We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bardufoss Hotell

70 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good18%
  • Average50%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)Write a Review
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
2
8
14
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
8
14
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstay overnightbreakfast roomtownreceptionmistake
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is still left in the past. The bathroom is the size of two phone-booths, without floor heating. You can hear every time your neighbour goes to the bathroom, and when anyone closes a door in the corridor. On the other hand, the prices...More

Thank Smuari
Response from Silje J, Kundeansvarlig at Bardufoss HotellResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback of your experience. I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with your room and it's facilities. If you do visit us again some time, please let us know in advance if you have any special requests,...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Only visited for the Bar to sit and unwind on a Saturday with friends to drink. The bar and reception is lovely and the staff are friendly and of course speak fluent english. We had a lovely relaxing day looking out on to the Bardufoss...More

1  Thank Lisa J
Response from Silje J, Informasjonssjef at Bardufoss HotellResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were satisfied with your short visit at our hotel. You are more than welcome to stay with us another time! :)

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Bardufoss is as far as I know one of the only hotels in Bardufoss. You have to drive quite a bit to the next hotel. Bardufoss is a small place with a military base, stunning views and a not-so-ok-hotel. The hotel looks like it has...More

2  Thank Martin L H
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

It wasn't on my travel plans. I went too early out of the bus. Fortunately I decide to ask information in the reception of the hotel. Thanks to the kindness and sympathy of the receptionist I decide to stay overnight. The room is comfortable, nice...More

1  Thank Neide P
Reviewed 28 October 2016

OK hotel if you want to stay overnight near the airport. Had a quiet midweek night in a good bed. However, the hotel is overpriced. This is clearly visible in the very basic breakfast although bread and coffee met normal hotel standards. Nice sunrise view...More

Thank ChrisVikingNor
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bardufoss Hotell staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All rooms are small. Better get a room in an upper floor, even you have to squeeze trough narrow corridors..."
Read review
"Ask for a room that has been renovated."
Read review
"Avoid the superior rooms; they're not worth the extra money!"
Read review
"A room with a view of the mountains"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing