We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The staff at New Victorian are fantastic! They are very friendly and do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast runs until 11am, much later than most hotels. Hotel is very clean. There is a 4 way outlet directly above the nightstand in every room, great for plugging in all your electronics. I've stayed there multiple times and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evan H
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you!! One of the greatest compliments you can give us is to be a repeat guest of ours! Our team is genuinely caring and friendly and they truly enjoy getting to know our wonderful guests. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with the extended hours, available 5 am to 11 am, The extra time is unusual in... More 

Seward, Nebraska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Stayed here for an overnight business stay. The Front Desk was very helpful on places to eat. The Rooms are clean and come with a Refrigerator and Microwave. Mattress and Pillows were comfortable, and I slept very well. Good selection of cold items (Cereals, pastries etc.) for breakfast, with Biscuits and Gravy as the hot breakfast the day I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank teachman2
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind 5 Star Review. Our staff at all our locations strive to go above and beyond for excellent guest experiences. It was our pleasure to mail back the item you had left behind. We were glad to hear that you recognized the extra amenities we provide to create that at home experience for you. Have a... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The room that I stayed in was very clean and nice. The housekeeping staff was friendly but the lady at the front desk wasn't very friendly but I would stay here again if I needed to get a motel room it is hard to find a nice clean motel room for a good price!

Helpful?
Thank Codi R
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind 4 Star Review. We were glad to hear that the room was clean and comfortable, plus the price point was affordable. We apologize for your poor experience with our front desk clerk. Each and every day we strive for great customer satisfaction and 5 Star reviews. We will be addressing each and every one of... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

A little over a week ago, our daughter was in a coma in the hospital in Norfolk, NE. We had driven from Florida to be at the hospital with her and stayed at the New Victorian Inn & Suites. The reception desk staff were absolutely wonderful to us. They gave us the hospital rate, helped to care for our small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat J
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

We appreciated the 5 Star review that you gave us in Norfolk. Once again, our thoughts and prayers go out to your family. This past experience was a difficult loss for anyone to suffer. We were glad to help you and your family experience some peace and quiet, with a friendly family like experience. When you stay with any New... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I called these folks up with about a 4 day notice of needing a room for 2+ months stay. The gentleman quickly came up with a workable plan and even tho we had to swap rooms twice during the stay they done everything in their power to make it a smooth process. As for the hotel itself, it's clean, comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy G
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star review. Extended stay circumstances are unique. When staying for an extended period, guests deserve that at home feel. We were excited to hear that your experience was that at home feel and more. Our staff always goes above and beyond to create that welcoming, friendly atmosphere that each guests deserves. We appreciated your comments... More 

Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The rooms are very nice staff are very helpful and friendly. Inn is close to fitness center and stores. Inn offers a free deluxe breakfast that is very good and filling. Inn has a pool that is opened 24 hours with hot tub.

Helpful?
Thank devildoggtrucking
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review. We were glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, and that you enjoyed visiting with our staff. Our 24 indoor pool and hot tub are a great benefit for our guests to enjoy. Our breakfast does offer 26 different items to choose from, which is a great start to any day. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This hotel was a last minute decision. I had read decent reviews and thought "I'll get a decent hotel for a great price". Well that was a bad decision. I specifically booked a non-smoking room. It was located on the second floor (the hotel only has two floors) and was the first room off of the lobby area. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank mschlote
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

We apologize for your poor experience at our Norfolk property. Our front desk staff is trained to address any guest complaint that is reported to ensure that our guests satisfaction is met. We do take every review very seriously, and appreciate your input. We were disappointed when we read your review, with your regards to your stay with us last... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel several times in the past year and have been satisfied. This visit, however, was disappointing. Our room smelled of smoke and it seemed to be coming through the vents. Our room and those around us were non-smoking rooms. Our room was also very noisy from the room next to us, so noisy that we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha R
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for your most recent stay in Norfolk. We do have smoking rooms at the Hotel, which sometimes creates a negative experience for nonsmokers. We have had a meeting with each one of our front desk employees, with regards to your experience. The purpose for our meetings was to reassure our... More 

Denver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Nothing special. Everything felt cheap. The rooms are meh and ours smelled really weird. Bathroom was very small. The pool and spa were very small, but nice to have. It's fine if you have to stay here, but I wouldn't choose it again.

Helpful?
Thank DenveriteCONative
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory. The pool and spa are great asset to have, especially as we have them open 24 hours every day. We hope you enjoyed the hot continental style breakfast with 26 items to choose from. Breakfast is open from 5am-11am every day. Once again, thank you, have... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

If you are ever looking a great place to stay in Nebraska go to New Victorian Inn Hotel in Norfolk. My family stays at this hotel every year. The prices are reasonable, the staff is wonderful, breakfast is served until 11:00 am. Close to mall, other restaurants. I would Highly recommend! If I could do more stars I would.

Helpful?
Thank Juliene B
NVI007, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review. Our staff does take pride daily in making sure all of our guests have a great experience. Our breakfast is top notch and is a great start to any day. We hope you got the chance to enjoy our 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub. We also have locations in Kearney, York,... More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
1.7 km away
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
71 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
0.4 km away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#6 of 8 in Norfolk
81 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#7 of 8 in Norfolk
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the unbeatable combination of comfort, value and service you will enjoy while staying with the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Norfolk, NE. Conveniently located only a few blocks east of the intersection of Hwy 275 and Hwy 81, this Nebraska owned hotel provides a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar open extended hours every day. Guest rooms include a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, complimentary local calls and high speed wireless internet. Our property amenities include a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a business center and guests have access to an offsite 24/7 workout facility for no extra cost. We look forward to having you be our guest at the New Victorian Inn & Suites of Norfolk, NE! ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Address: 1001 Omaha Avenue, Norfolk, NE 68701
Region: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Price Range: $116 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn And Suites
New Victorian Hotel Norfolk
New Victorian Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Custer, South Dakota, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are spacious and beds are comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles mandajohnson, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Great parking area if you are pulling a trailer.”
 of 5 bubbles Deanlin, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Check if the edges are clean around the bed. Helps to prevent bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles 30nancy, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Staff took great care of all of our problems”
 of 5 bubbles joycec517, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not take your family here if you want to feel safe and secure.”
 of 5 bubbles Carled2, 13 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay