We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Alliance, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front door leaked a lot of air and the peek hole had a rag stuck in it. stayed two nights, did not make the bed second day, bathtub drained slow stood in 4in. while taking shower. phone rang 5:30am three different times second night nobody there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithbT9979BO
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so sorry about the difficulties your had with your room! I appreciate you letting me know about the problems, as I have asked my Maintenance Technician to take a thorough look at your room to make sure he takes care of each issue. I...

Northern Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good price considering up the road another hotel charges just as much and is disgusting. Very clean. Staff was friendly. All and all good place to stay. Rooms and lobby are updated. From the looks of it they are updating other popular areas also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seth_herman59
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay! I'm glad you found our rooms clean and the staff friendly...those are two of our biggest goals. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM

Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I had to work nights, there was construction next to my room. And the bar staff was horrible. Sky Magnolia was horrible! Will never be back again. The staff acts like it's a total inconvenience. I don't recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so sorry you were disturbed during your days sleeping. If we had know, I'm sure we would have been happy to move you to a different room. I'm also so sorry about the service in the bar with Sky. I have passed your comments...

Hayes Center, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This motel is close to recreation areas in western Nebraska, has a friendly, competent, helpful staff. Has a restaurant right on the property so just walk for great food. Excellent value, good rooms, nothing bad to say.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomuss
Platteville
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Units have outside entrances. Room was clean and nice. The bedding at the Quality inns are always very nice, as was this property. They partner with the attached Denny's to provide a free hot breakfast. We did not use any of the amenities, and the outside pool was closed for winter.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkorb49
Jonesboro
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The room was fantastic and the staff was really friendly and glad to help me when I need it.the breakfast was the best I had in a long time and the room was beautiful and so comforting it really felt like home

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveybeef
schaumburg
Reviewed 10 January 2017

liked going to Denny's for breakfast more like a restaurant type eating, breakfast was g good choices adequate convenient to eating area at night and close to I 70 Tv reception good very friendly staff and room was very clean nice decorating as well

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pernettec
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very good accommodations! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is provided free from the adjoining Dennys on the property. Dennys was the only drawback of the whole staff. We waited over 15 minutes to be seated. No one ever came to the hostess desk or acknowledged our presence until we were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkirkrn
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the hotel staff during your stay. I am terribly sorry about your disappointing experience at Denny's. I have forwarded your comments to the restaurant management team for corrective action. I hope you will stay with us again soon,...

Hastings, NE
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My room was nice and the people were all very helpful. I especially liked the free breakfast they provided at the adjoining Denny's, where you could choose any 4 items from eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, fruit, yogurt, hashbrowns, and coffee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamk2017
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the complimentary breakfast at Denny's. We hope you stay with us again soon. Brenda Ketcham, GM

Casper, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Room had an odor when first entered. All outside entrances so if you don't want to go outside in the winter this may not be the place for you. One night stay was ok, but would not want to stay here more than that. Having a bar and Dennys next door is a plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W. B
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm sorry your room was disappointing. We would have been more than happy to move you to a different room. I hope you will stay with us again sometime, so we have an opportunity to provide you with a superior stay. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham,...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.4 km away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
295 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
122 reviews
30.3 km away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#1 of 8 in Ogallala
372 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
0.7 km away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 8 in Ogallala
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Denny's
Denny's
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Ogallala is located on the Platte River and sits just 9 miles south of Lake McConaughy, the largest lake in Nebraska, with over 1 million visitors each summer. We are pleased to offer recently renovated guest rooms with comfort bedding, new floor and wall coverings, and flat screen televisions, with refrigerators and microwaves in every room. We are a 100% non-smoking property with exterior room entrances. Our guests enjoy our fitness center, onsite Denny's restaurant, onsite Sports Bar with Keno, and outdoor, heated pool during their stay. Your pets will enjoy our pet friendly rooms, large courtyard, and the nature trail just west of our property. With lots of great parking for trucks, trailers, and RVs we are a convenient location for every traveler. Quality Inn is also home to the Ogallala Convention Center, a perfect venue for reunions, meetings, parties and wedding receptions. Our banquet chef and serving staff provide full service catering for an exceptional experience at any event. **NOTE: Our pool is currently undergoing a remodel and is temporarily not available. (posted July 2016) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 201 Chuckwagon Road, Ogallala, NE 69153 (Formerly Platte River Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Price Range: $94 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grey Goose Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, Nebraska
10 months ago
Henderson, Nevada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on ground level on inside facing outdoor pool; pool is under construction; good free breakfast at Denny's, although service is slow”
 of 5 bubbles 842kristenm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms facing the interstate until construction with the back area is done”
 of 5 bubbles amorennas, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was well equipped and clean, bedding nice no new items needed”
 of 5 bubbles pernettec, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Expect to walk outside a little. Attached to a Denny's.”
 of 5 bubbles T8844VNmarcob, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check the plumbing”
 of 5 bubbles M7547BIcarolk, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5