We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hibernation Station

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hibernation Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hibernation Station
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights while exploring Yellowstone. A friend recommended it but was not sure what to expect. As a family of 5, a typical room is never enough. I was so happy to have 3 queen beds for our family! The beds were so comfy! There is no air and we had a heat wave come thru...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen-Hope G
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This place was awesome. The cabins were nice and very relaxing after a long day. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends and family. Our family wished we would have stayed here for the entire vacation. They also have great on the house coffee in the mornings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us ! We appreacite your feed back !

Clarksburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The room was rustic, yet modern. It was clean with a working kitchen and fire place. It was very close to the West Entrance of Yellowstone National park. It was close to town and many stores, yet far enough away from the stores to be quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schiumoj
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The buildings are amazing to look at, huge wooden structures with carvings of local wildlife on them. Inside was spotless, spacious and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Air conditioning would be great but the temperature does drop at night and the windows all open and have mesh to stop anything flying in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHT1975
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us ! We appreciate your feedback !

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2016

There were four of us, so we were staying in the 3-Queen bed, larger cabin- one private room. This was super cute and a very convenient location to Yellowstone. The place was pretty large, very clean, great water pressure, the area was quiet and peaceful, and the beds were comfortable. Having a full kitchenette was very useful. Negatives: 1) the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kv52
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 July 2016

i booked this room for one night and thought the cost would be worth it to be close to Yellowstone. The gentlemen at check in were very kind. Rooms were very disappointing though. Carpet old and dirty. Counter top was broken and so slanted that the only thing that kept the microwave from sliding off was the wall. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1234frustrated
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

It was a pleasure talking to you the other day. We discussed the issue at the front desk and I am truly sorry you had that experience here. When talking to you, you never expressed your feelings about the cabin. To read this review on here shocked me. As we talked you said you really enjoying staying with us. If...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We reserved cabins 24 and 25 for 3 nights end of May. They were clearly getting ready for high-season, as the black-top was being re-done, the spa was down for repairs, the fountain was not running, etc. But, we would stay here again! Location is convenient to the West entry to YNP. Buffalo tours picked us up at the entry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ETicketRide
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your feedback!

Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Highly recommend the Hibernation Station in West Yellowstone. Our recent stay there was very comfortable. We loved that it is minutes from the West Entrance to the park. It is also walking distance to the main drag of the town and its restaurants and shops. We stayed in cabin 38, which is one of the larger ones. It had queen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy O
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Miamisburg, Ohio
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I recently got an opportunity to stay in cabin #1. Though it was a short stay at hotel, I loved it. The cabin was spacious and well-maintained. Our cabin was fish-themed and it had pics of fish species found in the park. Though the cabins are little pricey, I found them to be worth it and most hotels in West...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anonymous882016
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your feedback !

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Just on the edge of West Yellowstone - near to the Park entrance is the Hibernation Station. Wooden chalets, well furnished, roomy and self catering. Close enough to the town. West Yellowstone is a stop over place for tourists and the stores and restaurants reflect this. Free coffee/tea all day from reception was a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlanH294
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 km away
Three Bear Lodge
Three Bear Lodge
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
611 reviews
0.2 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
656 reviews
0.3 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
677 reviews
0.2 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
539 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hibernation Station is a luxurious log cabin resort located just blocks from Yellowstone National Park. Our cabins are all individually decorated, with Tapestry walls, hand made log furniture and goose down comforters on the beds. We have several different sizes and styles of cabins to choose from. Offering amenities to serve families and couples. Make us your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hibernation Station

Address: 212 Gray Wolf Ave., West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: $153 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibernation Station 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hibernation Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibernation Station Hotel West Yellowstone
Hibernation Station West Yellowstone, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hibernation Station staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Taylors, South Carolina
6 months ago
Greenville, Rhode Island
8 months ago
Edwardsville, Illinois
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hibernation Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We rated this property as luxury, some may rate at mid range, but West Yellowstone is not really a budget place.”
 of 5 bubbles 307richd, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For two people Cabin 24 was perfect”
  • Great Cabin look, massive beams, gas fireplace
  • Large clean bathroom
  • Cabin 24, parking at each cabin
 of 5 bubbles reddog8854, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unit #10 has 2 double beds and air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles L5850YGnicolep, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask about AC. We had a second-floor unit, maybe the first floor units would be cooler? Ask them to cut down on the vanilla air freshener.”
 of 5 bubbles kv52, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“high cost for not so clean, old room”
 of 5 bubbles babybonkin, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5