We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good34%
  • Average1%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rv park”(10 reviews)
“nice campground”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parknice campgroundpancake breakfastnice doghot tubwater balloonpull thrunice laundry roomone nightgreat locationsaturday morningclose to downtownstay there againoff the highwaytwo nightsfootball gamegreat stay
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week at Camp A Way. We wanted to visit old friends in Omaha and go to a football game in Lincoln. We stayed at one of the Ultra sites and it was great! There is a huge dog park for the...More

Thank gmc627
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Camp A WayResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your visiting us this fall! We're happy to hear that you could have the chance to meet up with old friends and enjoy some time outdoors. It's great that even the dogs could get out for a stroll too! We do hope...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We have stayed at Camp Away for the last 4 years from September to November and always enjoy the trips. Our family and friends come up for weekends to visit. Campground is clean and staff very accommodating.More

Thank Darin B
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Camp A WayResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you, Darin! We're pleased to hear that you are a return guest of ours and that you could have the opportunity to visit with friends and family. We thank you for your kind words and are hoping to have you all back with us...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017

First off, I would have given Camp A Way a 5 if it weren’t for the noise from the freeway. With that said, that is the only negative issue we came across. Really liked how wide and long the space was we had. Our coach...More

Thank debraneal51
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Camp A WayResponded 17 October 2017

We are glad that our spacious sites impressed you and you were able to maneuver rather easily. We are so thankful for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back for a future visit sometime!

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This is our third stay in our former home town. The park is a great place to stay. It is clean and well maintained. They keep lots of stations supplied with doggie bags and have a nice dog run. A nice playground is available for...More

Thank Glenda P
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Camp A WayResponded 15 October 2017

Glenda - thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that you had another great stay and we hope to see you again sometime!

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Nice convenient park on the north side of Lincoln Ne. Easy in and easy out. Prices a little on the high side being in the mid $50’s. If you want it quiet this isn’t the park for you with I 80 on the north and...More

Thank Iowa_traveler442
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Camp A WayResponded 15 October 2017

We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us during your travels! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again sometime.

View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Hot Tub
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
11 January 2016|
Response from Christina B |
It's 24hrs :)
Room Tips
"We stayed in a 35' Class A motorhome."
Read review
"we decided to get the site with furniture and the swing was awesome"
Read review
"Spend the extra and get an ultra site. I believe there are four and all are nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing