Tour with the parks. The hotel was in an awkward location, but it was clean and decent. Was not a fan of the area. Seemed like it was almost a ghost town. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank branson4me
Cheri H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the Hotel. i'm afraid you didn't make it all the way into town. We have a lovely downtown. We are on the edge of town. Next time if you come into town we will have to get you some directions to some fun places in town. Thanks again!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We arrived late, without a reservation, after a long, cold, day riding through the rain on our motorcycle. The front desk staff were quick to find us a room, at a reasonable price, and allowed us to park our bike under the front awning. Their friendliness was much appreciated, and the included next-morning breakfast was good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne H
Cheri H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review

I'm so glad you had such a good experience at the Hotel. We really want all our guests to have a great experience. I will be so happy to share this review with the staff. I hope that your ride got warmer and you can stop and see us again. Thanks again!

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast is very good. They even had bacon! The staff is really friendly. The best part for us was the indoor pool and hot tub! How fun! Our room was clean and comfortable. Not many outlets though. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kdl2012
Cheri H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am so glad you enjoyed the bacon! It will make the staff happy to hear that you had a clean and comfortable room. They work very hard to give our guests a great experience. Thanks again and have a great Autumn season.

Vancouver Island
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Shelby Montana is convenient whistle stop on I15 before the Canadian Border northbound or Glacier National Park westbound. This Comfort Inn is newly renovated and a clean comfortable place to stay - the indoor pool has hours for both family and adult only. This area of Shelby is a bit rough with the Casinos; consequently, most eateries that are close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capt-R0N
Cheri H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping at our little whistle stop! We enjoy hearing all the reviews. Especially the good ones! I hope you can stop and see us again if you are passing this way again. I feel we have the friendliest and most helpful staff and I can't wait to share this review with them. Thanks again !

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Great room with a comfortable bed. This was the first night of our vacation and we started off with a good sleep. Breakfast was better than average but not suitable for all diets. It was enough to get us started? Didn't like the shower head. Hotel has a bit of a problem with roosting pigeons that should be addressed. Pigeon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WingNutt2000
Cheri H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the Hotel. We have gotten a few comments about adding a few items to our breakfast for some other types of diets. We are looking into this. We are trying to address the pigeon issues and are trying a few different options. I am sorry to hear my desk clerk was rude to...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Checked in rather late without reservations. Place was pretty full but desk persons were very friendly and helpful. Got an excellent room for a great price. Thanks Comfort Inn. Wifi was fast and easy to use. We didn't make reservations because we thought Shelby, MT on a Monday night. Who knew.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Cheri H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It is true Shelby can be a busy place in the summer. We are very glad you were able to get a room and stay with us. I hope that you enjoy the rest of summer and can come and see us again.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

When I checked in there was a line of 4 visitors it took 15 minutes to check in even though I have prepayed room. There was only 1 clerk and she was very well trained she kept her cool. When I tried one of the door cards only one worked. I went to dinner came back an neither card worked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nighthawk779
Cheri H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry you had issues with the key card. I will have to do a little more training for the employees on how to handle that problem. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast. I hope that you have a good trip and if you are ever in the area again you can...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We were glad to get a room here. It was very reasonable in price. However, when we travel we always carry an ice chest. The room did not have a fridge or a microwave in the room. That was very inconvenient. Especially since I have medication that needs refrigeration. The breakfast was ok. Not a lot of variety and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Cheri H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am a little confused because every room in our Hotel has a microwave and fridge in the room. Could you have possibly got us confused with another Hotel? If you would like to call me directly and talk some more about your issues I would love to talk to you. I hope your summer...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean, large and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is jice with the typical continental fare, but the added biscuita/gravy and eggs with sausage is a nice bonus. The staff is excellent, from the front desk to housekeeping. Traveled with our service dog and had no problems. Large area adjacent to hotel with dog walk area and lots of potty pick up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookie G
Cheri H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review

Thanks for the great recommendation. I will definitely share this with all my staff. I hope that you have a good summer and can come see us again if you are in the area.

Irving
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The comfort inn also has a RV place behind the hotel and was great. By far the cleanest bathrooms and nice hot showers that were very private and secure. Would stay here again at the RV area or the comfort inn. The lobby there was nothing but spectacular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Cheri H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review for the RV Park. It is pretty new and we are adding trees every year. I hope you can come and see us again if you are in the area. We will be improving it every year. Thanks again.

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites
37.2 km away
Super 8 Cut Bank
Super 8 Cut Bank
#1 of 3 in Cut Bank
160 reviews
35.1 km away
Glacier Gateway Inn
Glacier Gateway Inn
#2 of 3 in Cut Bank
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Glacier Gateway Plaza
Glacier Gateway Plaza
#3 of 3 in Cut Bank
33 reviews
0.4 km away
Crossroads Inn
Crossroads Inn
#6 of 7 in Shelby
58 reviews
1.5 km away
O'Haire Manor Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Interstate 15, the Comfort Inn® hotel, a 100% non-smoking facility, is within walking distance of the Marias Museum of History and Art. This Shelby, MT hotel is minutes from the Toole County Courthouse, the Marias Valley Golf and Country Club, the Toole County Hospital and beautiful Champions Park. Shelby is the perfect destination for outdoor and sports enthusiasts. The part of Montana around Shelby has a greater diversity of fish and wildlife than any other state. It is a year-long habitat for grizzly bears, black bears, elk, mule, deer, white-tailed deer, mountain goats, bighorn sheep and antelope. Local lakes and streams and the Lewis and Clark National Forest provide ample fishing and recreation. Hotel amenities and features include: •Free high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotel (nightly fee applies). Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! After a long day on the road, be sure to take advantage of the indoor heated pool, hot tub, sauna and exercise equipment in the pool area. Business travelers staying at this Shelby, MT hotel will greatly appreciate the 1500 square foot convention center, business center and access to copy and fax services. Relax and enjoy a movie on Starz and Encore, available in all guest rooms. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Be sure to ask about the specialty suites with whirlpool bathtubs. A few cold deli items are available in the hotel's deli case located in the lobby. Try your luck at the hotel's liberal casino and lounge. Staying awhile? The hotel's information kiosk lets guests know what's available in the area. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience. Come stay with us and experience the most comfortable lodging in Shelby, MT. Our goal is to make your visit memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shelby

Address: 455 McKinley, Shelby, MT 59474
Region: United States > Montana > Shelby
Price Range: $120 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shelby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Shelby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Shelby Hotel Shelby
Shelby Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Shelby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have no thoughts on this....our room was first floor but we were offered 2nd. Room was quiet and close to front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles marianneum2, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I didn't have time to use it, but there was a pool!”
 of 5 bubbles jlockman, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite with 2 person Hot Tub”
 of 5 bubbles webbfoot, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms on the north side away from the casino.”
 of 5 bubbles KREIT, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pickanother spot”
 of 5 bubbles jamestX1309KD, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay