We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham West Yellowstone

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good39%
  • Average26%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“seven miles”(3 reviews)
“no elevator”(9 reviews)
“yogurt”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham West Yellowstone
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham West Yellowstone
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
76
117
89
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
117
89
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseven milesno elevatoryogurtan easy drivebasic breakfaststayed one nightbasic hotelnice roomafter a long dayfree breakfastyellowstoneparkeclipsekoamicrowavequeen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

This Super 8 was very nice. From the moment I checked in to when we left the next day, I felt like a valued customer. I believe the manager's name was Mr. Johnson and he was extremely helpful. He help with some issues with my...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank myboys
Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham West YellowstoneResponded yesterday

Hi! Thank you for the nice review of our Super 8. I enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you the next time you are in Yellowstone. Mike Jackson General Manager

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We liked this hotel. It's hard to find a hotel room for our fam of 6 but this place had it. We got one room with three queen-sized beds which was perfect. Even an option for a roll-away. We liked the breakfast and the all-day...More

1  Thank Michelle R
Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham West YellowstoneResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Michelle R: Thank you for the nice review of our Super 8. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and our facility. I look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Yellowstone! Mike Jackson, General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Post Office may think this hotel is located in West Yellowstone but it is a 10 mile drive to the West from West Yellowstone! No services at this location. No gas. No grocery. No restaurants. The place itself is OK but I can't get...More

Thank Bob W
Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham West YellowstoneResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bob W: I am sorry you were disappointed in our location. We are 7 and one half miles west of the town of West Yellowstone on US 20. You must have visited the first few days we were open for the season as there...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This stay was an unbelievable $192 for the night! The hosts were pleasant. The room was not clean and remnants from the last guest were located in inconspicuous places such as the room key cardboard behind the writing desk, and long brown hairs around the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gongetya
Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham West YellowstoneResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry you were disappointed with your hotel room. I wish you had shared your concerns with me while you were still here. Please call me at 406.646.9584. Mike Jackson West Yellowstone Super 8

Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed at Super 8 West Yellowstone for five days. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The room, staff, and service were all outstanding. The staff was very helpful with local information. The breakfast was very good and our room was clean and comfortable....More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank albertb851
Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham West YellowstoneResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Albertb851, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Yellowstone! Mike Jackson General Manager West Yellowstone Super 8

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in West Yellowstone
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$197 - US$693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$197 - US$693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
grsteele
13 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WestYellowstoneGM | Property representative |
The West Yellowstone Super 8 is 37 miles to Old Faithful which is about a one hour drive (not including bison/bear/elk jams).
0
Votes
Bill O
19 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from WestYellowstoneGM | Property representative |
Hi! We are about 8 miles west of the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park.
0
Votes
Daniel J
25 May 2016|
Answer
Response from WestYellowstoneGM | Property representative |
H Daniel: Yes, the breakfast is free to all guests at the Super 8. Mike Jackson, General Manager
1
Vote
Room Tips
"It sits outside of town and very quiet"
Read review
"No elevator to second floor rooms."
Read review
"Gorgeous views all around!"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing