We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harold Warp Pioneer Motel

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good16%
  • Average25%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible12%
4 weeks ago
“campground and motel very run down.”
23 Aug 2017
“A wonderful visit with friends who had not been here before”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
4
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
4
6
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The campground was horrible. Looks like money has not been spent on campground or motel since the day they opened. Lady at desk told us not to use the bathrooms, they were bad. Overgrown grass and trees in campground. Would not recommend.More

Thank OnlyWifey
Response from PioneerMotel, Manager at The Harold Warp Pioneer MotelResponded 5 days ago

We apologize for your experience at our campground however it is inaccurate. The sign you have taken a picture of is on the list to be repainted and he campground showers didn't officially open until June. We had bathrooms open so people could use them...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We enjoyed our day at the village viewing almost everything we could. Our guests from out of state were very impressed with the entire village. They travel lots and felt this was one of the best collections of interesting items they had ever seen. The...More

1  Thank goldentraveler2015
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We've driven by here for many years and finally decided to visit. The collectables here are amazing. It is an older museum but the information and memorabilia are presented in a very concise manner easily understood by all ages. It's a good stop.

Thank Jean O
Reviewed 27 April 2017

My wife and I spent 9 nights in early March and found the room provided everything we needed. We stayed in room No.100 which had a comfortable king sized bed, a recliner, and the housekeeping was great. We would look forward to returning.

Thank clydecross
Response from PioneerMotel, Manager at The Harold Warp Pioneer MotelResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Reviewed 14 October 2016

I'm sure October is a slow month - but we were just about the only guests there. There was absolutely nothing wrong with our room. Not 2016 new, but not worn, not outdated. Yes, you could hear the trains, and some woke me up. WiFi...More

1  Thank Bruce L
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Minden
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
csueb46
24 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Ruth N | Reviewed this property |
Our number here is (308) 832 - 2750
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Visit in October! Have the place almost to yourself!"
Read review
"Ask about the local price, itll save you a few bucks"
Read review
"Ask about Special rates, my husband is a Vet and we got a discount"
Read review
"Check out rooms in Kearney before settling on this one"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing