We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lodge at Whitefish Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 954: English reviews
Evanston, Il
Reviewed 15 October 2015

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in the main building. The front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. Our first day we had lunch with family and the food was reasonably priced given that most resorts tend to charge exorbitantly for food. We all had breakfast there each morning and the wait staff were excellent. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angten
Temple Terrace, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The best part of our trip to Glacier National Park (aside from the natural beauty of the park itself) was not being able to get a room at one of the park lodges. We picked the Lodge based on the reviews and we were not disappointed. Our room was lovely and all you could ask for in terms of Montana...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank simonthecellar
Harrisburg
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I arrived at The Lodge for a romantic weekend getaway. But the room we booked was not available due to repairs. All that was left was a three bedroom condo in another building. For many reasons, the condo was unacceptable. Jennifer Bouchard, the Front Office Manager was not willing to see us so disappointed. She found a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WheatenGreetin
MSkoczek, Executive Assistant at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this review

Dear WheatenGreetin, I am so please to hear that Jennifer turned your experience a great one! It sounds like you truly experienced the best of the Lodge and all of the amenities offered. We hope to get the opportunity to have you as our guests again soon. Montana Regards, Monteen

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Because we were traveling so late in the season, we learned that all of the lodges in Glacier had already closed for the year. We began working on alternative lodging and received many recommendations for the Lodge at Whitefish Lake. We were not disappointed! Our second floor room was very large, clean, and attractive and included a balcony and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hungrycat9
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Beautiful rooms with amazing views of the lake. Amazing service, fun events and great restaurant. The perfect place for families or for a romantic weekend getaway. Perfect location, close to downtown Whitefish and Whitefish Mountain Resort. So many activities to do year round. Make sure to book early for the summer, the resort it typically sold out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2012J_R
Green Cove Springs
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Absolutely one of the best stays we have had on vacations. Extremely helpful staff and beautiful views are making us want to go back and we just left! Our room had a view of Whitefish Lake, pool, spa, and marina. Our views from the balcony were so scenic and relaxing. The lodge is only about a mile from the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chereeb2
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We had our daughter's wedding reception here. A small group-16 people. It was a beautiful setting and they did a great job of making us feel comfortable. Great foo. Great view. Great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontanaLaura
Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We met friends at the Lodge for an extended weekend. We were amazed at out room and its amenities ... balcony with table and chairs, incredible view of the lake, gas fireplace, oversized room with two easy chairs, oversized bath and very comfortable beds. We actually hated to leave. We had a couple of group breakfasts and dinners catered by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teds759
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I travel a lot and stay at very nice places. The Lodge was among the finest I have stayed at. From the moment of checking in to the moment checking out, the staff went out of its way to be helpful and graceful. I had a room change midway through my stay and staff sent a personal note informing me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Belton, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed three nights at the Lodge.The room was terrific the food very good and the service was first rate. It has a really nice walking trail behind the property lots of wildlife. We will definitely be returning. We stayed in the Viking room and would request those rooms again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K

967 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
King Standard Lakefront (40)
Viewed
King Standard Studio Suite Street View (51)
Viewed
Loft Suite Partial Lake View (82)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)
Viewed
Viking Lodge Classic Two Queen (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
5.6 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
96 reviews
27.9 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
301 reviews
11.0 km away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant
Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge at Whitefish Lake is a mile from downtown Whitefish between Whitefish Lake and the Viking Creek Wetland Preserve. Offering classic hotel rooms in our Viking Lodge, suites in our main Lodge, Lakefront condominiums, and the Viking Creek Luxury Homes, The Lodge at Whitefish Lake has the perfect lodging accommodation for a wide variety of guests! On-site amenities and services include the Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant, the Spa at Whitefish Lake offering full day spa services, the Coffee Dock Cafe, (seasonal) Lakefront Tiki Bar, the full-service Marina at Whitefish Lake, Viking Falls indoor pool & hot tub, Lakefront hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool, concierge services, the Mercantile at the Lodge, airport, downtown & ski shuttle service, complimentary valet service, and free parking. As Montana's only AAA Four-Diamond rated property, we look forward to having you as our guests! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Address: 1380 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3338
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Price Range: $148 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge at Whitefish Lake staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Mayville, New York
over a year ago
bethesda md
15 days ago
everett, wa
2 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge at Whitefish Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was very quiet, no noise at all! Great!!”
Judy3301, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Told the front desk we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and received a room upgrade.”
dianed923, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we booked too late to get a view room. try to request a view of the lake.”
rogerg693, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“#286 in the Viking lodge overlooked the Preserve, was at the end of the hall & very quiet. # 283? over the pool was very loud.”
bjlinden2016, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the Main lodge but the Viking is very similar and you have a bridge across the road so it makes very little difference.”
979shawnm, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5