We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
W. Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great, Newer Facility--- Would certainly stay again. North Platte is a good City to stay when planning a trip to Denver or points west, Best Westerns Rewards program is excellent allowing free stays at reasonable point levels. Recommend enrollment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretsS5877AP
Hiawatha, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed here and were pleased with our accommodations. The room featured a comfortable king-sized bed. The room was very clean. The only problem we saw was a noisy toilet. We had to adjust it after using it each time. Breakfast was very tasty with a good selection of hot and cold items. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moondog24
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Moondog24, Thank you for your wonderful review! Please respond to my email below to let me know which room you had stayed in so we can correct the toilet. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Erica, GM 28074@hotel.bestwestern.com.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While moving cross country I stopped here for the evening. I checked in at around 0130. I was greeted by a gentlemen who checked me in to a room. The room was alright, but had some flaws. The faucet wasn't secured, and there were stains on the floor of the bathroom. I normally don't care about these, but at $93...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmart76
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jmart76, Thank you for taking time to write a nice review. I would also like to thank you for bringing other items to my attention. If you could respond to my email below and let me know what room you had stayed in, I will do my best to get this corrected. I hope you have safe travels moving...

Stillwater
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were large and either newly redecorated or it was a new hotel. Nice vibrant colors and great pillows and mattress. Very good breakfast selection and all the amenities. Good value for the price. Beautiful lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, We appreciate your wonderful review, and hope to have you back sometime in the near future! Safe travels! Erica, GM

Prudenville, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on way home from a trip to Colorado. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location near restaurants and close to I-80. The breakfast was very good. The woman preparing it was very pleasant and talked with us for awhile. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 262sherria
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 262sherria, I will be sure to let Angie know of her amazing job in breakfast! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our brand new hotel! We hope to see you in the near future! Thank you, Erica, GM

Victor, Iowa
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My spouse, son and in-laws stayed here one night on our way to Colorado and then again on the way back. We had a room with a king bed, queen bed and fold-out couch. The room was extremely clean and modern with the beds beinging very comfortable. The pool area with hot tub was open 24/7 which was great. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad C
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chad C, I'm so glad we were able to accommodate your price point! Thank you for returning to our property, we were very glad to have a return visit as well, and hope to have more to come! I will be sure to pass the message on to housekeeping for their great work! Safe travels! Erica, GM

Winona, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This Best Western is about one year old (according to the desk person when we checked in). You can still smell the nice new carpet smell. Room was fine, beds were ] comfortable, the shower was nice. The breakfast is wonderful with scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, waffles, rolls, cereal, juices, etc. The breakfast attendant was friendly. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgrier
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tgrier, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel. I'll be sure to correct this problem with housekeeping right away. I'm glad you did enjoy our other amenities, and trust you had safe travels home. We hope to regain your business and look forward to you staying with us again in the near future....

Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Beautiful, new hotel with very friendly staff. Great beds helped give restful sleep. However, bit disappointed that the bathroom tub and floor were sticky & dirty and heavy dust on lamps near beds. I would have shared this information with staff but they never asked how the room or stay was. They need to list how to tap into TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRachelle620
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear RRachelle620, Thank you for taking time out of a busy day to write a nice reveiew. I will be sure to correct this problem with housekeeping and front desk with more training. If you could respond to my email listed below to let me know which room you were in, that would be great, I 'd like to get...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is your run-of-the-mill off the highway affair, so let me get to the distinctiveness of this spot. FIRST. The pro is that the breakfast is mad+decent, and they stay open later than the 10:00 end time (I've been to places where at 10:01, everything is taken back). But the CON is that this is a banquet place, meaning its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsleos
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jsleos, Thank you for taking the time and giving us feedback needed for our conference center events. We will be sure to put you down further down the hall, and I do apologize for the noise. I will be sure to let the breakfast bar ladies know of their amazing job, we hope to see you in the near...

Edwards, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Only stayed over night passing through Nebraska, but was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, kind staff and comfortable bed. Free breakfast looked delicious, but didn't have time to stay and eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Linda H, Thank you for such a kind review! We hope to have you back again soon, next time please enjoy our wonderful free breakfast! Safe travels! Erica, GM

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
565 reviews
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
0.7 km away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#9 of 18 in North Platte
194 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in North Platte
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites

Address: 3201 S Jeffers St, I-80 and US 83 South, North Platte, NE 69101-6880 (Formerly North Platte Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range: $128 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada North Platte
North Platte Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
chicago
3 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NEW hotel. Great fitness room, wonderful hot tub & pool,BIG breakfast buffet! Hotel is south of I-80 interstate, easy to see & pull into.”
 of 5 bubbles RRachelle620, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from conference room”
 of 5 bubbles Jsleos, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“away from conventions or large groups”
 of 5 bubbles 986jeanies, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and since we arrived late, didn't have any noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 912allenb, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to wait awhile for checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles mparker, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay