We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Broken Spurs Motel

    124 W Elm St, Three Forks, MT 59752-9065
    (406) 299-9471
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three ForksSee available hotels in Three Forks
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good37%
    • Average3%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “small town” (3 reviews)
    “cable tv” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    Offers from Broken Spurs Motel
    Special Offer: Book Direct For Best Rate
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (27)
    There are newer reviews for Broken Spurs Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 27 reviews

    Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

    Had a wonderful sleep on a comfy bed. Continental breakfast and a family friendly spot with great hosts. Cable TV, mini kitchen, lots of towels and very clean. Worth the stop over any other place around. Great rates too which was a relief because everything...More

    Thank cjddmm
    Response from Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs MotelResponded 12 August 2016

    Thank you for the great rating. We hope we will see you again sometime. I am happy that things worked out well for you. Thanks again

    Reviewed 25 July 2016

    Clean comfortable and well maintained. Easy access from I90 and an exceptional value. Found it by chance but made for an awesome overnight stay in a great small Montana town. Definitely stay again when we're back out that way.

    Thank tsmcskinny
    Response from Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs MotelResponded 30 July 2016

    We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to you coming back sometime. Thanks again for your review...........Avis M Rost

    Reviewed 14 July 2016

    The motel is fine......typical motel room. Room was clean and had a microwave and mini fridge. While the room itself was fine, I am giving a rating of 2 because of service, wifi not working, and minimal breakfast. The older man who works the front...More

    Thank BiggerPassportPlease
    Response from Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs MotelResponded 21 July 2016

    I'm sorry your experience at our motel was not pleasant. However, we strive to be pleasant and accommodating, and our wifi has had some problems. but it is the only choice we have at the moment. We have tried to make it better, and sometimes...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2016

    We stayed here for two nights while seeing the Headwaters of the Missouri State Park and the surrounding area. Our room was a kitchenette, which was decently stocked, so we took advantage of it and "cooked in" for dinners and one breakfast. The bed was...More

    Thank DonnaR57
    Response from Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs MotelResponded 21 July 2016

    Thank you for your review. We have had the motel for one year now, as of July 20, 2016, and have been trying to update it as much as we can. A shelf would be a good addition, and I will mention it to my...More

    Reviewed 4 July 2016

    The room wasn't bad -- could use a bit more cleaning but nothing was filthy. The room was basic and had everything we needed. Not a far walk from town and convenient parking for your room. All in all not a bad place to stay.

    Thank CastellanosML
    Response from Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs MotelResponded 21 July 2016

    We appreciate your honesty, and hope the next time you stay will be better than this time. -Avis M Rost

    Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
    103 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Butte
    74.2 km
     
    The LARK Bozeman
    660 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Bozeman
    46.5 km
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman, MT
    501 reviews
    #2 of 31 hotels in Bozeman
    42.6 km
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
    772 reviews
    #3 of 31 hotels in Bozeman
    44.7 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Montana >
    • Three Forks
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pompey’s Grill
    176 reviews
    .49 km away
    Iron Horse Cafe
    88 reviews
    .35 km away
    Sacajawea Hotel
    24 reviews
    .49 km away
    STAGELINE PIZZA
    12 reviews
    .62 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nevada City Ghost Town
    37 reviews
    1.98 km away
    Lewis and Clark Caverns State Park
    388 reviews
    5.78 km away
    Escape Room Montana
    62 reviews
    31.74 km away
    Norris Hot Springs
    75 reviews
    36.70 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Broken Spurs Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "I enjoyed the ground floor #20"
    Read review
    "We stayed on the ground floor."
    Read review
    "Book your room directly at brokenspurmotel.com"
    Read review
    "Kitchenette is located right on the highway, so park your car in front of the sliding glass door for privacy."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing