We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Big Sky Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Big Sky Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Centerville, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on the second floor, outside entrance to our room the room was up to date and the bathroom was very clean. There was one bad stain on the floor just to the right of the door on entering, but as for the rest I have no complaints. Their computer system I think needs some updating as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma G
Rosemarie W, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We hope you will come stay with us in the future. Thanks, Rosemarie

Hartsville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Very clean, good location, service was great there and the room was fine. We enjoyed being there Our room was very clean and the noise from outside was not bad. Good location for us to get out and look around to see the country there. Our price was 65.27 and was certainly worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank regina1952
Rosemarie W, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback. We hope if your ever in the area that you will come back and see us again. Thank You Rosemarie

Coupeville, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The room was clean, had a micro and fridge and the beds were comfortable. Small, basically, self sustaining town on a river in the hills of Montana. Driving farther on the interstate one might find a 2-3 story Interstate type of motel but the Big Sky Motel brings you back to what motels were in the past and it works....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SanJan1939
Rosemarie W, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Motel. We strive to keep our facility clean and comfortable for all guests and hope you come back to see us soon! Thanks, Rosemarie Big Sky Motel

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed here for two nights and was pleasantly surprised. My husband booked the room and when we first pulled up I was concerned. It had been a while since we stayed in a non chain place. It is an older building, but our room was really big and clean. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57snow
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We work really hard to do what we can to make everyone's stay the best experience possible. There will be updates coming in the near future and I hope you will come check it out on your next visit. Thanks, Rosemarie

Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Traveled hard all day, seen the restaurant that had casino and 16 beer taps. I thought it would be a great place to stay. The motel is pricey for $80.00 + tax a night. The carpets are filthy, the bedding looked great until I turned down the spread and found yellow stains in sheets and pillow cases. Do need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieBear1215
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, we apologize that you did not have the best experience. We have a lot of renovations coming in the near future and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you, Big Sky Motel

Highland, Utah
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We paid $100 per night here and I've stayed at Motel 6's for much less and they're nicer inside. But they've got you because there are only 2 hotels in town. Our room was pretty poor. The carpet was awful. Very stained. No baseboards. The bathroom tile in the shower had dark moldy grout. The tub drain didn't drain well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speller22
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We will be renovating and replacing the carpet in the coming months. I hope that you will give us another chance and come see the new updates we will be doing in the rooms. Thanks Rosemarie

Harvest, Alabama
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here after a long day of driving. It is old, not fancy but very well cared for. Nice linens, nice staff and very clean! The beds were not real new but not too bad. Slept well! As recommended by Motel clerk we ate across the street and they even offered gluten free buns!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannylulu
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next visit. Safe Travels, Stay Safe. Rosie

Hermiston,Or
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stay one night here in June of 2016. It was clean and Quite. The lady on the front desk was very nice. If we go thru here again I will stay again. They told us where to eat and it was very good. I can not say enough about this Motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimG65
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels, Rosie

Reviewed 1 August 2016

We looked online to see what Big Sky Motel had to offer. The reviews showed some good marks and some bad,the pictures showed descent rooms,and Durango's was advised to eat at. So we gave it a chance. During our travels we had made special request for a top floor room that was on the end if possible. Comfort Inn and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unsourced
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

We are so sorry you were not happy with your stay, it was a Baseball Tournament weekend and we tried out best to control the noise level and behavior, we addressed the problem as quickly as possible and by 4am we had the problem resolved. Thank you for your review and we will strive to please each and everyone of...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

After driving all day from east to west Montana, we booked a room at Big Sky Motel. Looked nice enough, but when we got to our room we noticed the lights didn't work and either did outlets. I called the office and Rosie, the general Manager said someone in the room below us blew a breaker (with a hair dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were unhappy, we were unable to get maintenance till morning, I did offer a full refund once notified of the problem. You declined the full refund I offered stating you were ready to turn in for the night. As you can see by our reviews we truly try really hard to please every guest...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
19.5 km away
Super 8 St. Regis
Super 8 St. Regis
#1 of 3 in Saint Regis
299 reviews
20.6 km away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Montana Adventure begins at Big Sky Motel, located just off of Interstate 90, Exit 47, in Superior, Montana, welcomes all to our hospitality and the splendor of our picturesque setting located in the Rocky Mountains. For today's traveler we offer 'rates you can sleep with' in a quality AAA rated facility. Whether you are a single traveler or a family you will find the comforts of home including Satellite TVs, quality beds, individual heating and air conditioning and high speed Internet access. Our cheery staff is eagerly waiting to serve you from check-in to your continental breakfast. Our guests rate us tops from friendliness to cleanliness. Pets are allowed in designated rooms, additional fees apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Big Sky Motel

Address: 103 4th Ave E, Superior, MT 59872
Region: United States > Montana > Superior
Price Range: $92 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Sky Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Big Sky Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Big Sky Hotel Superior
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Big Sky Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor as there is no elevator if you are older, book ahead of time as this area seemed to book fast”
 of 5 bubbles normag808, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South side was great and I always like to sleep up high so I dont hear noise from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles regina1952, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor or you have to walk up to second floor. Ice is on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SanJan1939, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go for the king bed suite at the end of the second floor--best room for comfort and quiet--”
 of 5 bubbles GaryL899, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles rshay, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay