We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 634: English reviews
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed here with my wife and daughter for two nights during our visit to Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is very conveniently located, just 5 minutes from the entrance to the park, and with lots of options for food and drink nearby. Room and bathroom were large and clean. There are coffee/tea making facilities in the room and internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osprey141
Woodstock, Illinois
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very good hotel in a unbeatable location, located next to area attractions like Old Faithful, Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone, Grand Teton National Park, Targhee National Forest, Hebgen Lake, Earthquake Lake, Henry's Lake, Madison River, Gallatin River, Henry's Fork of the Snake River, Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center, Yellowstone Giant Screen Theater, and Mesa Falls. There is also blue ribbon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isazozaya
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Like all accommodation in West Yellowstone, the Clubhouse Inn is ridiculously overpriced. This being said, we did enjoy our 3 night-stay here while visiting Yellowstone National Park. Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, decent WiFi. The breakfast is good but the breakfast room is way too small so you are lucky if you can get a seat at all. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tine C
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We loved this hotel! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room the was big enough for our family, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was busy but good. Located close to restaurants and attractions, I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrafS8107CN
Tooele, Utah
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great hotel room was clean, staff nice only issue the breafast room is way small. We stayed towards the end of the season and it was standing room only. Other then that, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5053FOtomc
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Spent one night after visiting Yellowstone Park. Helpful staff. Very clean rooms. Wifi good. Convenient location close to downtown and highways. Breakfast included is above average for motel fare. No view from rooms on either side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg U
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We spent one night here due to a last minute change of plans because of bad weather. Our room (228?) was right next to the elevator. We could hear the elevator through the walls but the worst was hearing every step made in the room overhead. Walking, showers, everything. We will not stay here again. The room interior was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireInBoulder
Jeff S, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you experenced some noise issues during your stay. We will look into options that can help us with this issue. I hope you had a great vacation

Herriman, Utah
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We have 5 small children and it's often very difficult to find a hotel that can accommodate us all. This was perfect. Lots of room, plenty of beds and very clean. The front desk was very kind and helpful. We will return again some day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dprobst09
Forsyth, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Staff was helpful at check-in and recommended some good places to dine. Hotel was extremely crowded and accessing the breakfast area was almost impossible because of a tour group from China. We tried to eat breakfast there one morning but kept getting shoved out of the way until I decided I wasn't going to be shoved around anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale W
Jeff S, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry to hear that you some crowding issues during your time to come down for breakfast. There are times in the mornings if a group comes down at once that fills up our breakfast room in a hurry. We are currently looking at ways to expand our room to help out during...

Wilsonville, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We made reservations at this property the previous evening. We thought the rates were very high, but in comparison found them to be competitive. (Busy time of year with tourists). The property was very nice, rather new in appearance. The front desk staff courteous and helpful. Our room was nice, clean and quite large. The winter rate would be much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rbaird_12

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 38 in West Yellowstone
626 reviews
0.3 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 38 in West Yellowstone
665 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#6 of 38 in West Yellowstone
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#4 of 38 in West Yellowstone
916 reviews
0.1 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 38 in West Yellowstone
537 reviews
0.9 km away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 38 in West Yellowstone
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 105 S Electric St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9528 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: $310 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone Montana
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book well ahead if you can ..its a small town and rooms can be hard to find”
 of 5 bubbles earthwormAuckland, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the washers/dryers and elevator for a quieter stay. Our stay was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles ChristyHasch, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't remember what kind of room but it was nice and very comfortable. It was a dooble queen bed room”
 of 5 bubbles rosilenef126, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room was clean and nice, just not a $250.00 room”
 of 5 bubbles joyfulone54, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My wife and Sister in Law and me shared a room. We managed comfortably with the split bathroom setup. If you need to maximize privacy, this may not work for you.”
 of 5 bubbles gerrys607, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay