We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pine Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pine Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This was the best hotel of our trip to Glacier National Park. Whitefish is about 25 miles from the Glacier entrance, and rooms were a little cheaper in Whitefish than in locations closer to the park entrance. We loved our stay at Pine Lodge. We were there 4 nights. Great central location. Rooms were really nice. They have a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Todd S, Thank you very much for your review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to hear you loved your stay at Pine Lodge. We are glad to hear that the guest laundry was useful for you as well. We hope you had a great time in Glacier National...

Montclair, NJ
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I got together with several old friends for a hiking tour of Glacier Park and we stayed at the Pine Lodge for four nights. The rooms were nice and clean, the beds were comfortable, and the environment was quiet. Never heard our neighbors. The staff were friendly and attentive, and they made us feel right at home. The Continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bruce B, Thank you very much for your review! We loved to hear that you and your friends enjoyed a comfortable and quiet stay at Pine Lodge.We hope you had your friends had a wonderful time in Glacier hiking and adventuring. We hope you all are able to make it back again in the future! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This inn is lovely, very cozy and comfy. Affordable considering the Best Western was $360.00 per night. We would have appreciated a restaurant or bar but town was only a short drive. Whitefish is gorgeous, but pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krgreenlee
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear krgreenlee, Thank you for you review. We truly appreciate your feedback and loved to hear that you had a cozy and comfortable stay. Please visit us again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Pine Lodge

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This hotel ended up being a great place to stay near the Western edge of Glacier National Park. Located just 1/2 mile from downtown Whitefish, it was convenient to lots of restaurants. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom had lots of counter space. the only negative about the room was that the TV was sitting on a low dresser,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksufan88
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ksufan88, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you stay was comfortable. We hope you had a great time in Glacier National Park. Please visit again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Pine Lodge

Calgary
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This was exactly as expected. Clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff. My only complaint is that we could hear a lot of noise from the room above, so I would recommend a room on the top floor. Access to downtown is good and there are lots of amenities nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Byron L
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear bruno111, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay. We apologize for the loud noise from the room above. We value your feedback! Please visit again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Pine Lodge

Sydney
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Check in was fast and easy, front desk staff were very helpful. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is a little out of town and you need a car to get there. Overall it was a nice hotel and I would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kay C., Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Pine Lodge

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We booked Pine Lodge in Whitefish after having difficulty finding something closer to Glacier. The hotel itself was great, but the location meant a 30 minute drive to the park gates and then lots more driving in the park, so for us location wasn't really great - our fault for not checking lodging earlier. But everything about the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMB-SK
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear RMB-SK, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We love to hear that our staff is efficient and friendly and our housekeep exceptional. We hope you enjoyed your adventures in Glacier. Please come back and visit us again soon! Regards,...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Location provides easy access to Glacier NP - approx 45 minute drive to the west entrance. It was also easy to drive into the downtown Whitefish area, which has some interesting shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is just ok. The carpet in the room and hallway is very worn and needs to be changed out and the whole interior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Claire H., Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback and it is very valuable to us to make future improvements. We hope you enjoyed your time in Glacier National Park! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Pine Lodge

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent staff - Gary drove us to and from the airport to return our car and to town for us to have lunch . Unfortunately we had no time to test out the pool and fitness center. They did graciously provide us with a 4:15 AM shuttle and early breakfast to take to our very early flight.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amlarch
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Amlarch, Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves with having a wonderful and helpful staff. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to your return! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Pine Lodge

East Sussex Uk
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here for one night while we were visiting the Glacier National Park. The room was clean and comfortable - if a bit short of space (we had a two queen bed room). There was a fridge in the room and working air con, both of which were pluses for us. The hotel's location on the edge of Whitefish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reviewer23_12
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear reviewer21_12, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that your room was clean and comfortable. We hope you had a wonderful time in Glacier National Park! Please visit us again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Pine Lodge

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe King (29)
Viewed
Executive Suite (58)
Viewed
Full Suite (38)
Viewed
King Mini Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Premium Two Queen (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Full Mini Suite (39)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.8 km away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
279 reviews
1.2 km away
Big Mountain Lodge
Big Mountain Lodge
#12 of 16 in Whitefish
119 reviews
3.2 km away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pine Lodge hotel offers close access to Glacier National Park and is located in the charming town of Whitefish, MT. Year-round recreation abounds with hiking in and around Glacier National Park, golfing, boating, fishing, skiing (snow and water) and kayaking. There are frequent festivals and events in Whitefish as well as an abundance of boutique shops, bars and elegantly-rustic dining all within walking distance of the Lodge. Conveniently located on Spokane Avenue (Highway 93), the Lodge combines the best location and amenities to base a Whitefish area vacation with warm hospitality and competitive rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pine Lodge

Address: 920 Spokane Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Price Range: $124 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Pine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hotel Whitefish
Pine Motel Whitefish
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whitefish
#3 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pine Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Ocala, Florida
7 months ago
East Helena, Montana
Madison, Wisconsin

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pine Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a balcony room that over looked the river and pool and hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles terrih500, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No tips to offer because I believe anyone staying here would have a good room”
 of 5 bubbles 461CarolynC, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms face the river, others the parking lot and road. If it's important to you, best to ask ahead of time for the river view.”
 of 5 bubbles MarionVicBC, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a nice view, ask for rooms on the back side of the hotel, otherwise you can look at the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles ToddS399, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“From what we could see, all rooms had great views”
 of 5 bubbles krgreenlee, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay